Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars sealey are the best.
Excellent with the top box as well has all my tools in one place, drawers slide in and out with ease.
Published 4 months ago by Clive Delve

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Value
This tool chest is fine for occasional use, don't be misled by the "professional" tag, it would not last long in a commercial workshop. The drawers are thin and the bottom one catches on the frame if there's any significant weight in it. The handle can only be fitted on one end, which is a bit inconvenient. The drawers slide smoothly on the runners, better since I...
Published on 11 April 2010 by david wallis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 11 April 2010
By 
david wallis (gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sealey 5-Drawer Rollcab with Ball Bearing Runners - Black/ Grey (DIY & Tools)
This tool chest is fine for occasional use, don't be misled by the "professional" tag, it would not last long in a commercial workshop. The drawers are thin and the bottom one catches on the frame if there's any significant weight in it. The handle can only be fitted on one end, which is a bit inconvenient. The drawers slide smoothly on the runners, better since I greased them. I fitted 12mm ply wooden liners in the drawers to stiffen them up. For the money I still think it's a decent piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking, but poor-quality construction - disappointed, 19 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey 5-Drawer Rollcab with Ball Bearing Runners - Black/ Grey (DIY & Tools)
Having cleared out the extension-cum-workroom, it was time to organise my workshop, so instead of constantly rifling through two untidy toolboxes each time I need something I decided that a tool cabinet was in order.

Whilst I would love to own a service garage/commercial quality cabinet, I cannot justify >£250 - 300 on a tool cabinet for items used for the occasional amateur DIY job. I searched the local outlets - B&Q, Halfords, etc - but couldn't find exactly what I was looking for: not a massive cabinet for every tool known to man (and woman), but one that would form a small-ish working surface (i.e. not a tool box). Nothing really suitable could be found - all either tool trolleys or massive cabinets in red - why always red?

Anyway, an Amazon search turned up this cabinet - just the job, <£150 AND it is black and chrome, which matched my workshop black and white colour scheme [yes, that's a bit girly, but it matters].

The cabinet arrived and at first glance really looked the part, so rushed in with Bambi-like enthusiasm to get it up and running. I had read all the reviews so did not expect the cabinet to be a masterpiece of metal work, but I did expect a bit more from my £130-odd. The cabinet is rather tinny and flimsy, only ONE drawer opens properly and all the way - the others get stuck halfway out because the runners at one side catch on the cabinet casing are out of line, one of the holes into which the castor/wheel bolts fit is misaligned so one castor is held by 3 bolts instead of 4, and on top of all this the cabinet does not `sit square'. All in all, it would seem that the whole cabinet is out of alignment: within seconds of trying the drawers the black enamel has large scratches in it where the drawers scrape past the front side edge of the cabinet.

In summary, looks good, but the build and material quality is terrible, and definitely not worth £135 of anybody's money - it is worth about £50 max.

I'm really disappointed with this purchase, but don't want the hassle of having to have a courier collect it and the deliver another cabinet, which will most likely be just as bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor value, Poor build, don't buy it, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey 5-Drawer Rollcab with Ball Bearing Runners - Black/ Grey (DIY & Tools)
Sealey AP2505B - Rollcab 5 Drawer with Ball Bearing Runners - Black/Grey

The cardboard box which the product arrived in had a better build quality and was just as strong. The cabinet is flimsy, cheap and poorly engineered. On a level floor the drawers open under gravity even when empty, so I have had to use packers on the front side castors to keep the drawers closed. When locked the drawers can still partially open. Probably the worst piece of engineering I have ever had the misfortune to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very good!, 21 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey 5-Drawer Rollcab with Ball Bearing Runners - Black/ Grey (DIY & Tools)
Sealey advertise this using the words "double skin side walls for extra strength"?, well i am glad they did use double skin as otherwise it would not be able to support its own weight!, still very flimsy & cheaply made!, i know it was the cheap end of the market but its really not worth the price, & the reason i bought it was the handy size needed for my purpose, the first thing i did to it was stiffen it all up before using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars product ok damaged in transit, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey 5-Drawer Rollcab with Ball Bearing Runners - Black/ Grey (DIY & Tools)
i was happy with the product however it had 3 dents where the van driver had dropped it as it was too heavy to be carried!!,lucky im was able to repair it as dont have time to return....wont use this buyer again though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars sealey are the best., 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey 5-Drawer Rollcab with Ball Bearing Runners - Black/ Grey (DIY & Tools)
Excellent with the top box as well has all my tools in one place, drawers slide in and out with ease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant roll cab, 7 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sealey 5-Drawer Rollcab with Ball Bearing Runners - Black/ Grey (DIY & Tools)
The roll cab was delived in good order and it was just what i need and at the right price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews