Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars19
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 December 2012
There are tonnes of cheap Christmas albums out there. But I feel you can't go wrong with the old greats, they make Christmas sound and feel traditional and cosy. I have 3 albums from the greats for Christmas now - Bing Crosby, Perry Como and Andy Williams. All unique, yet familiar by making Christmas sound warm and cosy, and really do work a charm.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2012
Christmas just would not of been the same without Bing Crosby playing White Christmas in the kitchen everyday over the festivities. Thanks Amazon.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
This should be a staple album on any Christmas shuffle. Perfect, played either as background music or more loudly. All the classics, note perfect. Recording is crystal clear, despite the obvious age of it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
Christmas and Bing - what more could you ask for? It just wouldn't be the holiday season without him. This is a lovely cd full of classics that you'll never tire of listening to. Great as background music whilst you're writing cards, wrapping presents, decorating the tree or just getting in to the christmas spirit. We think a better choice than a collection of mixed artists as you pretty much always end up with a couple of tracks or performers you're not so keen on, whereas this is just the perfect collection of relaxing feel good music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Of course we all love Bing -especially at Christmas. This CD is perfect for Christmas morning while we make plans for the rest of the day.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
Christmas is not Christmas without, BING CROSBY. This is an old favourite album which contains all his Christmas favourites, the great thing about it is the price - such a bargain. The other great thing is these original album tracks have been "cleaned" up! Hence they are fresher, more distinct and louder. Most people are already familiar with this album, but not in this condition. Enjoy!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 14 December 2015
I lost my CD of this album to Hurricane Ivan whilst living in the US along the Gulf of Mexico Coast and am really pleased to have it back in my music library - it really isn't Christmas without Bing crooning Christmas tunes in the background. Nearly all my favourite Crosby Christmas songs are on this album and it really is beginning to feel a lot more Christmassy after several listens:)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
very happy with the CD looking forward to playing all the way to christmas, I would use the seller again and recommend to everyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
When you hear this album you know it's Christmas, Bing is the king of the Christmas songs and always will be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
The real sound of Christmas Past. From a more innocent time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.99
£10.62

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)