Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really tiny tweezers!
Was surprised how small these tweezers were but, like all tweezerman tweezers, they are top quality and do an excellent job! They may seem expensive but for me I can't stand the frustration of using other tweezers which can take up to 15 attempts to tweeze one stubborn hair!! - when Tweezerman tweezers do the job 1st time!!
Published on 8 Jan. 2010 by Mrs. Jennie M. Jenner

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Different slant
I am very disappointed in these tweezers, especially for the price. Personally I don't find the tips amenable to grasping anything but fully grown hairs and even then the lack of spring tension on the legs results in you having to make several attempts whereupon the tips cut into the skin.

I bought this size for convenience - perhaps the larger ones are...
Published on 3 Feb. 2013 by M. Campbell


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really tiny tweezers!, 8 Jan. 2010
By 
Mrs. Jennie M. Jenner (Worthing, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tweezerman Flamingo Pink Mini Slant Tweezer (Personal Care)
Was surprised how small these tweezers were but, like all tweezerman tweezers, they are top quality and do an excellent job! They may seem expensive but for me I can't stand the frustration of using other tweezers which can take up to 15 attempts to tweeze one stubborn hair!! - when Tweezerman tweezers do the job 1st time!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A delight to use, 11 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Tweezerman Flamingo Pink Mini Slant Tweezer (Personal Care)
This is, quite simply, a superb piece of kit, not cheap, but worth every penny, to easily carry out personal grooming. I wondered about the mini size, but find it sits easily in the hand, and never feels too small. The tweezers grasp each hair tightly and accurately, and the truly sharp tips, once you've got used to them, mean precision in a delicate task.I'm in my seventies and wish I'd found this product years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love them!, 8 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Tweezerman Flamingo Pink Mini Slant Tweezer (Personal Care)
These are the best tweezers i have ever used,they get every hair first time round,and ther just the right size,great value for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent tweezers - love the colour, 29 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tweezerman Flamingo Pink Mini Slant Tweezer (Personal Care)
These tweezers are brilliant, they come in a cute little see through case and they do the job really well, they are small but very easy to use, wish I had bought these years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tweezers, 2 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Tweezerman Flamingo Pink Mini Slant Tweezer (Personal Care)
These are the business,worth every penny, i personally would'nt buy any other tweezers (i already have the larger ones) nice little holder perfect for travel etc. Great buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tweezers, 10 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Tweezerman Flamingo Pink Mini Slant Tweezer (Personal Care)
Arrived on time, no damage to them. Have had these tweezers before so new it was a great product. Was impressed with the price as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tweezerman Flamingo Pink Slant Tweezer, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tweezerman Flamingo Pink Mini Slant Tweezer (Personal Care)
I am so glad I took the plunge and treat myself to these tweezers, they are far better than the ones I have had for the last fifteen years. I would recommend them to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Different slant, 3 Feb. 2013
By 
M. Campbell - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tweezerman Flamingo Pink Mini Slant Tweezer (Personal Care)
I am very disappointed in these tweezers, especially for the price. Personally I don't find the tips amenable to grasping anything but fully grown hairs and even then the lack of spring tension on the legs results in you having to make several attempts whereupon the tips cut into the skin.

I bought this size for convenience - perhaps the larger ones are better, but these tweezers lack strength and grip - the two things anyone buys tweezers for. wouldn't buy this brand again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It works !, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tweezerman Flamingo Pink Mini Slant Tweezer (Personal Care)
So many tweezers just don't work very well because the two sides of the tweezer just don't quite meet perfectly. Tweezerman never lets me down. These are to replace a previous Tweezerman that I have had for absolutely donkeys years but because I have maltreated then they have now given up on me. So this new pair will be treated with a bit more respect. They are also a nice reduced size for carrying about in my make up bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10/10, 29 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Tweezerman Flamingo Pink Mini Slant Tweezer (Personal Care)
I thought my old cheap tweezers were the best until I bought these. These are small, sharp and precise and come with a little tube to store them in. Plucking is much quicker instead of fighting for smaller hairs and it feels a little less painful because the hairs come out first time.
I think these are very pricey considering you can buy a much cheaper pair that will still do the job, but these are as good as a pair of tweezers will get so if you have the money I would definitely recommend them.
Delivery was fast and item was as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tweezerman Flamingo Pink Mini Slant Tweezer
£12.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews