Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I cannot recommend this enough.
LOOKS:

The watch looks fantastic, just what I was looking for. It is the perfect balance of smart and masculine; cool and elegant. The numbers are bold, and the hour and minute hands are thick and white, making reading the time easy without having to raise my wrist to my eye. The watch actually looks much better in real life than it does on the picture, and...
Published on 1 July 2011 by Karl C

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Timex watch
Watch is okay but a little heavy.
Strap is comfy but when done up to the required size its difficult to undo.
Published 14 months ago by L. Graves


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I cannot recommend this enough., 1 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Expedition Fullsize Black Leather Strap Watch - T49625PF (Watch)
LOOKS:

The watch looks fantastic, just what I was looking for. It is the perfect balance of smart and masculine; cool and elegant. The numbers are bold, and the hour and minute hands are thick and white, making reading the time easy without having to raise my wrist to my eye. The watch actually looks much better in real life than it does on the picture, and looks even better on the wrist than it does in the box. The backlight is excellent, with the green backlight clearly showing the numbers and hands on the timeface.

COMFORT:

The leather strap is relatively comfortable, and like all leather straps, softens and becomes more comfortable with time. I did experience a slight rash on the underside of my wrist after wearing the watch for a month, but this was not painful or blistered, and I have had this problem with previous watches.

TIMEKEEPING:

I have owned this watch for a month and have experienced no deviation in time. I set this to exactly the same time as my PC to the second, and one month later, it is still exactly accurate. The adjustment dial has 4 settings. When it is entirely pulled out, it changes the time; when it is pulled slightly out, it changes the date (useful for the end of months with less than 31 days) so you don't have to wind through 24 hours as is the case with some watches; when it is not pushed out, it is obviously in normal mode, and when it is pushed in, the back light comes on.

BUILD:

Although I have only owned this for little over a month, the watch appears to be very well built. It is quite chunky and robust without being obtrusively heavy. I work in a shop, and as such, have bashed it a little bit (although I try to be careful as I have previously smashed a the irreplaceable glass on the time-face on a watch on a metal handrail) and there are no signs of scuffs or scratching. Also, the leather strap is stitched and not glued meaning it should be more robust, and also looks better.

OVERALL HAPPINESS:

I could not be happier with this watch. What is more, I got it with Amazon's £10 off £40 Summer fashion month, meaning I only paid £35 for it. Bargain! Also, I opted for free super saver delivery and it was delivered to my door the next working day. A great watch, made by a reputable watch manufacturer, sold by the world's best online retailer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lot of Quality, 13 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Expedition Fullsize Black Leather Strap Watch - T49625PF (Watch)
I am very happy with this watch. It looks a lot better in life than in the picture. It is a very well built chunky watch with a nice size and weight. The quality appears to be excellent and the face is clear and uncluttered.

Setting is simple and the adjustment is positive with no play in the hands.

The leather strap is, as per usual with Timex, a really good leather band that is all stitched and not glued.

For the price you just won't do better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent watch, 3 Mar 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Expedition Fullsize Black Leather Strap Watch - T49625PF (Watch)
excellent watch.
back light is very effective
numbers on dial are mirrored
strap length is fine for large wrists
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely watch, 25 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Expedition Fullsize Black Leather Strap Watch - T49625PF (Watch)
This is a very nice watch indeed.

The numbers are actually silver - not white like they appear in the photo. This makes them quite hard to see in certain light conditions and when viewing the watch at an angle. However, it is quite an unusual feature for a military style watch and they go well with the overall solid, metallic look of the watch.

The black band around the bezel area appears to be rubber. (I say "bezel area" because there is no actual bezel)

The hands are luminous and there are some luminous dots around the outside of the face next to each hour marker. I have only occasionally had to resort to using the Indiglo feature. I mainly turn on the Indiglo just to enjoy the look of it.

The leather strap is good quality and is signed with the Expedition logo. The numerous little "holes" in the strap are actually tiny Expedition logos that have been stamped into the leather. A nice little detail. There are a good range of holes to fasten the buckle through. I quite often have to create a new hole as I have skinny wrists and I like my watches to fit snuggle and not to wiggle around. There was no need to do so with this strap. The buckle is square shaped and quite large, in typical Expedition style.

Time keeping is excellent. So far it has lost 1 second per week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great watch, 30 May 2011
This review is from: Timex Expedition Fullsize Black Leather Strap Watch - T49625PF (Watch)
hi just to say what a great watch this is ,have had mine over a year now and wear it to work every day, being a plumber it gets some real stick and its still going strong, highly recomended cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timex Watch, 1 Oct 2011
By 
A. Williams (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Timex Expedition Fullsize Black Leather Strap Watch - T49625PF (Watch)
This watch was bought by myself for my growing collection. I am very impressed with the build quality of it and would recomend this watch to anyone even if it had been more expensive. The photo does it very little justice and would make an excellent present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A solid, good looking, affordable mans watch., 24 Sep 2011
This review is from: Timex Expedition Fullsize Black Leather Strap Watch - T49625PF (Watch)
I bought this watch a few weeks ago at an absolute bargain price.
It seems to go in and out of stock with Amazon themselves, but sometimes they have it in stock at almost half price.
Amazing watch for that price, very good watch at its regular price of around £[].

I also own the similar T49626 chronograph.

On balance I think this T49625 is not just the same watch - but without the chronograph, but something a little better than that.
Although the cases look superficially the same, this watch is actually quite a bit slimmer and a lot lighter than the chronograph version.
With its black face,white hour and minute hands and red second-hand its also more handsome in my opinion.
The Indiglo night light works very well.
The case can be popped off without special tools, making battery replacement easy; several water-proof watches require a special tool to be purchased or an expensive trip to the jewellers to do this.
Highly Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excelent, for the price, 22 Sep 2011
By 
Cesar Marques (Lisboa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Expedition Fullsize Black Leather Strap Watch - T49625PF (Watch)
Almost perfect. Good quality, reasonable size, good strap. Only one thing is missing, to be perfect (and cheap): the chronograph.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good watch, 25 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Expedition Fullsize Black Leather Strap Watch - T49625PF (Watch)
I havent worn a watch for years, this is quite a chunky thing but sooo nice, I ware it very regularly but took a little while to get used to again.

A very simple stylish watch that looks good and for half price *(had to pre order and waited about 2.5 months for delivery for that price. you couldn't want for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very nice watch, 8 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Expedition Fullsize Black Leather Strap Watch - T49625PF (Watch)
very nice watch, received it on time without any issues, nicely packaged. the numbers on the black dial not clearly visible because the nos are not white in color but somewhat dark grayon black dial...but apart from that..would recommend it..i love the big metal dial
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews