Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas fun
We have no TV (by choice!) and DVDs have become an important resource for the bedtime hour! So I thought I'd treat the boys to a Christmas DVD and they just love this one. It was our first taste of The Tweenies and actually they are very entertaining! Tikabilla is just beautiful, with a lovely interpretation of the Christmas story, and I personally cannot stop myself...
Published on 10 Jan 2010 by H. M. Hughes

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only OK
I thought this was a bit weak as it didn't make us feel Christmassy. The kids liked it but didn't love it.
Published 22 months ago by M. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas fun, 10 Jan 2010
By 
H. M. Hughes (Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: CBeebies - The Ultimate Christmas Collection [DVD] (DVD)
We have no TV (by choice!) and DVDs have become an important resource for the bedtime hour! So I thought I'd treat the boys to a Christmas DVD and they just love this one. It was our first taste of The Tweenies and actually they are very entertaining! Tikabilla is just beautiful, with a lovely interpretation of the Christmas story, and I personally cannot stop myself from singing out "I wish it would snow" from Boogie Beebies whenever we go for walks... It's really worth adding to the collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tweenies, 15 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. Beaumont - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CBeebies - The Ultimate Christmas Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I now own a number of these little collection DVD's and I have to say this my no means the best. it's also not the worst. 3 hours of fun and while it is not ALL about Christmas, it is about snow too so it does all sort of link up.

Cbeebies – The Ultimate Christmas Collection

LazyTown – Surprise Santa, 24mins long
Boogie Beebies – I Wish It Would Snow, 14mins long
Balamory – Panto, 20mins long
Fimbles – Tune, 19mins long
Lunar Jim – Too Many Fluffies, 9mins long
Charlie And Lola – Snow Is My Favourite And My Best, 11mins long
Big Cook Little Cook – Father Christmas, 19mins long
The Roly Mo Show – Too Cold, 14mins long
Tikkabilla – Christmas Special, 20mins long
Tweenies – White Christmas, 19mins long
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 4 Jun 2011
By 
S. Langridge (HAILSHAM, EAST SUSSEX, ENGLAND.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CBeebies - The Ultimate Christmas Collection [DVD] (DVD)
My two year old twin nieces (and my five year old nephew) just adore this DVD. I have to wrestle it away now and again so that I can bring it out at Christmas and not have it played EVERY day!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only OK, 14 Nov 2012
By 
M. Smith "booksmith" (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CBeebies - The Ultimate Christmas Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I thought this was a bit weak as it didn't make us feel Christmassy. The kids liked it but didn't love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for exciteable children, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CBeebies - The Ultimate Christmas Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Having 3 children, this cbeebies Christmas dvd is perfect, it has a mixture of Christmas and weather songs. Personally though my favourite episode is Tikkabilla
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still Christmas in January...., 20 Jan 2011
This review is from: CBeebies - The Ultimate Christmas Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I got my 3 yer old daughter at the beginning of December and she watched it nearly every day in December. Now six weeks later she still asks to watch it at least a couple of times a week. Most popular episodes are Balamory/Cinderella and TikkaBilla/Nativity Story. Lot's of good songs as well. It's such high quality children's television and I even enjoy it myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CBeebies - The Ultimate Christmas Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I read reviews for this DVD prior to buying it. It was a huge disappointment, neither of my children were particularly interested in it. It doesn't have a huge Christmas theme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CBeebies - The Ultimate Christmas Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Not sure what the person who said `not very festive` was watching but it wasn't this. Pantomimes, snow men, snow, Christmas decs..... What mores needed for children? I say it's worth buying to get little ones that extra bit excited about Santa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CBeebies - The Ultimate Christmas Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I expected the episodes all to have a xmas theme however they did not, but apart from that my 3 year old has watched it many times so has been a worthwhile spend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CBeebies - The Ultimate Christmas Collection [DVD] (DVD)
My kids love cbeebies and love this DVD. Keeps them entertained for an hour or so. Worth buying if your kids watch cbeebies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

CBeebies - The Ultimate Christmas Collection [DVD]
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews