Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Continued Excellence
This sequence of films starts off with the excellent Dark Horizon which finishes off the heartbreaking end to the horribly cancelled one season series. All questions raised by the series and the story started in the excellent last episode 'Green Eyes' are answered in this superb first installment. The continuing sequence of films are in the same excellent tradition as the...
Published on 19 April 2009 by Gareth OToole

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Alient to me
The DVD is well packaged. The story is, of course, barmy, but retains interest from episode to episode. Quite old now but still fresh against some of the new stuff coming out from the US currently.
Published 4 months ago by OO54DWL


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Continued Excellence, 19 April 2009
This review is from: Alien Nation [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
This sequence of films starts off with the excellent Dark Horizon which finishes off the heartbreaking end to the horribly cancelled one season series. All questions raised by the series and the story started in the excellent last episode 'Green Eyes' are answered in this superb first installment. The continuing sequence of films are in the same excellent tradition as the entire series was and the cast work as well as they did in every episode. I wait patiently for a Region 2 or Multi region release of these horribly overlooked and underrated movies with one of, if not the best imagined cast and parts for any tv show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alien Nation-Above average allways., 13 Jan 2010
By 
A. R. W. Jarvis "none" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alien Nation [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
I think that Alien Nation was one of the best series ever made,and it was good to see the films that followed it again-particuarily as the cliff hanger ending to the show gets resolved in the first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must for Alien Nation fans, 2 May 2009
By 
Tyler Readman (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alien Nation [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
After finding the complete Season 1 of Alien Nation a couple of years ago I snapped it up and treasured the fantastic stories and off beat social commentary using aliens as stand in's for minorities within american society. Here in this boxset the cliff hanger interupted with the cancellation by fox due to money problems can finally be fulfilled, along with four other made for tv movies. The special features, especially the "Family Gathering" are a treat to watch.

Now be warned this boxset is set for Region 1, that aside this is a essential buy for all Alien Nation fans. Though only average for all other viewers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I must have for any Alien Nation Fan, 22 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alien Nation [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
I was like a big kid on Christmas morning when this DVD arrived, It is a must of any Alien Nation fan. All 5 TV movies, Dark Horizon - Body & Soul - Millienium - The Enemy Within & The Udara Legacy plus hours of behind the scenes footage with commentary by Kenneth Johnson himself and loads of photo's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Why are we waiting., 2 Feb 2011
By 
Barbara R. Barrett "maoriian" (berkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Alien Nation [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
It is criminal these are not yet available in PAL, and are not likely to be either. We Alien Nation fans _can_ get our dose of this very missed and much loved films that carry on from the series (wish is available, thank seline) via these region one discs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Alient to me, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alien Nation [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
The DVD is well packaged. The story is, of course, barmy, but retains interest from episode to episode. Quite old now but still fresh against some of the new stuff coming out from the US currently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Sci Fi, 15 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alien Nation [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
The T/V Movies of Alien nation are quite exceptional the human Alien relationships are treated pretty Life like and you can relate to them very easily. Dark Horizons is my favourite one but all the rest are very good too every time I watch it I pick up something new from the experience, there is a lot of repeatability in them all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3c21eac)

This product

Alien Nation [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
Alien Nation [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] by Lyndon Chubbuck (DVD - 2008)
27.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews