Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent long lasting travel map
This is ideal for recording places visited on travels/holidays. Well laminated to protect it and make it last indefinitely despite having pins pushed into it. A good size to find wall space for. Arrives well packaged in a strong tube to ensure no damage in transit.
Published on 30 Jan. 2010 by B. Jerome

versus
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WARNING: VERY POOR QUALITY & NOT AS SHOWN IN DESCRIPTION
I have already complained to the seller about this poor quality item that I received today.

As you can see from the item description picture, the item I ordered was supposed to be a normal map of the world. Although I got a map of the world, it is completely different in appearance to the one in the item description picture. The map I received has a great big...
Published on 8 Nov. 2012 by Alasdair


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent long lasting travel map, 30 Jan. 2010
By 
B. Jerome "Barry J." (Winchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laminated World Map Poster With Flags New Encapsulated - 36 x 24 Inches (91.5 x 61 cms)
This is ideal for recording places visited on travels/holidays. Well laminated to protect it and make it last indefinitely despite having pins pushed into it. A good size to find wall space for. Arrives well packaged in a strong tube to ensure no damage in transit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars donmc, 11 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laminated World Map Poster With Flags New Encapsulated - 36 x 24 Inches (91.5 x 61 cms)
A GREAT MAP CAME PACKED VERY WELL,MY GRANDCHILD LOVES IT, THE COLOURS ARE VERY GOOD SO YOU CAN SEE PLACES REALY CLEARLY JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR A CHILDS BEDROOM WALL, AS IT IS LAMINATED IT IS EASY TO KEEP CLEAN,NO STICKY FINGER MARKS
WIPE WITH A DAMP CLOTH, IT WILL LAST FOR YEARS, DELIVERED VERY QUICKLY THANKS AMAZON.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An ideal map, 23 Sept. 2011
By 
Roy Webb (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laminated World Map Poster With Flags New Encapsulated - 36 x 24 Inches (91.5 x 61 cms)
Great quality, and very legible. I did toy with the purchase of a larger map, but this size is ideal.
The map lies very flat on the wall. Good value product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect product, 24 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laminated World Map Poster With Flags New Encapsulated - 36 x 24 Inches (91.5 x 61 cms)
Pleased. Just what I was looking for. Big enough to read and looks good on the wall. Mad about travel and can plan future journeys or just dream about far away places. Great. Quality excellent and fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 8 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Laminated World Map Poster With Flags New Encapsulated - 36 x 24 Inches (91.5 x 61 cms)
Great map, not too big and properly laminated unlike other maps that claim to be!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars world map poster, 6 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laminated World Map Poster With Flags New Encapsulated - 36 x 24 Inches (91.5 x 61 cms)
Fine item, bought for a young relative interested in finding his way round the world from the comfort of his bedroom. He is really pleased with it & so am I.
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars World Map Poster, 27 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Laminated World Map Poster With Flags New Encapsulated - 36 x 24 Inches (91.5 x 61 cms)
Great poster, laminated, good manufacturing quality and delivered in a dedicated tube, lots of details although small names are a bit hard to read, probably it should have been a bit larger but I'm quite happy with it also considering its price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent map, 30 Jan. 2012
By 
Andrew Cox "Geek" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Laminated World Map Poster With Flags New Encapsulated - 36 x 24 Inches (91.5 x 61 cms)
An excellent map - well priced and well laminated. The projection is not necessarily what everyone will want, but is the best way of showing the whole world in one go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WARNING: VERY POOR QUALITY & NOT AS SHOWN IN DESCRIPTION, 8 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laminated World Map Poster With Flags New Encapsulated - 36 x 24 Inches (91.5 x 61 cms)
I have already complained to the seller about this poor quality item that I received today.

As you can see from the item description picture, the item I ordered was supposed to be a normal map of the world. Although I got a map of the world, it is completely different in appearance to the one in the item description picture. The map I received has a great big "The world" sign printed on top of it. This sign looks hideous. The sign is extremely untidy and looks like it was scribbled onto the picture using Microsoft paint, or just printed badly.

The "The World" writing is also pointless, I mean, what else could it be a picture of? A graph?

I actually paid more for this item when I could have got it cheaper on Ebay because I thought it was like the one in the picture.

The laminating is also very bad, with air pockets and creases in places. The quality of the map is also very poor, with place names barely readable due to the very bury writing. For these reasons I have requested a full refund. I am very disappointed with this waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great map - poor packaging., 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laminated World Map Poster With Flags New Encapsulated - 36 x 24 Inches (91.5 x 61 cms)
The map is absolutely fine. It's just what I was after - a large laminated wall map. But it was rolled so tightly into the extremely narrow poster tube that 1. I had real trouble extracting the map from the tube and 2. two days later it still will not lie flat for hanging on the wall. If they had simply put the map in a larger tube I would have given the product 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews