Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outrageously good
I have drunk a lot of whiskey over a decent period of time. Never tasted anything like this. Sensational. Green apples in a glass. Top 3
Published 18 months ago by Pw

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
disappointing, was expected something better
Published 4 months ago by Taillandier Virgil


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outrageously good, 13 May 2013
This review is from: Green Spot Irish Whiskey 0.7 Litre (Grocery)
I have drunk a lot of whiskey over a decent period of time. Never tasted anything like this. Sensational. Green apples in a glass. Top 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The smooth green of Ireland, 17 Mar 2012
By 
K. Lenham (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Green Spot Irish Whiskey 0.7 Litre (Grocery)
This whiskey was recommended to me by a friend.The brand was prevoiusly unknown to me, however in for a penny in for a glass or three after having sourced a bottle via Amazon. It proved to be a very smooth and enjoyable tipple and is much to be recommended if you enjoy Irish whiskey neat.The only problem is that the bottle seems to empty rather quickly and will require replacing rather too frequently. I suspect a design fault in the bottle!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars green spot, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Spot Irish Whiskey 0.7 Litre (Grocery)
I quite liked it but not enough to change from my favourite Bushmills.Its the first time I have had one pot whiskey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very smooth, 8 Dec 2013
By 
S. McBride "phapher" (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Spot Irish Whiskey 0.7 Litre (Grocery)
Very nice, smooth whiskey.
Good for those that don't like the less accessible heavily peaty or rougher style ones or as a introduction to whiskey or indeed whisky...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Like nectar to the gods., 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Spot Irish Whiskey 0.7 Litre (Grocery)
Beautiful, with 25% water it enhances the aroma and allows the tastebuds to fully appreciate its excellence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hit the spot, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Spot Irish Whiskey 0.7 Litre (Grocery)
very nice smooth and easy to drink everyone who tried it enjoyed the drink didn't get to drink as much I liked
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of Middletons best, 24 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Spot Irish Whiskey 0.7 Litre (Grocery)
one of the best Irish Whiskeys about and a competitive price here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend., 23 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Spot Irish Whiskey 0.7 Litre (Grocery)
Absolutely delicious whiskey! Very flavorful. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I love Irish Whi, 16 July 2014
By 
Mr. S. N. Cullinan "Sean" (Cardiff, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Spot Irish Whiskey 0.7 Litre (Grocery)
I love Irish Whisky and had never tried this. After reading all the reviews, i have been so looking forward to trying it. I've given it 4 stars as i thought it was very nice. But i thnk my expectations were too high.

I will say that this is quite possibly the smoothest Whisky i have ever tasted. It practically wraps itself in velvet pyjamas before sliding down ones throat. It's sweet and light and very easy to drink, with a lack of afterburn that even the most famous of malts cannot boast.

My problem was that, for me, Green Spot lacked character and depth. There was little to the overall flavour, when compared to many other mianstream malts that i have tried over the past year. Don't get me wrong, they could all learn a lot from that sweetness and smoothness here. But it was so close to being the best in all but the most important factor, i felt a little disappointed.

I appreciate that this is all personal taste and i am not an expert. I can only judge by my own tasets and experiences, and i really wanted to like this a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best Irish whiskey?, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Green Spot Irish Whiskey 0.7 Litre (Grocery)
This review is based solely on my reading of 20-30 reviews of this rare fine whiskey. It was bought for my Dad's 70th Birthday; a man whom knows and appreciates his whiskeys. Why review without tasting? I will taste it in a few weeks, but i was struck by two things. 1. Most reviewers absolutely loved this rare 7-9 year old (6000 bottles made per year has been standard) fine Single Malt (though made also with unmalted barley, so not strictly a single malt). The fact that Amazon have managed to source this stunning rare (don't take my word for it, read up for yourself!) fine spirit is yet another feather in Amazon's cap. If you have any doubts, read the online reviews. I can't wait to try it (my dad's promised me a dram-). A great gift. Happy 70th Birthday Dad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Green Spot Irish Whiskey 0.7 Litre
£36.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews