Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2007 Comic Relief Special is Part of this DVD!
Quick Note:

This DVD contains the 2007 Comic Relief Special:

The Catherine Tate Comic Relief Special - Limited Edition (Exclusive to Amazon.co.uk) [2007] [DVD]

Which is great news because that means that you only need to buy this disc to complete your Catherine Tate collection.
Published on 22 May 2012 by P. wallace

versus
5 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Awful
I am a fan of Catherine Tate - I have watched all of the series and specials, and like all of her characters, but this special was just awful.
The show's generally good humour was rubbished by the "Gay Son" episode - which went on, and on, and on.
Also, with Lauren, she did her usual good ~"Am I Boverred?" role, but they killed her off in the least "Lauren...
Published on 13 Jan 2008 by S. Williams


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2007 Comic Relief Special is Part of this DVD!, 22 May 2012
By 
P. wallace "Keeping it Real" (Tokyo, JPN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Catherine Tate : BBC Christmas Special [DVD] (DVD)
Quick Note:

This DVD contains the 2007 Comic Relief Special:

The Catherine Tate Comic Relief Special - Limited Edition (Exclusive to Amazon.co.uk) [2007] [DVD]

Which is great news because that means that you only need to buy this disc to complete your Catherine Tate collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Catherine Tate: BBC Christmas Special DVD, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Catherine Tate : BBC Christmas Special [DVD] (DVD)
I love this DVD and every show that Catherine Tate stars in. She is so clever, talented, and so funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Catherine Tate BBC Christmas special(DVD), 15 Feb 2012
This review is from: The Catherine Tate : BBC Christmas Special [DVD] (DVD)
Just love Catherine Tate. This was another of her excellent shows. My sister and brother in law and myself and husband laughed all the way through it. Great entertainer. Will certainly be ordering more of her DVDs. First wathced her Christmas 2010 on ABC in Melbourne Victoria Australia on Christmas eve when she visited a nursing home called Conway House. Have been trying to get this DVD ever since just wondering has anyone any knowledge of this particular DVD.
My email address is gayle.carley@hotmail.com
or email gayle.carley@quantum.org.au
Cheers
Gayle Carley
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Catherine Tate Show brilliant as always, 26 Dec 2007
By 
marky77 (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Catherine Tate : BBC Christmas Special [DVD] (DVD)
Not surprisngly, this was yet another brilliant episode of the Catherine Tate Show. Lots of nice twists in her usual sketches such as Nan's daughter making an appearance and Sam's ("this is classic me", "you're gonna think im a NUTTER" etc) equally ecstactic friends. All the favourite sketches are there including my favourite, Lauren, which had a very sad twist.
This DVD is now available to buy, and will make a great place in my Catherine Tate collection. Bovvered about buying it? You should be!.

(Dont read this paragraph if you havnt seen the DVD/ show on xmas day) Even though I have given this DVD 5 stars I am not happy with Catherine Tate at all at the minute how could she kill Lauren?!?!?! I was gutted! And from the scene at the end with Ryan and Lisa at her grave, it doesnt look like she will be making a return :(.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars catherine tate is a genius, 27 Dec 2007
By 
Rod Hack - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Catherine Tate : BBC Christmas Special [DVD] (DVD)
ive just seen this on television, and may i say, `catherine tate` has produced another classic piece of comedy history, all the usual charactors are there, the sketches had me in stitches, if you love `catherine tate` you will love this,my favourite sketch is `george michael` and bernie the nurse, singing the `fairy tale of new york`,dont take my word for it, just buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 1 Jan 2008
By 
Simon "Simon" (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Catherine Tate : BBC Christmas Special [DVD] (DVD)
She's topped even the 2007 Comic Relief sketches with this Christmas special. You either love her or hate her, but if like me, you love her, this is a treat. Her ability to morph in to all her different characters is brilliant - each sketch on this is genuinely funny. I don't normally like the couple who are always laughing but even they were good in this. Highlight is definately Bernie and Kathy Burke making an inspired appearance as Diane, Nan's daughter. Whilst it's sad to see the back of Lauren, Catherine Tate has provided some genuinely brilliant comedy with her show. I look forward to seeing what this amazingly versatile actress will do next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BBC Christmas Special, 22 May 2011
This review is from: The Catherine Tate : BBC Christmas Special [DVD] (DVD)
More good stuff from Catherine. I have her whole collection. Love them all. And if you're a fan, you must get this one too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must see, 27 April 2011
By 
ann plotkin (clarksville, tennasee) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Catherine Tate : BBC Christmas Special [DVD] (DVD)
You will laugh you're butt's off watching this. especially with George Michael as a guest. A must have side splitting show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the catherine tate show christmas special., 20 Oct 2010
This review is from: The Catherine Tate : BBC Christmas Special [DVD] (DVD)
caterine tate is a comedy genius.this show rocks from the start to finish and includes guest appearances from george michael and cathy burke.also has a behind the scenes documentary and comic relief sketches its an absolute bargain.never laughed so much in ages its brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERB!, 9 Dec 2007
By 
Mr. P. Stephens "Paul Stephens" (Rhondda Cynon Taff, South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Catherine Tate : BBC Christmas Special [DVD] (DVD)
I agree, how can people rate this DVD when it's not on TV until Christmas and hasn't even been released yet!! However, you can guarantee that this will be superb! Catherine Tate is funny, original and full of surprises. I can't wait for this release...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Catherine Tate : BBC Christmas Special [DVD]
2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews