Customer Reviews


154 Reviews
5 star:
 (117)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic album gets beautifully produced box set treatment
For many "The Joshua Tree" is one of the finest rock records made. Others see it as overwrought and overly earnest. But this was a band with a conscience and who on the evidence of this record could write damn fine songs. After the bold experimentation of "The Unforgettable Fire", with its sprawling ambience produced by the winning partnership of Daniel Lanois and Brian...
Published on 5 Dec 2007 by Dr. D. B. Sillars

versus
14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Vinyl Ashtray Anyone?
This review is not about the music, that's in the ear of the beholder. It's about the quality of the pressing or should I say the lack of quality. As a fan of the medium of vinyl, I had high hopes for this Remastered "Audiophile" edition ... Which were quickly dashed, the quality of the pressing is terrible! It seems mine is not a rogue copy either.

Disc 1,...
Published on 30 July 2010 by Stannimal


‹ Previous | 1 2 316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars u2 box set, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joshua Tree (Deluxe) (Audio CD)
U2 greatest rock band ever fact,box set arrived on time and we'll packed, very happy a must buy for u2 fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Joshua Tree (Audio CD)
This is U2 at their best. the live vesion of where the streets have no name on this album is fantatic and a must for U2 fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars U2 at their best., 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yes they had gone pompous. But at heart it's still quite raw & underproduced. All 11 tracks are great, in fact what was once called Side 2 is the best, very understated. One Tree Hill is the Edge at his best, very subtle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great listening, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had the original and loved it. Having purchased the remastered one I love it even more now. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 10 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. Matthew D. Whitfield (Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Joshua Tree (Original Recording Remastered) (Audio CD)
Replacing much loved LP's with CD's when ever I can. This album was one I first heard many years ago and loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome never been bettered, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this on cassette in 1988 have it on CD and downloaded it now it is quite simply stunning.Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic U2, 29 Jan 2014
By 
Martin "I canna give her any-more cap'n, she'... (PETERBOROUGH, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my cassette version got worn-out years ago,
An impulse buy, but at 1.99 for the full album in MP3, what's not to like?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
On of my first CDs and about time I had the vinyl version. Sounds great on a decent record player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic music but rubbish recording, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Joshua Tree (Original Recording Remastered) (Audio CD)
I was hoping the re-mastered version would sound better but it sounds either the same or worse. I can't believe there isn't a better sounding master tape hiding somewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Joshua Tree (Audio CD)
A work of art through different generations and remains the same, the emotions I felt when listening to vinyl as a teenager are the same as I feel when listening to this remastered version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad0ac294)

This product

Only search this product's reviews