Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Popular Cavallaro, 12 Nov. 2008
By 
C. FULLER (Brixham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eddy Duchin Story/Eddy Duchin Remembered (Audio CD)
This 2 LPs on One CD release provides an opportunity to have good quality copies of the soundtrack album of the Columbia film "The Eddy Duchin Story" and the subsequent studio album "Eddy Duchin Remembered". I believe this is a first time pairing and having Carmen play Duchin is a magical experience. Carmen was a great pianist and a prolific recording artists for at least 4 decades and he was one of the first to create a "mood" or "theme" with his albums. This CD presents 2 of his best and attractively packaged in a slimline case with reproductions of the original sleeves.
Look out for "Cavallaro plays Ellington" also on the Fine and Mellow label.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unforgettable soundtrack. Unforgettable movie., 27 Jan. 2010
By 
Luiz M. Oliveira "Mauricio" (Sao Paulo, Brazil) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eddy Duchin Story/Eddy Duchin Remembered (Audio CD)
If you dream of an elegant ballroom, the sound of an orchestra of violins, a romantic piano, dancing cheek to cheek, this is the cd for you. The Carmen Cavallaro's play can be very sweet, but it is delicious. Close your eyes, listen, and, for a moment, forget the problems of life: this music takes you to a world of dreams and romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eddy Duchin Story/Eddy Duchin Remembered (Audio CD)
Music from a refined era! So often the quality of recording is dissapointingly different to the high qualities exemplified by a particular era. Not so here. The sound reproduction is excellent allowing the music to 'work it's magic' transporting you 'unfiltered' to another place.Cavallaro lives up to his 'Poet of the Piano' reputation with stunning performances which I thought I'd never replace after my vinyl originals had been played almost to extinction.
An excellent set - delivered perfectly by Amazon.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SET AND THIS SERVICE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eddy Duchin Story. Carmen Cavallaro., 8 May 2009
By 
Mr. John M. Dommen "John . M. Dommen" (WORTHING. ENGLAND.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Eddy Duchin Story/Eddy Duchin Remembered (Audio CD)
This was an excellent film and made for an excellent C.D. I would recommend this CD to anyone who is studying the piano or enjoys good music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MUSIC TO FREAM TO !!, 25 Jan. 2013
By 
G. Duncan "gdscotjazz" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eddy Duchin Story/Eddy Duchin Remembered (Audio CD)
WONDERFUL MEMORIES OF THE GREAT FILM .. AND WONDERFUL PIANO PLAYING BU CARMEN CAVALLERO !! A MUST BUY !! ENJOY !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nan loves it!, 19 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eddy Duchin Story/Eddy Duchin Remembered (Audio CD)
After listening to this at a friends house, my nan asked me to get a copy for her. It arrived on time and she is over the moon!
Not my kind of music so I can't comment on the quality, but if Nan's happy, it must be good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Wonderful GiftI purchased this item for my Husband and he loved, 7 Nov. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eddy Duchin Story/Eddy Duchin Remembered (Audio CD)
I purchased this CD for my Husband and he was thrilled with it as it was his kind of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eddy Duchin Story/Eddy Duchin Remembered (Audio CD)
Luv this music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eddy Duchin Story/Eddy Duchin Remembered (Audio CD)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Dec. 2014
By 
Mrs. S. J. Vazquez "Michael" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eddy Duchin Story/Eddy Duchin Remembered (Audio CD)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Eddy Duchin Story/Eddy Duchin Remembered
The Eddy Duchin Story/Eddy Duchin Remembered by Carmen Cavallaro (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews