Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas fun
We have no TV (by choice!) and DVDs have become an important resource for the bedtime hour! So I thought I'd treat the boys to a Christmas DVD and they just love this one. It was our first taste of The Tweenies and actually they are very entertaining! Tikabilla is just beautiful, with a lovely interpretation of the Christmas story, and I personally cannot stop myself...
Published on 10 Jan. 2010 by H. M. Hughes

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only OK
I thought this was a bit weak as it didn't make us feel Christmassy. The kids liked it but didn't love it.
Published on 14 Nov. 2012 by M. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas fun, 10 Jan. 2010
By 
H. M. Hughes (Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CBeebies - The Ultimate Christmas Collection [DVD] (DVD)
We have no TV (by choice!) and DVDs have become an important resource for the bedtime hour! So I thought I'd treat the boys to a Christmas DVD and they just love this one. It was our first taste of The Tweenies and actually they are very entertaining! Tikabilla is just beautiful, with a lovely interpretation of the Christmas story, and I personally cannot stop myself from singing out "I wish it would snow" from Boogie Beebies whenever we go for walks... It's really worth adding to the collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only OK, 14 Nov. 2012
By 
M. Smith "booksmith" (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CBeebies - The Ultimate Christmas Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I thought this was a bit weak as it didn't make us feel Christmassy. The kids liked it but didn't love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 4 Jun. 2011
By 
S. Langridge (HAILSHAM, EAST SUSSEX, ENGLAND.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CBeebies - The Ultimate Christmas Collection [DVD] (DVD)
My two year old twin nieces (and my five year old nephew) just adore this DVD. I have to wrestle it away now and again so that I can bring it out at Christmas and not have it played EVERY day!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for exciteable children, 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CBeebies - The Ultimate Christmas Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Having 3 children, this cbeebies Christmas dvd is perfect, it has a mixture of Christmas and weather songs. Personally though my favourite episode is Tikkabilla
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tweenies, 15 Mar. 2014
By 
Mr. Beaumont - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CBeebies - The Ultimate Christmas Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I now own a number of these little collection DVD's and I have to say this my no means the best. it's also not the worst. 3 hours of fun and while it is not ALL about Christmas, it is about snow too so it does all sort of link up.

Cbeebies – The Ultimate Christmas Collection

LazyTown – Surprise Santa, 24mins long
Boogie Beebies – I Wish It Would Snow, 14mins long
Balamory – Panto, 20mins long
Fimbles – Tune, 19mins long
Lunar Jim – Too Many Fluffies, 9mins long
Charlie And Lola – Snow Is My Favourite And My Best, 11mins long
Big Cook Little Cook – Father Christmas, 19mins long
The Roly Mo Show – Too Cold, 14mins long
Tikkabilla – Christmas Special, 20mins long
Tweenies – White Christmas, 19mins long
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 21 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CBeebies - The Ultimate Christmas Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I read reviews for this DVD prior to buying it. It was a huge disappointment, neither of my children were particularly interested in it. It doesn't have a huge Christmas theme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still Christmas in January...., 20 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CBeebies - The Ultimate Christmas Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I got my 3 yer old daughter at the beginning of December and she watched it nearly every day in December. Now six weeks later she still asks to watch it at least a couple of times a week. Most popular episodes are Balamory/Cinderella and TikkaBilla/Nativity Story. Lot's of good songs as well. It's such high quality children's television and I even enjoy it myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining but a new Xmas DVD is needed, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CBeebies - The Ultimate Christmas Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my son last year and he really liked the special Christmas editions of programmes. However, a lot of these programmes are no longer on Cbeebies including Lazytown, Lunar Jim and Tikabilla so my son did not recognise the majority of the programmes. This wasn't too much of a problem as they are all aimed at the Cbeebies audience but I just feel that a new Xmas DVD is needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CBeebies - The Ultimate Christmas Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Not sure what the person who said `not very festive` was watching but it wasn't this. Pantomimes, snow men, snow, Christmas decs..... What mores needed for children? I say it's worth buying to get little ones that extra bit excited about Santa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well priced, 26 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CBeebies - The Ultimate Christmas Collection [DVD] (DVD)
a good variety of cbeebies episodes on here, my son has watched a couple of times he likes it most because it has lazy town on it.

good price
pros good variety
cons some older shows = fimbles, i can cook
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

CBeebies - The Ultimate Christmas Collection [DVD]
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews