Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing.
'The Platinum Collection' includes lots of amazing hit singles from the multi-talented En Vogue. Their vocals are amazing on every track. Cindy's vocals stand out on 'Hold On', Terry's on 'Riddle', Dawn's on 'Don't Let Go' and Maxine's on 'Free Your Mind'. The only problem I have with this CD is that it doesn't include the wonderful 'Too Gone Too Long', the funky 'Whatta...
Published on 28 May 2010 by Ms. S. J. Hobson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars En Vogue - The Platinum Collection
If you like good R n B vocals, this album by En Vogue is a must. All the classic songs are on it. Hold on to your love, Free your mind etc. Fabulous
Published 18 months ago by Sandra


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing., 28 May 2010
By 
This review is from: The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
'The Platinum Collection' includes lots of amazing hit singles from the multi-talented En Vogue. Their vocals are amazing on every track. Cindy's vocals stand out on 'Hold On', Terry's on 'Riddle', Dawn's on 'Don't Let Go' and Maxine's on 'Free Your Mind'. The only problem I have with this CD is that it doesn't include the wonderful 'Too Gone Too Long', the funky 'Whatta Man' plus the singles 'Losin' My Mind' & 'Ooh Boy'. But the CD includes 'My Lovin' (Never Gonna Get It)' so I'm happy. The CD is very cheap, it includes 16 tracks so it's great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Took me back!, 29 Mar 2009
By 
taylzo "dvd addict / bookworm" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I hadnt listened to En Vogue for years, until I found this bargain download. I'm so glad I did, I had forgotten how good they are!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
Had this album before just got this as a replacement, forget how great En Vogue sounded would recommend to all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely compilation, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
I love En Vogue since they first came out but for some reason never got round to buying it. If you like good soul or R& B then this is the album for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Free your mind - the rest will follow, 2 July 2013
By 
virgo47 (Bratislava, Slovakia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
En Vogue had a few hits I really like and this selection brings all of them and many more. Free Your Mind - of course. You Never Gonna Get It. Don't Let Go. This is why I bought it, the rest was nice bonus, nice singing and positive music. Pure value if you liked anything from these girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this one for the vocals !, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
Love Envogue......vocals are tight, they sure dont make groups like this anymore.
It has all the tracks which make Envogue who and what they are.....great album to party too !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars En Vogue - The Platinum Collection, 16 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
If you like good R n B vocals, this album by En Vogue is a must. All the classic songs are on it. Hold on to your love, Free your mind etc. Fabulous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa4c4ec3c)

This product

The Platinum Collection
The Platinum Collection by En Vogue (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews