Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SCIENCE!!! Gotta love it.
First let me say that the two previous 1 star reviewers have no idea what they're talking about. Who buys something without reading up on it first? If the description above isn't detailed enough for you then google "click heat pads" or "clickable heat pads" and you can find out all you need to know before putting your money down for one. HowStuffWorks even gives you...
Published on 6 Feb 2011 by Thomas Needham

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for the job they do
These are excellent for providing a quick source of heat for warming your hands in cold weather. It is true that re-constituting them after use is a bit of a pain and a hassle and if not fully reconsituted afterwards then after a while they become more difficult to reconstitute, but there's nothing else to compete with them. For home use a microwavable bag makes better...
Published on 1 Nov 2011 by Gerald


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SCIENCE!!! Gotta love it., 6 Feb 2011
By 
Thomas Needham (Belfast, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Heat in a Click Instant Re-Useable Heat Pack Heart Shape (Colour Varies) (Personal Care)
First let me say that the two previous 1 star reviewers have no idea what they're talking about. Who buys something without reading up on it first? If the description above isn't detailed enough for you then google "click heat pads" or "clickable heat pads" and you can find out all you need to know before putting your money down for one. HowStuffWorks even gives you all the science behind it if you're curious.

Next, these aren't a replacement for hot water bottles or pads you can heat in the microwave. There's really no point in using them at home. They're great for situations like camping, water sports, weekends away, walking home after a night out, etc. I use them for warming up after surfing and my brother uses them when he's working the night shift. My sister is getting some for going skiing this month.

Some are designed and marketed for therapeutic treatments but there are much better products out there for that. These are for outdoor/travel/emergency situations and for that purpose they're perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for the job they do, 1 Nov 2011
This review is from: Heat in a Click Instant Re-Useable Heat Pack Heart Shape (Colour Varies) (Personal Care)
These are excellent for providing a quick source of heat for warming your hands in cold weather. It is true that re-constituting them after use is a bit of a pain and a hassle and if not fully reconsituted afterwards then after a while they become more difficult to reconstitute, but there's nothing else to compete with them. For home use a microwavable bag makes better sense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible product, 25 Oct 2010
This review is from: Heat in a Click Instant Re-Useable Heat Pack Heart Shape (Colour Varies) (Personal Care)
Waste of money! The product is heavy once heated and does not take the shape of your skin. You have to boil it in the hope that it goes soft again, good luck with that it does not always happen. Much easier to use a heating pad or hot water bottle to be honest. This product is a con and expect to use it once if you're lucky..i bought 3 and by the time i got it home it had already turned into a brick, so i had to boil it, ruining my tea towel in the process, because you have to put it in a towel as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Heat in a click heart, 13 Jan 2010
By 
M. Colesteer (steel city) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heat in a Click Instant Re-Useable Heat Pack Heart Shape (Colour Varies) (Personal Care)
I know should have read the instructions first but it is a pain having to boil it to reuse it. I thought once it got cold it could be reused. Good idea though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money, 21 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heat in a Click Instant Re-Useable Heat Pack Heart Shape (Colour Varies) (Personal Care)
I brought two of these, one for me and one for a friend. Needless to say, neither of them worked. They are completely useless and the only way to make them go soft is to heat them via boiling water, not by clicking the button. For everyone out there who is considering buying this product, I advise you look for a slightly more expensive alternate version than this. I brought it because it was cheap, but apparently, I was wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars sue, 5 May 2011
By 
S. Marshall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heat in a Click Instant Re-Useable Heat Pack Heart Shape (Colour Varies) (Personal Care)
Thought I could put this in microwave which you carn`t so not used it. Its far more messing about with for a short amount of heat time. Gone in my Xmas box I'm sure someone will like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab8f7eac)

This product

Only search this product's reviews