Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars22
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 2013
I needed to replace the cassette on my old Raleigh and this tool is essential to complete the job successfully. There are different sizes for various cassettes and this one is suitable for Shimano. It is very good quality and was delivered very rapidly.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
made with real heavy metal, no rough edges, well manufactured, should last many uses, made in USA - which is probably why it costs twice as much as the cheaper version, but never wise to buy the cheapest of anything. Together with an adjustable spanner, and taking into account that I am not on the sunny side of 50, i removed the old Shimano HG40 cassette very easily... and fitted the new HG41. It actually took me longer to fit the new accompanying chain...
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
Fitted well into lock ring, worked well with chain whip, I buy Park Tools for the reason, I believe they are the best quality, a bit pricier, but still worth having in my own tool box.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
Well built and comes with operating instructions. The quality probably does not matter much for this type of tool, but the price advantage of the cheaper alternatives is just a few pounds, so there is little point in taking any risks.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
Fast delivery, fits my locking nut on the shimano cassette, now able to thoroughly clean the cassette and now can get to the bearings inside the back tyre.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
Bought this for my son as he's now a keen cyclist and he says it's great (can't comment as I don't know what it is!) My son is very happy though!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
Not normally a fan of park tools, had a few in the past that have broken quite easily, but this item has actually been really good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
great product works well for my needs quick delivery a tool that makes working on your bike very easy good luck
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Worked as expected, thanks. No thrills!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
Does what it says on the tin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)