Customer Reviews


850 Reviews
5 star:
 (615)
4 star:
 (141)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (43)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


117 of 119 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin
Firstly, ignore most of the reviews for this product rating it at 1 star. The majority appear to be from people who didn't realise the difference between 'SD' and 'SDHC' and seem to feel either Amazon or Sandisk are responsible for their ignorance. SDHC cards are a newer technology that allow higher storage capacity, and therefore older cameras are not compatible...
Published on 29 Jan 2009 by M. Johnson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A reasonable priced item.
I found that I had to connect the camera and use the supplied camera software to transfer files to my computer. I could not achieve a transfer via the computer's card reader. I have not experienced problem with other SanDisk Cards.
Published on 14 May 2010 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 285 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

117 of 119 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 29 Jan 2009
By 
M. Johnson (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SanDisk 4GB SDHC Secure Digital Card (Personal Computers)
Firstly, ignore most of the reviews for this product rating it at 1 star. The majority appear to be from people who didn't realise the difference between 'SD' and 'SDHC' and seem to feel either Amazon or Sandisk are responsible for their ignorance. SDHC cards are a newer technology that allow higher storage capacity, and therefore older cameras are not compatible.
As for the card itself, it does the job fine. Access times are a little slow, so if your always in a rush I'm guessing you'd be better off with something from the Sandisk Extreme 3 range. No complaints at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


343 of 355 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Card, 13 Aug 2008
By 
Mr. M. Regan "THE man in black" (Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SanDisk 4GB SDHC Secure Digital Card (Personal Computers)
Sandisk make good quality kit, but there is a problem with SDHC in that you will probably need a SDHC card reader for your laptop/computer. I have 2 laptops 1 HP and a Toshiba both with SD card readers, neither like SDHC so I had to buy a USB SDHC reader and it works a treat. I will point out that this is not the fault of the card or card manufacturer, but if you have to have a bigger card then its new technology and you will need new kit, otherwise buy 2 2Gb cards they will be OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sandisk SD Card, 1 Aug 2009
By 
Mark C "Aviator" (Preston, Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk 4GB SDHC Secure Digital Card (Personal Computers)
What's to say..
It's an SD Card!!
works Ok in my Samsung video recorder
fast (enough) in my Desktop..
"does what it says on the tin", really!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


67 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read your device instructions then buy, 28 Nov 2008
By 
Andrew Johnson (Shifnal, Shropshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk 4GB SDHC Secure Digital Card (Personal Computers)
What can I say, Nice Card works well in my Garmin Nuvi 760.

I see some bad reviews on SDHD cards this is because it is a new format, not all SD Card readers can see SD HD, even though they are physically identical. This includes new devices being sold here, read the device instructions / specifications first then place your order to make sure it will support the card, and don't be too surprised if you have an existing bit of kit that won't see it. If you have any doubts buy a 2Gb SD card as most SDHD readers are backwards compatible and will see it.

In the case of Garmin check out the website FAQ this is the only place where it says max size is 4GB SDHD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


99 of 109 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, 29 May 2008
By 
Mr. C. M. Devlin "Mrd" (Belfast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk 4GB SDHC Secure Digital Card (Personal Computers)
Excellent service and value for money. I ordered this disc on Sunday evening and despite Monday being a bank holiday I received it in the post this morning. I checked the price against Argos and this one is a fraction of the price . It also holds thousands of pics at a high spec. What more could you ask for.

Martin Devlin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well, What Can You Say About A Memory Card?, 23 Sep 2008
By 
PCB (Kent - UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SanDisk 4GB SDHC Secure Digital Card (Personal Computers)
6.34 for this card. 30quid for the same item in Argos. It's a no-brainer really isn't it?

As always, no problem with service or delivery from Amazon. I'm chuffed with it.

Get one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 25 Oct 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk 4GB SDHC Secure Digital Card (Personal Computers)
Simply the most reliable and cost effective storage products I have bought. Nothing else to say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sandisk tend to be reliable, 22 Sep 2008
By 
This review is from: SanDisk 4GB SDHC Secure Digital Card (Personal Computers)
I bought this exact card, after having had good service from Sandisk compact flash cards. These haven't failed on me, unlike cards from some other manufacturers. My PC won't read this SDHC card directly, but put it through a card reader or USB adapter and it works fine. Adapter is sometimes provided with card purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Postage dimensions, 11 July 2008
By 
This review is from: SanDisk 4GB SDHC Secure Digital Card (Personal Computers)
I have found SanDisk cards to be the most reliable, and have been very happy with this particular card.

However, this product does not come in a cubic box, with sides measuring half a metre each. Nor does it weigh half a kilo.

Given that postage costs are partly calculated based on weight and dimensions, this data needs urgent correction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Need to use your brains when you buy this, 7 Nov 2008
By 
J. Hackett "Jules" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SanDisk 4GB SDHC Secure Digital Card (Personal Computers)
LOL. This gets 5 stars from those that buy it knowing it is compatible (or lucky) with HC and 1 star from those that cannot read or be bothered to check!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 285 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SanDisk 4GB SDHC Secure Digital Card
4.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews