Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fine value but tall
These stands are excellent quality and value.

However I havent given them 5 stars due to the fact that they are too tall even when on their lowest setting.

I should have realised that the 3 tonne stands are probably designed for very large cars or even vans.

Measure up your vehicle before buying ;-)
Published on 8 Dec. 2010 by N. Hodgkiss

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Axle stands
Delivery of this item from Amazon was very quick. The item itself is very strong and well made, and easy to use and a great bargin. I wish the minimum and maximum height sizes had been given as I will have problems with lower riding car heights ( sports cars ). Even using a mobile hydraulic jack with a low saddle. You may have to lift the sport car wheels onto blocks if...
Published on 2 Feb. 2011 by M. Thompson


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Axle stands, 2 Feb. 2011
By 
M. Thompson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 763620 Axle Stand Set 2-Piece 3 Tonne (Automotive)
Delivery of this item from Amazon was very quick. The item itself is very strong and well made, and easy to use and a great bargin. I wish the minimum and maximum height sizes had been given as I will have problems with lower riding car heights ( sports cars ). Even using a mobile hydraulic jack with a low saddle. You may have to lift the sport car wheels onto blocks if you wish to get all four wheels off the ground when using a second set of these stands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fine value but tall, 8 Dec. 2010
By 
N. Hodgkiss (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 763620 Axle Stand Set 2-Piece 3 Tonne (Automotive)
These stands are excellent quality and value.

However I havent given them 5 stars due to the fact that they are too tall even when on their lowest setting.

I should have realised that the 3 tonne stands are probably designed for very large cars or even vans.

Measure up your vehicle before buying ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too tall for my Golf, will need to re-sell, 30 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Silverline 763620 Axle Stand Set 2-Piece 3 Tonne (Automotive)
Probably OK for a small truck but even with my jack fully extended, they are too tall to go under & support my Golf
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value stands., 19 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 763620 Axle Stand Set 2-Piece 3 Tonne (Automotive)
These car axle stands are extremely well made and, compared with others I have seen , which have too much clearance between the vertical tube and the engaging teeth, are very safe to use. I was amazed at the low cost and speedy FREE delivery. Well pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silverline 2 Piece Axle Stand Set, 20 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Silverline 763620 Axle Stand Set 2-Piece 3 Tonne (Automotive)
This type of stand operates by the interaction of a solid pin with a ratchet style mechanism. At the end of the day, I think this makes them safer and more robust than a stand using a 'pin through lined up holes' approach where there is more chance of a 'slicing action'.

Hope this makes sense.

Postage cost is very good for such a heavy item, and still about 25% cheaper than a similar product from a well known motor chain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stands, 31 Mar. 2011
By 
I. Gosling "Saddo" (Ipswich England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Silverline 763620 Axle Stand Set 2-Piece 3 Tonne (Automotive)
Top notch aqxle stands, easy to assemble and no chaines and pins to get tangled or broken/lost. goods were in a very sturdy carton that should protect and last for ages. stands has simple leaver adjustment and good solid feel.
Excelant purchase. delivered within 3 days of odering. Brill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars axle stands, 11 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 763620 Axle Stand Set 2-Piece 3 Tonne (Automotive)
bought these stands 3 tonne, for my caravan so not to leave the weight on the wheels/tyres in one spot, axle stands are on the lowest level with the tyres are just touching the ground,so are doing a good job, they are quite sturdy and stable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too big for desired job, 6 Aug. 2013
By 
J. Inwood (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 763620 Axle Stand Set 2-Piece 3 Tonne (Automotive)
I purchased these axel stands along with a hydrolic jack from the same brand. Once received I thought they we get well made and good value. However when trying to use, the jack was on maximum and was over 1" too low to use the axel stands.

In principle they are great, however in realistically they are a fair bit bigger than a regular car axel stand and therefore for me useless. If you buy make sure you have a jack that goes high enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 7 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 763620 Axle Stand Set 2-Piece 3 Tonne (Automotive)
These Silverline axle stands are very robust and solidly built. The ratchet height adjusters make it easy to select the correct support. I recommend this set to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TOP CLASS PRODUCT FROM SILVERLINE TOOLS........, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 763620 Axle Stand Set 2-Piece 3 Tonne (Automotive)
absolutely brilliant axle stands at a fantastic price. Yes they are bigger than normal size ones but this is a good thing in my case. Can hold Mk2 ford focus no problem.
well built and very strong even at the highest setting the car held is very sturdy. the ratchet system is really good and very handy compared to the old pin style types.
I have no doubt that they will last for years after plenty of use.
Comes with a lifetime guarantee and the color is actually a lot nicer in real life as well.
I would highly recommend great value for a great item.
well done amazon and well done to silver line tools for a top class product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline 763620 Axle Stand Set 2-Piece 3 Tonne
£19.66
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews