Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job well
Great box does exactly what I wanted it to - help me organize my makeup!

This box is just the perfect size for anyone who has a few of those free sample makeup bags and then a general assortment of makeup. It helps me keep it all organized. I was even thinking of getting one for jewelry and other things as it really is a sturdy little box. Also comes with a...
Published on 27 Mar 2010 by C Farion

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Ordered this as it looked good and sounded just what I wanted. It certainly looked good and seemed quite sturdy. However when I opened it up I was so disappointed I had to return it. The top compartments are very small. You could probably put a small eyeshadow or blusher in each one but not a normal sized lipstick and certainly not any lipgloss sticks. You couldn't...
Published on 28 July 2010 by M. Jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job well, 27 Mar 2010
By 
C Farion "CMoz" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beauty-Boxes Valene Black Cosmetics and Make-up Beauty Case (Personal Care)
Great box does exactly what I wanted it to - help me organize my makeup!

This box is just the perfect size for anyone who has a few of those free sample makeup bags and then a general assortment of makeup. It helps me keep it all organized. I was even thinking of getting one for jewelry and other things as it really is a sturdy little box. Also comes with a locking latch & key which I hadn't realized. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 28 July 2010
By 
This review is from: Beauty-Boxes Valene Black Cosmetics and Make-up Beauty Case (Personal Care)
Ordered this as it looked good and sounded just what I wanted. It certainly looked good and seemed quite sturdy. However when I opened it up I was so disappointed I had to return it. The top compartments are very small. You could probably put a small eyeshadow or blusher in each one but not a normal sized lipstick and certainly not any lipgloss sticks. You couldn't put a nail varnish bottle in unless you put it in at an angle and then you can't put anything else in with it, wasting the rest of the very small space. The second layer was large enough for pencils and small brushes but the compartments don't open wide enough - to get at the furthest item you'd have to empty the contents first. The bottom bit is fine and can hold small bottles but it didn't come with a separator which I would have found much more useful. I don't exactly have hoards of makeup but even my small collection of lip glosses and nail varnishes would have completely filled it up. Way too small I'm afraid. Looks good but I'd only recommend it if you have small or sample sized bits of cosmetics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent make-up case, 15 Dec 2010
This review is from: Beauty-Boxes Valene Black Cosmetics and Make-up Beauty Case (Personal Care)
ordererd this item for my sister for christmas, previously bought very similar one in pink for my daughter from elsewhere but wanted a black one for my sister, she will be thrilled with it, as its a christmas present as she has wanted one for a while. great space inside for lots of make-up and not too heavy to lift. A***
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holistic therpist equipment, 7 Dec 2010
This review is from: Beauty-Boxes Valene Black Cosmetics and Make-up Beauty Case (Personal Care)
As a holistic threpist I wanted this case to carry my acupuncture kit - it is perfect! Keeps everything arranged and is lockable.

And it is a perfect size for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice product, 14 Oct 2010
By 
Gb Hyla "coco" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beauty-Boxes Valene Black Cosmetics and Make-up Beauty Case (Personal Care)
Box is small so you can't put to many things insde, but works fantastic if you need to take some make up with you. Quality isn't the best but good value for money overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fab Case!, 23 Nov 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beauty-Boxes Valene Black Cosmetics and Make-up Beauty Case (Personal Care)
this is a superb product, sturdy, spacious and looks really stylish. a little on the heavy side, but it adds to its job of protecting the contents. really fab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 17 Mar 2010
By 
L. Webster (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beauty-Boxes Valene Black Cosmetics and Make-up Beauty Case (Personal Care)
This is great. Very sturdy whilst still looking good and has all the storage you could need. Buy one - you wont regret it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Makeup box, 3 Nov 2013
This review is from: Beauty-Boxes Valene Black Cosmetics and Make-up Beauty Case (Personal Care)
Strong box and beautiful, just a bit smaller than I expected which means l have to get another bigger box but, overall strong and beautiful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Valence black beauty box, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beauty-Boxes Valene Black Cosmetics and Make-up Beauty Case (Personal Care)
This box is perfect for taking on holiday and the fact that it locks is a bonus plus it looks good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ridiculously useful., 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beauty-Boxes Valene Black Cosmetics and Make-up Beauty Case (Personal Care)
All that untidiness in your life...gone! I have three of these. One for all my gadgetty things and chargers. One for tablets and creams and similar health and wellbeing stuff. One for all those bathroom things so they are not on show but are accessible. Life is so much easier than searching for stuff and living in clutter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews