Customer Reviews


643 Reviews
5 star:
 (340)
4 star:
 (149)
3 star:
 (69)
2 star:
 (25)
1 star:
 (60)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


104 of 106 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little machine as long as the screws are done up properly, which is easy to do!
Other reviewers wrote that this machine was quiet. Mine wasn't. The rotating bit inside must have not been aligned properly and/or wasn't securely in position because the blades made contact with the plastic casing which made all the noise. Still, it kept me cool in summer and warm in winter for a year and a half, doing a reasonable job, until just now. It has just...
Published on 19 Aug 2012 by Music is life

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lloytron 2000w Fan Heater F2003WH
Thermostat does not work at all, Both The Control knobs are far too smooth ,i.e.,no grip. Cable length too short
Published 24 months ago by alunbryn


‹ Previous | 1 2 365 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

76 of 87 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little heater!, 17 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Lloytron 2000w British Standard BEAB Approved Fan Heater with 2 Heat Settings & Cool Blow F2003WH (Kitchen & Home)
I am really glad I got this heater!

It feels safe, it's got a perfect and handy size, and it works really, really well!

To heat a average sized bedroom does not take long. It it not very noisy and as all fans you get the heat coming out instantly.

If you want a cheap, safe and perfect little heater I will honestly recommend you get this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm a big fan, 9 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lloytron 2000w British Standard BEAB Approved Fan Heater with 2 Heat Settings & Cool Blow F2003WH (Kitchen & Home)
A great piece of kit, does exactly what I wanted it for and a reasonable price. I really like the fact you can stand it on its side, which is why I bought it. Heat output and noise are fine, nice looking fan heater too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars defected product. needs to be returned.., 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lloytron 2000w British Standard BEAB Approved Fan Heater with 2 Heat Settings & Cool Blow F2003WH (Kitchen & Home)
as soon as it is switched on, it activates a small alarm in the room and generate awful smell. I tried it twice, but the same results. I find it too dangerous to use it. It looks so cheaply made. The cable is too short. I will return it to the seller. Never recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty thermostat and no return postage refund from seller, 7 Jun 2010
This review is from: Lloytron 2000w British Standard BEAB Approved Fan Heater with 2 Heat Settings & Cool Blow F2003WH (Kitchen & Home)
The item as shown on this page and received this winter from FastcarDirect had a faulty thermostat though it heated well - the item cost was refunded but FastcarDirect refused to refund the costs i had to pay to return the item to them because they didn't test the item sufficiently to detect the thermostat problem so i was not happy overall with the item or their service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible product, 17 Feb 2012
This review is from: Lloytron 2000w British Standard BEAB Approved Fan Heater with 2 Heat Settings & Cool Blow F2003WH (Kitchen & Home)
Very poor quality, lets off a bad smell (burning type smell), then after using it for about 7 days it stopped working... Overall I do not recommend this product, very unhappy with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unsafe product, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lloytron 2000w British Standard BEAB Approved Fan Heater with 2 Heat Settings & Cool Blow F2003WH (Kitchen & Home)
At first, this heater going well, the room quickly be warmed. after half month, when i opened this morning, the heater inside stop working and iron keep heat up,smoke come out, so i closed it for safe.
waste money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value!, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the price I wasn't expecting much but...
- Its quiet
- Heats the room very quickly
- lots of different settings
- very small so easy to store away
... so all together its very good value! I even bought a second one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing little heater, 13 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lloytron 2000w British Standard BEAB Approved Fan Heater with 2 Heat Settings & Cool Blow F2003WH (Kitchen & Home)
This is the first product that's inspired me to write a review. I'm amazed how powerful yet how small this heater is. I don't normally like fan-based heaters but I use this at my feet in my home office and actually like the pleasant, low 'white noise' which helps me concentrate on work.

It gives off lots of heat even on the lower setting. This heater is 2000 Watts and I have a much bigger heater that doesn't have the wattage this one does. It also has a thermostat that will let it shut off at a given temperature. I love its size and that you can place it upright or flat. I'd say it's about 10 inches high when upright, and about 5 inches when flat. It looks really nice and sturdy too. Great buy at this price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MY ROOM IS NOT FREEZING COLD ANYMORE, 9 Jan 2010
By 
Arniebabi (Southampton UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Lloytron 2000w British Standard BEAB Approved Fan Heater with 2 Heat Settings & Cool Blow F2003WH (Kitchen & Home)
My room is now nice and cosy!!!the heater has 2 different setting...it is warm enough even on the lower setting..also it is tiny..did not take up much space coz i have a small room!!as sed it can be put horizontally and vertically..it is very safe coz both sides have ventilation!!!only thing it is quite noise for people who wants to leave it on at night..but it wont affect coz i can sleep in any condition only if it is warm enough...good bargin, good buy overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars it burns, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lloytron 2000w British Standard BEAB Approved Fan Heater with 2 Heat Settings & Cool Blow F2003WH (Kitchen & Home)
i only used it for about a month or so. one morning i wake up, turn the switch on and smoke came out from inside the heater. it blows cold air afterwards. didn't worth my money, i'm very upset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 365 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews