Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
I followed Doc Martin right from the 1st series, and I can safely say that the 3rd series doesn't disappoint! The comedy and drama mix together beautifully, and the setting for the show is stunning. The relashionship between Louisa and Martin is hilarious and heartbreaking at the same, due to the depressing end to the series. However, with six other episodes to enjoy, and...
Published on 5 Jan 2008 by K. Robertson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite there
Loved the first 2 series - definitely 5 stars each. This third series was a big disappointment. The new village copper was a bore and the main love story was not developed but merely dropped into the land of cliche.
Will have great difficulty in making another series believable
Published on 7 July 2008 by J. M. Pease


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 5 Jan 2008
By 
K. Robertson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Doc Martin - Series 3 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
I followed Doc Martin right from the 1st series, and I can safely say that the 3rd series doesn't disappoint! The comedy and drama mix together beautifully, and the setting for the show is stunning. The relashionship between Louisa and Martin is hilarious and heartbreaking at the same, due to the depressing end to the series. However, with six other episodes to enjoy, and a 4th series coming out later this year, Doc Martin fans have plenty to celebrate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doc Martin - A Pure Tonic, 29 Jan 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doc Martin - Series 3 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Now ' Doc Martin - Series 3 ' is as good as ' Doc Martin - Series 2 ' if not better as it allows more screen time to ' Caroline Catz ' and of course ' Martin Clunes ' is on Top Form as normal.

Actually rather than Doctors handing out expensive Drugs to people suffering from Depression really they would be far better prescribing a course of Doc Martin DVD's

Take it from me it has not lost any of its Steam and this should Run and Run.

IYV have confirmed that they have commissioned a fourth series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant entertainment, 1 Mar 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doc Martin - Series 3 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
This series is every bit as good as series one and two. I only have two complaints. The first one being that after sadly watching the last episode, nothing else compares, and secondly that there was only seven episodes. One goes through the same sort of grief process that happens after finishing a long fantastic book.

Absolutely wonderful - atmospheric, brilliant photography, great characters, good story lines, and most importantly - lots of laughs. Looking forward to series four, and five, and six ..........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The DVD i hunted for for ages ., 22 Feb 2009
By 
Ms. J. Hamilton (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Doc Martin - Series 3 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
This programme is one that i believe that has more viewers than most programmes because it makes u laugh it and the way it is laid out is nice to watch and by the end of the programme you are feelin lifted .
Doc Martin is a character that you will find alot of people sayin " he is like my doctor " but the thing about him is he always cares and that is lovely to watch in these programmes .

It is a programme i love .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite there, 7 July 2008
By 
J. M. Pease "peasej36" (Ashford, Kent. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Doc Martin - Series 3 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Loved the first 2 series - definitely 5 stars each. This third series was a big disappointment. The new village copper was a bore and the main love story was not developed but merely dropped into the land of cliche.
Will have great difficulty in making another series believable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great show, shame about the DVD!, 17 Jun 2008
By 
M. Andy Mckinney "mythmaker18" (Kentucky, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Doc Martin - Series 3 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
The episodes themselves are excellent, but I felt I must deduct one star for Momentum's cost-cutting (or greed?) by not including ANY extras whatsoever, not even the most obvious candidate: the 2006 Christmas special ("On the Edge") in this set. Series 3 was only 7 episodes long (vs. series 2), so I can't believe it would be a problem of space. More likely, they held it back so they can charge us full "season" price for the one episode.

What makes this more regrettable is there are one or two references in these episodes to events that happened in "On the Edge" (i.e. Louisa's father). At the very least, they should have released the special BEFORE putting out series 3. Let's hope that if they DO release "On the Edge" later this year, that it at least has some decent extras on to make up for the short running time, and that they make it a "stand-alone" purchase (i.e. not bundled up exclusively in a "complete" series set, like the BBC did with series 2 of "Footballers Wives: Extra Time").
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doc Martin does Dallas ?, 7 May 2008
By 
This review is from: Doc Martin - Series 3 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Loved Series 1,2 & 3. Maybe the Doc wakes up in Series 4 and dreamt the last episode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Will there be a Series 4????, 2 Dec 2007
This review is from: Doc Martin - Series 3 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
I am a big fan of Doc Martin and would have easily given this series Five stars, but after the season finale, I have dropped it to Four. The whole concept of this show is about the relationship of Martin and Louisa, but the writers had to ruin it on this third series, why? Will there be a series four to correct this mistake, I dont know. But there sure as hell should be!
Buy this DVD if you are Doc Martin fan, but trust me you will be very dissapointed with the finale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another hit!, 13 Jun 2014
By 
I. F. Windsor (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doc Martin - Series 3 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
We love all the Doc Martin series and this is as good as the first two. It's a great quality show and maintains this year after year. Always would recommend it to anyone who hasn't seen it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Doc Martin - CLASS, 20 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doc Martin - Series 3 - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Arrived on time as expected nicely packaged - it wouldn't work at first on my player then i found out that my blue ray player needed update so i downloaded and happy days great SERIES .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doc Martin - Series 3 - Complete [DVD]
Doc Martin - Series 3 - Complete [DVD] by Martin Clunes (DVD - 2008)
5.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews