Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprising, 5 Jan 2008
By 
Mr Fishy Chip (Saffron Walden, Essex) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Killing Moon: the Best of Echo & the Bunnymen (Audio CD)
This compilation has been put together by a fan - and it shows. Ever present and correct are all the best singles and album tracks from the first 4 albums and then a cursory nod to a couple of later tracks after the band had gone off the boil slightly. The run down stops there (thankfully) so unlike most compilations quality reigns supreme. What a joy to hear these tracks again! I was a bit young to have lived through their rise to fame but fortunately had an older brother who did so i could listen to his collection - to me this stuff is still relevant and has stood the test of time. Silver, Killing Moon, Never Stop, the Puppet all fantastic pop moments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loadsa Bunny for your Money, 28 Feb 2009
By 
tallpete33 (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Killing Moon: the Best of Echo & the Bunnymen (Audio CD)
This is one awesome CD that deserves a place in any 80s rock/indie fans collection. I remember the Bunnymen well from my teens though could only afford a few singles back then. Glad to say that this has now been rectified here with 36 tracks of aural excellence in this superb and complete offering.

Pictures on my Wall, The Cutter, Killing Moon and my personal fave Back of Love are all here along with less well known tracks. A friend and I listened to the whole thing the other night, and he went out to buy it the following day. Great guitars, synths and Ian McCulloch's distinctive vocals give them their own edgy sound that still cuts it today.

For less than a fiver this is a must buy, the classy understated outer sleeve completing the ensemble very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally a great collection.., 1 Nov 2007
This review is from: Killing Moon: the Best of Echo & the Bunnymen (Audio CD)
Finally somebody has put together a great two CD compilation in chronilogical order. With all the great hits including 'Never Stop' and some live tracks at the end this is a must for all Bunnymen fans..new and old (myself in the latter group).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bunnymen bonanza, 4 Aug 2010
By 
P. Gibson (Cumbria , UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Killing Moon: the Best of Echo & the Bunnymen (Audio CD)
What's not to like. Extensive 2CD anthology including most of the notable tracks from first albums up to The Game. All the hits and more. This is a good introduction to the bands classic back catalogue and includes much of Ocean Rain. An excellent place to start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Need a Track List?, 12 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Killing Moon: the Best of Echo & the Bunnymen (Audio CD)
I came late to Echo and the Bunnymen (not because I'm too young to remember them but because I had poor taste back in the day). This is a great album and a great way of getting to know their music. I can't really add much to what has already been said in other reviews but when I was trying to decide whether to buy this or not what I really wanted to see was a track listing. Neither the Amazon product description or any of the other reviews give that, so I thought I'd write one out here.

My last word on the subject - for a fiver this is excellent value and well worth getting

Tracks

Disc one

Pictures on My Wall
The Puppet
Do it Clean
Crocodiles
Rescue
All That Jazz
Villiers Terrace
Show of Strength
Over the Wall
A Promise
With a Hip
All My Colours
The Cutter
The Back of Love
Higher Hell
Gods Will Be Gods
Never Stop
Heads Will Roll

Disc two

The Killing Moon
Silver
Angels and Devils
Ocean Rain
My Kingdom
Seven Seas
Crystal Days
Bring On the Dancing Horses
People Are Strange
Bedbugs and Ballyhoo
The Game
Lost and Found
Thorn of Crowns
Lips Like Sugar
Zimbo (Live)
Do It Clean (Live)
Ocean Rain (Live)
The Killing Moon (Live)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best starting point for early EATB?, 18 Nov 2012
This review is from: Killing Moon: the Best of Echo & the Bunnymen (Audio CD)
If you were wondering how this album compares to the 'Original Album' series collection ... I've just done the homework.
You get 6 studio tracks (the Puppet, Do it clean, Never stop, Angels and devils, Bring on the dancing horses and People are strange) and 4 live tracks (Zimbo, Do it clean, Ocean rain, the killing moon) not on the 'Origiinal Album' series. Obviously, 3 of the live tracks are elsewhere on the album in the studio form.
So ... the 'Original Album' series (with 5 complete albums) is a much more sensible starting point. But, Killing Moon becomes essential if you want those early singles and a couple of obscuritiies.
Which begs the question, why are these extra tracks not included as bonuses on the 'Original Album' series albums?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellant, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Killing Moon: the Best of Echo & the Bunnymen (Audio CD)
should of purchased years ago what a superb album,a true genius this wil never fade in the distance fab listen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top band from an even better era of music, 23 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Killing Moon: the Best of Echo & the Bunnymen (Audio CD)
Together with Siouxsie and the Banshees they formed the top of creativity of British music in the early 80s
The first CD is one bomb after another. Can't believe they had so many great songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 25 July 2013
By 
Mr. B. A. French "bazzafrench" (Hampton Hill, Middx) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Killing Moon: the Best of Echo & the Bunnymen (Audio CD)
This double CD will provide anyone wishing to explore Echo and the Bunnymen for the first time with everything they need. The Killing Moon sounds as good now as ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars super collection, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Killing Moon: the Best of Echo & the Bunnymen (Audio CD)
Lots of tracks including the obvious ones, though not all known to me and the unfamiliar ones were just as good as the not. An astute introduction to their canon of work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Killing Moon: the Best of Echo & the Bunnymen
Killing Moon: the Best of Echo & the Bunnymen by Echo & The Bunnymen (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews