Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smarty Pants - Fun for all the family
The first quiz game for the Wii doesn't disappoint. Quality questions that are aimed at ages 8-80 come thick and fast with questions suited to the age of the person whose turn it is. For the first time a games company have actually bothered to create a game that all the family can actually play together on a level playing field.

The breadth of questions is...
Published on 6 Dec 2007 by P. Lane

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Smarty Pants
Good family fun. Harder for the oldies like me as reaction time not as good as the "youngsters"
Published on 8 Jan 2010 by DS Reid


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Smarty Pants (Wii), 3 April 2014
By 
S. Hooper "Raisin" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smarty Pants (Wii) (Video Game)
Smarty Pants (Wii)
Great game played loads of times. Great for all ages.
Worth a buy and adding to the collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smarty Pants Wii, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smarty Pants (Wii) (Video Game)
The game exceeded my expectations. It was good family fun and you can select the age of each player to ensure appropriate questions are asked to cater for different ages. Can be used with 1 remote but better with multiple. we used 2 and split into 2 teams. Would Definately recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars All you Brainboxes!, 29 Mar 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Smarty Pants (Wii) (Video Game)
If you'd like to brush up on your general knowledge, then this game is great! I love it!

Solo mode is a question of reading the question and answering it in as short time as possible, getting a couple of seconds extra if you get four in a row. Sadly, this is the only mode where you can't have your own Mii; since it's solo mode, you can't save your porgress like you can on all the other modes. This is a little pointless in my opinion and would be a real let down for those with only one remote.

Family mode is one that you can have one wii remote for and just pass it around, or you can have multiple remotes. This co-orperative play, the players take it in turns, and they sometimes have to dance or wave or jump or shake to slow down the timer, which you can set to medium, low, or fast speed. You can also choose the amount of questions you are aiming to get right in the set time, 10, 15 or custom.

Friends mode involves being the first one to buzz in to answer the question correctly. You select your age (as on all of them) and the questions are tailored to the age that you put in, therefore not too hard or easy. When you buzz in (by pressing A and raising your hand), it's only then that you can see the four possible answers. You hold A and spin the remote to spin the wheel which selects the catagory. Science and Nature; The World; The U.K.; Art and Literature; Food and Drink; T.V. and film; Music and Sports and games are the catagory's.

It's a good brain workout, for young or old, and I recommend it. Sorry Amazon, but it should really be ALOT cheaper. I got it from CEX for 4, and that's a bit of a bargain really. I suggest you find it somewhere else - 34 is a rip-off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Smarty Pants, 8 Jan 2010
By 
DS Reid (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smarty Pants (Wii) (Video Game)
Good family fun. Harder for the oldies like me as reaction time not as good as the "youngsters"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!, 26 Dec 2007
By 
Tamlyn Tucker "tamz" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Smarty Pants (Wii) (Video Game)
We got a Wii for christmas and this game was great to play with the family in teams! The questions are varied and range in levels. I would recommed to buy it is well worth it!!
Tamlyn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is what i am!!, 8 Aug 2009
By 
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Smarty Pants (Wii) (Video Game)
Enjoy this game, good fun. Although it does say 3+ the children do need to be able to read, so i think the age limit should be raised. Otherwise quite enjoyable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Smarty Pants Wii Game, 1 Jun 2009
By 
Mrs. S. M. James "Shaz" (Herne Bay, Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Smarty Pants (Wii) (Video Game)
Although this game says it is for 3+, it is a game that an adult is needed unless your child can read quickly, as you are timed.

The questions can be too hard for a child even though it asks your age? Not what I was expecting, but slightly older kids may enjoy. Does have some little games like tug of war to make a question harder or easier for your oponents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its actually quiet good, 26 Sep 2008
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smarty Pants (Wii) (Video Game)
I bought this quiz game so the family could do something different but together, at first we went with the settings that first came up and realised 'tugs of war' etc to gain more points or make the quiz harder or easier for the other person was a bit naff. After altering the settings we could actually hold a quiz without too much 'sillyness'. The questions are ok but not what you would expect from the topics you choose. After a while it gets boring as it takes too long to 'play'.

I thought it would be a bit like trivial pursuit where you have questions to answer - end of but is not. Mind you its not TP and has not stated it is anything like it.

It is fun if you like a long drawn out quiz with daft bits in but if you are looking for something serious this isnt it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This game is a Smarty Pants, 26 Dec 2007
By 
Mr. W. P. Davidson "Thomas H" (Belfast, N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Smarty Pants (Wii) (Video Game)
I throughly enjoyed this game and it is not an everyday quiz game because you can decide how many points the next round is worth and the questions are for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Limited appeal, 16 Mar 2008
By 
D. Davies - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Smarty Pants (Wii) (Video Game)
A bit disappointing. You can't use your mii in solo mode, and friends mode requires a wii remote for each person (we only have one). So that leaves us with family mode, which is ok for 'co-operative play', but means my six year old can't 'spin the wheel' to choose a category as illustrated on the box.
Then the frustration is very UK centric questions - can a five year old name a tudor monarch? - and the fact that we have to swap the remote between players, against the clock, despite the fact that we encourage the kids to use the wii remote's wrist strap!
seriously, this would be much better if you have a remote each. but we're in no hurry to buy more remotes for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smarty Pants (Wii)
Smarty Pants (Wii) by Electronic Arts (Nintendo Wii)
17.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews