Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an historic gig
This set takes you through the entire history of the Scorpions, with special guest appearances from all of their significant ex-members. They are on great form. Klaus is one of rock's great singers and his voice is undiminished. Camera-work and sound are of a very high quality, which matches the high-calibre performance. I saw them play in London on this tour and I think...
Published on 20 Mar 2008 by Sime

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars great band but poor direction
The Scorpions put on a great show as always . But much as I try I can't watch this DVD anymore and can only listen to it. Why oh why does the video director feel the need to change camera feeds every second or two. Sure they had a lot of cameras but that doesn't mean he has to constantly change the feed all the way through. I think four seconds is the longest he goes in...
Published 11 months ago by Mr. J. Taylor


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an historic gig, 20 Mar 2008
This review is from: Scorpions: Live At Wacken Open Air 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
This set takes you through the entire history of the Scorpions, with special guest appearances from all of their significant ex-members. They are on great form. Klaus is one of rock's great singers and his voice is undiminished. Camera-work and sound are of a very high quality, which matches the high-calibre performance. I saw them play in London on this tour and I think they had a better audience there - much more responsive than this lot (but that's a minor grumble). I just wish they'd left the aluminium-foil 'scorpion' stage-prop at home - we don't need spinal-tap moments like that in 2008! Otherwise, an historic gig by one of the best hard rock bands in the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wish I had been there, 15 May 2009
By 
J. Boult (Somerset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Scorpions: Live At Wacken Open Air 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
If you are a Scorpians fan and remember some of the old line ups then you are going to love this. Fantastic performances, great sound. Some of the shots are a bit poor and would have liked some better extras hence four stars not five but I am definately glad I have this in my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars scorpions at wacken 2006., 29 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scorpions: Live At Wacken Open Air 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
A very good DVD of the legendary German rockers in concert at Wacken.
The set list charts the history of the band. It includes the tracks COMING HOME, THE ZOO, LOVING YOU SUNDAY MORNING, MAKE IT REAL, SPEEDY'S COMING, COAST TO COAST, HOLIDAY, BLACKOUT, NO ONE LIKE YOU, BIG CITY NIGHTS, LOVEDRIVE, ROCK YOU LIKE A HURRICANE and much more.
The one song that is missing is WIND OF CHANGE, apart from that it's a cracking gig, guest appearances by ULI JON ROTH, MICHAEL SCHENKER and HERMAN HAREBELL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A treat for Scorpions fans !, 2 Aug 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scorpions: Live At Wacken Open Air 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
A very good mix of Scorpions' songs with guest star Uli Jon Roth. I'm pleased "Rock You Like a Hurricane" is included - one of my particular favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WACKEN ARE YOU THERE TONIGHT??, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scorpions: Live At Wacken Open Air 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
My oh my what an Event to behold and be part of. The Scorps were trully magnificent on the night at Wacken, near Hamburg; Germany. To hear and see not just their current line up; but also have Michael, Uli, and herman there was trully just magnificent. I thoroughly recommend this DVD to add towards your "Scorps" Collection.

The Stage set was really tremendous, songs played just as one would expect from this fantastic German Rock group. Some people who read this review may not understand just how long these guys have been together since the very early 1970s. Yep they have made a few changes to their Line Up over the years, however I will always remember the "Scorps" at their very very best when they had Uli John Roth as their Main Lead Guitarist. He plays a really mean session on this particular DVD but some people may have to select a change on speaker format in order to listen properly to this excellent DVD concert.

if you are trully a "Scorps" Rock Fan then you will feel that you are really at this fine outdoor event and "Feel" the music being played regardless of what song. A memorable event for me personally is that of Rudi performing one of his most famous stage stunts. I will not comment more on this part however just watch and see what he does!! Truly magnificent indeed.

Finally I really love every song they used here regardless of how it was produced on the night. My review is done several years after the event, and, sadly the "Scorps" are ending their long careers with a three year Final Tour. Cannot wait for their European Legs in 2012/2013.

I WILL BE THERE ROCKING.LIKE A HURRICANE AND A STING IN MY TAIL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I Love ULI JOHN ROTH!, 7 Oct 2009
This review is from: Scorpions: Live At Wacken Open Air 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
I am Japanese. Sorry,I understand English only a little.
I saw the performance in their Tokyo Tapes at Nakano Sanpulaza.
As for the recording, the balance of the sound is bad.
The sound of Uri's guitar is not heard.
It was very regrettable.
However, it has been satisfied to see man who is performing only with it because it is after a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scorpions: Live At Wacken Open Air 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
think this is one of the best ones of the scorpions live up to their normal standered playing for the crowed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars pretty good, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scorpions: Live At Wacken Open Air 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
ist scorpions dvd bought by myself all the best scorpions songs on it .its on for hours and very good value for money iwas impressed with this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, 20 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scorpions: Live At Wacken Open Air 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
A MUST FOR ANY SCORPIONS FAN. ALL THE BANDS GREATEST HITS (EXCEPT WIND OF CHANGE)
AND SPECIAL GUESTS INCLUDING, MICHEAL SCHENKER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT DVD, 20 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scorpions: Live At Wacken Open Air 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
The item in question arrived quickly, was utterly brilliant and brought back good memories.The picture and sound quality was amazing,well worth the money.........THANK YOU,,james
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scorpions: Live At Wacken Open Air 2006 [DVD]
£11.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews