Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another 'Best Of'
A TV advertised 'greatest hits' album that somehow manages to omit two of their greatest hits: Can't Help Falling In Love and Star On A TV Show.

I'm sure they'll be on the next Extremely Ultimate Very Best Of... CD due sometime soon.
Published on 13 Dec 2007 by Paul Deacon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Best
The songs are really very best of Stylistics. Unfortunately, I can not say the same for the sound and quality of this CD.
Published 8 months ago by maliprinc


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another 'Best Of', 13 Dec 2007
By 
Paul Deacon "deaconline" (Croydon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Very Best Of Stylistics (Audio CD)
A TV advertised 'greatest hits' album that somehow manages to omit two of their greatest hits: Can't Help Falling In Love and Star On A TV Show.

I'm sure they'll be on the next Extremely Ultimate Very Best Of... CD due sometime soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best of the best, 1 Feb 2009
By 
C. I. Smith "c i c smith" (Kent,UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very Best Of Stylistics (Audio CD)
I have loved the stylistics forever so this is one of the best albums to go back in time and remember all those times in your past.
Soul at its best with tunes that you can remember and songs that you can sing along to,in this day and age it makes a change to be able to.
That distinctive Betcha Golly Wow to that You Make Me Feel Brand New,one of my all time favorites is I Can't Give you Anything But My Love.The high and distinctive singing voice with the ranges falling away gave this group it's clear cut sound,in my opinion this is one of the best all round collections.
Disco numbers that you can dance around your front room to buy and enjoy your trip down memory lane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of Stylistics, 21 Sep 2009
By 
J. Thornton "Angel" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Very Best Of Stylistics (Audio CD)
Brilliant, all their greatest hits on one album,
Nostalgia or what, you can sing along, relive special
moments, a must for the romantic amongst us.Very Best Of Stylistics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant album, 20 May 2009
By 
avidgamer (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Very Best Of Stylistics (Audio CD)
Hey! Whats not to like. Great songs, great voices, great to listen to. I am a huge Bon Jovi fan and found this album to be a welcome change. Then again I am of that era so maybe thats why, but give it a go for great music, with great orchestral arrangements, not found on many many many pop tracks today.

Go ahead, buy it. You wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Nostalgia albumn, 3 Feb 2009
By 
A. Sidoli (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Very Best Of Stylistics (Audio CD)
I originally had this on vynil and so I am not dissappointed by the CD. I had the pleasure of seeing the Stylistics live recently and they are as good as ever. This is a great albumn and it is amazing how many hits they had. There is music to dance to, music for a romantic dinner for two and music to make you smile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab item, 9 Jan 2012
This review is from: Very Best Of Stylistics (Audio CD)
cd as described. takes you back to a time when music was clear, uncomplicated and fluffy. arrived in time for xmas. no problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very best of the Stylistics, 9 Oct 2011
By 
J. Shaw (Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very Best Of Stylistics (Audio CD)
Most Excellent Soulful and classy music containing the very best tracks on one CD.Great sounds for the times you want to feel mellow. A good acquisition for your musical library and very cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST OF ONE OF THE BEST, 7 May 2011
By 
Mr. A. B. Orejas "ALFREDO" (LONDON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very Best Of Stylistics (Audio CD)
THE STYLISTICS WERE WITH KOOL AND THE GANG AND THE POINTER SISTERS THE BEST GROUPS OF SOUL-POP MUSIC EVER. THIS CD CONTAINS ALL THE HITS. IT'S VERY GOOD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pure nostalgic bliss!!, 19 July 2010
This review is from: Very Best Of Stylistics (Audio CD)
If you loved the 70's you loved the stylistics - brilliant album all the hits you remember - will be seeing them at O2 in November 2010- see you there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Best of Stylistics, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very Best Of Stylistics (Audio CD)
I am very please at I can listen to these groups on CDs as I do have large amount of LPs which I cann't play anymore the CDs are very good price, I play the CD in the car I can remember when I first hear a lot of these groups a few years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Very Best Of Stylistics
Very Best Of Stylistics by The Stylistics (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews