Customer Reviews


144 Reviews
5 star:
 (91)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm Hat
Road tested the hat today in high winds on the south shore of the Moray Firth. Coped with all the winds had to throw at it.
Published on 16 Sep 2010 by A. Tullo

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is NOT a 'Thinsulate' product.
The image on Amazon is clearly a Thinsulate branded product. I specifically wanted this product to exactly replace the Thinsulate hat I lost last winter. The item that arrived was NOT a Thinsulate product. The hat is very small and doesnt have the 'give' or comfort of the genuine product. The hat is ok and very cheap but not as advertised and definately an inferior...
Published 8 months ago by Steve


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm Hat, 16 Sep 2010
By 
A. Tullo (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Thinsulate Thermal Winter Hat Black (Misc.)
Road tested the hat today in high winds on the south shore of the Moray Firth. Coped with all the winds had to throw at it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does it's job and does it well, 3 Feb 2012
This review is from: Mens Thinsulate Thermal Winter Hat Black (Misc.)
I bought this for work as I have to spend long periods of time outside and in all weathers. I've not had it out in the rain yet but as far as keeping my head warm it does it's job a treat.

I've tried other hats that have claimed to be x-large, but they've still been a tight fit on me and can gladly say that this is more like an xxl. Just thought I'd add that incase it's important for anyone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain thinsulate thermal winter hat, 27 Dec 2009
This review is from: Mens Thinsulate Thermal Winter Hat Black (Misc.)
Bought 2 of these hats for horsey husband. They are a great fit, and light but warm. Lined - soft not scratchy. Great price. Fast delivery. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted., 25 Nov 2010
This review is from: Mens Thinsulate Thermal Winter Hat Black (Misc.)
- Good quality of materials used
- A great bargain
- Fits the head just right
- Looks better in real life compared to the one in the picture
- Arrived a day earlier than the estimated arrival date

Overall, very happy with the product. Would recommend. 5*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great hat, 2 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Thinsulate Thermal Winter Hat Black (Misc.)
I bought this hat for my son, as I wondered why he wasn't wearing hats he already has in the cold weather. He explained that he often finds them scratchy on his skin and cause irritation. So I searched for a lined hat that would solve this problem and spotted this one. It is soft lined and soft knitted fabric, toasty warm and just the job. It's hardly off his head now - except indoors of course! I can highly recommend it. Great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is NOT a 'Thinsulate' product., 17 Nov 2013
This review is from: Mens Thinsulate Thermal Winter Hat Black (Misc.)
The image on Amazon is clearly a Thinsulate branded product. I specifically wanted this product to exactly replace the Thinsulate hat I lost last winter. The item that arrived was NOT a Thinsulate product. The hat is very small and doesnt have the 'give' or comfort of the genuine product. The hat is ok and very cheap but not as advertised and definately an inferior product. I am suprised that Amazon will allow this. Will think twice before buying branded products on Amazon again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mens Thinsulate Thermal Winter Hat, 21 Nov 2011
This review is from: Mens Thinsulate Thermal Winter Hat Black (Misc.)
Bought these for all the staff, now they will all be warm for winter. Its' said you lose all the heat from your head!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marvellous, 12 Feb 2012
This review is from: Mens Thinsulate Thermal Winter Hat Black (Misc.)
This does exactly what I expected it to achieve - It's an inexpensive, warm hat, that doesn't look completely dorky!

I've used it for a short walks between tube stations in the current freezing temperatures and it has been great. Small enough to chuck into a small bag / pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thermal hat, 9 Feb 2012
This review is from: Mens Thinsulate Thermal Winter Hat Black (Misc.)
good hat for the money.really warm and comfortable.wear them to work they keep me warm in these cold winter days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm head!, 29 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Thinsulate Thermal Winter Hat Black (Misc.)
I bought this hat for my partner who works long hours out in the cold. He is very pleased with it and it does certainly keep him warm! H
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mens Thinsulate Thermal Winter Hat Black
1.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews