Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars29
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£1.65+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 August 2008
I was a bit worried about the quality of this product as it was so cheap. I couldn't find it cheaper on the local market!

But it was excellent and delivered quickly too
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2009
Compared to buying this in the mobile phone shop it is superb value, it is also a legit Samsung product. A no brainer.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2009
just what i wanted and asked for, much cheaper than markets and its original samsung !!!!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2009
This is a genuine Samsung Charger, so you will pay more, but Do you want to risk a modern phone that could have cost up to four hundred quid with a cheapo charger??? No??? Well pay that little bit more for this genuine piece of kit knowing it aint gonna fry your pride and joy and sleep soundly at night.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2011
I've used the In-car charger twice and now it doesn't work. Nothing wrong with the cars 12v socket just a dodgy product. I thought I had got a bargin but buying cheap doesn't always work out. ney mind.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2011
It is cheap and it works.
Use it on your longer journeys of at least an hour without switching off the engine.

Not for continual use on very short journeys to top-up or you will ruin the device battery.
Device (cellphone) batteries have a charging "memory" which eventually refuses to charge.

Please remember to connect with cell-phone switched off and unconnected to the socket before you plug in with the engine running.Then begin the journey.

No instructions, but you feel insulted now because you knew all this stuff.
Millions do not and keep people in business to buy new batteries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2009
Gets a little hot when charging in the car - hope it doesn't cook the battery, but no real sign of that so far.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2010
don't know if i'm doing something wrong here, but probably not as i used an in-car charger successfully for years with my previous nokia phone.
the connection of this samsung one, however, seems to be a bit rubbish. it only works if you actually hold it in place, in the cigarette-lighter hole of the car - otherwise it keeps wobbling out as you drive along.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2011
I've been using this item for almost a year and a half (since September 2009) without any problems, and I have been happy with it. The item I received seems genuine as it looks the same as shown on the Samsung website [...] (apart from the yellowish triangular arrowhead which is black on mine) and has a model number CAD300SBE. It is made in China.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2010
I brought this product for a friend who had lost her car charger. My friend put it in her car and has used this charger several times. With Samsung Tocco lite there are a few different models which all have different chargers. This charger was just what she was looking for. Thank you seller great job, delivered fast and well wrapped.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)