Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
This is an amazing gadget. The bumph says that a shake will charge it for 3 minutes, but that is underestimating it. I've even fallen asleep with mine on, and it was just as bright one and a half hours later.
Not so good out of doors. It's all right if you want to see where your feet are going, but doesn't illuminate into the distance very well. Even so, it's ideal...
Published on 2 Feb 2011 by Margaret V. Anderson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Low quality, low power, low light, low durability, need I go on
For the first day the torch worked as expected. Give it a shake, turn it on, hey presto, light out one end. It feels cheap but then it is cheap, so I can't complain there.

But after only a day or two it started to grow dim, emitting a feeble glow that wouldn't trouble your average glow-in-the-dark sticker. It now emits brighter light only for the duration you...
Published on 31 Jan 2012 by 10,000 Angry Vegans


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Feb 2011
By 
Margaret V. Anderson "MaggieA" (King's Lynn, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rolson Tools 60753 17cm Shaky Flashlight (DIY & Tools)
This is an amazing gadget. The bumph says that a shake will charge it for 3 minutes, but that is underestimating it. I've even fallen asleep with mine on, and it was just as bright one and a half hours later.
Not so good out of doors. It's all right if you want to see where your feet are going, but doesn't illuminate into the distance very well. Even so, it's ideal for the car or home, in case you need to do close work, holds its charge well and is easy, if somewhat suggestive, to recharge. Should have a place in everyone's toolkit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Handy Little Torch, 29 Oct 2009
By 
8862emma (Lockerbie, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson Tools 60753 17cm Shaky Flashlight (DIY & Tools)
I would really recommend this torch, it's a decent size, quick to charge, and wont let you down when you need it. It's not the brightest light ever, but LED's never are, it's ideal for power cuts and when you have to pop down to the shed in the dark. Excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Low quality, low power, low light, low durability, need I go on, 31 Jan 2012
By 
This review is from: Rolson Tools 60753 17cm Shaky Flashlight (DIY & Tools)
For the first day the torch worked as expected. Give it a shake, turn it on, hey presto, light out one end. It feels cheap but then it is cheap, so I can't complain there.

But after only a day or two it started to grow dim, emitting a feeble glow that wouldn't trouble your average glow-in-the-dark sticker. It now emits brighter light only for the duration you shake it, and because you REALLY have to shake it, it's no use fumbling around sharp objects in a dark garage or trying to make your way across an unlit room holding a glass of water.

So, basically, forget it. Getting something German made and old school battery powered. It's not like LEDs chew through batteries anyway, is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shaky torch, 12 April 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson Tools 60753 17cm Shaky Flashlight (DIY & Tools)
Excellent - ideal for kids as it doesn't matter if they forget to turn it off as you're not wasting batteries. Seems well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea - but ours did not work, 8 July 2009
By 
Rob (North West (UK)) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Rolson Tools 60753 17cm Shaky Flashlight (DIY & Tools)
We may have had a dodgy one, but it was barely bright enough to see the bulb in the dark (let alone light up anything else). Disappointing, but a very prompt refund from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 9 Mar 2012
This review is from: Rolson Tools 60753 17cm Shaky Flashlight (DIY & Tools)
Great product. Have bought five of these flashlights now and given them to people aged 4 to 65 - they are all really pleased with them.
Also delivered quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The wonder Torch, 23 Feb 2012
This review is from: Rolson Tools 60753 17cm Shaky Flashlight (DIY & Tools)
Torches in my home have generally been a receptacle for dead Batteries. This little wonder is unbelievable. After the kids had both played with it I put it to the test. I turned it on at 3.30am and it was still going 10 hours later.

Fabulous product for such a little outlay.

Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic buy, 2 Nov 2011
This review is from: Rolson Tools 60753 17cm Shaky Flashlight (DIY & Tools)
This is a great torch. It is light weight and considerably brighter than similar sizes and makes of shaky torches I have had before, and lasts longer for very little effort put in. Great for use indoors and also outdoors providing you don't need to see too far ahead. I use mine for walking the dog in the dark (where I know the route). It has seen me through one winter so far, and is as good as the day I bought it. Fantastic value, never need to worry about batteries etc. Have bought another one to keep as an emergency torch in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great for emergencies!, 20 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson Tools 60753 17cm Shaky Flashlight (DIY & Tools)
This was really for emergencies and was easy to use.

However, I had to give it a 4/5 because even at it's full charge, the angle of the beam is too large meaning lots of the light from the single LED is lost.
Also it's not waterproof at the switch, I use this torch when I'm doing science experiments in the garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delight for 2.5 year old!, 10 Jan 2011
By 
Mr. M. J. Muir "malcolmmuir" (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson Tools 60753 17cm Shaky Flashlight (DIY & Tools)
My small grandson, Aaron was delighted with this torch. Just shake and it lights up very well, Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rolson Tools 60753 17cm Shaky Flashlight
£6.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews