Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nokia Original Battery
Excellent service, received replacement battery within 2 days of order, genuine Nokia battery with hologram logo.
Published on 23 Mar 2010 by Mr. S. Rule

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish
Had to recharge every day, no battery life whatsoever, and after 6 weeks or so I woke up to discover the battery had exploded in the back of my phone. Absolute rubbish, don't waste your money.
Published on 7 May 2010 by Jojo


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 7 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia BL-5C 1020mAh Lithium Battery (Blister Packed) (Electronics)
Had to recharge every day, no battery life whatsoever, and after 6 weeks or so I woke up to discover the battery had exploded in the back of my phone. Absolute rubbish, don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars New Batery???????, 16 Feb 2011
This review is from: Nokia BL-5C 1020mAh Lithium Battery (Blister Packed) (Electronics)
Arrived very quickly about a day I think, but it don't work tried it in two diferent phones but as your half way through a conversation with no warning it turns of no power left. Me thinks it's advertised as new but it's prob re-contitioned (badly). Shame thought I got a bargin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 48 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Second hand battery supplied despite advertised as new, 31 July 2009
By 
S. Sanderson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nokia BL-5C 1020mAh Lithium Battery (Blister Packed) (Electronics)
This company clearly sent me a used battery despite it being advertised as new. When I phoned customer services they were polite and helpful and did say send it straight back and they would replace it.

However I do suggest that anyone using this company checks the metal contact areas for scratches as it would otherwise be easy to miss...

I hope the replacement will be the genuine article.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars All scratched up - doesn't look new to me, 1 Nov 2011
This review is from: Nokia BL-5C 1020mAh Lithium Battery (Blister Packed) (Electronics)
Cheap as chips but it's all scratched up and does not look new. For the price I'm not going to waste time trying to get refunds but not sure I'll risk it in a phone...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It is not apt, 15 Aug 2010
This review is from: Nokia BL-5C 1020mAh Lithium Battery (Blister Packed) (Electronics)
i am using an nokia phone, since my battery is not lasting for much time i got a new battery 4m Amazon. but i am having the same problem again with the new one also. the battery is not good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Possibly fake. AVOID, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia BL-5C 1020mAh Lithium Battery (Blister Packed) (Electronics)
I bought this for my Nokia phone. It was delivered within a couple of days - which is good.
What ISN'T good: the battery in the photo shows the Nokia brandname. The battery I received doesn't. It also doesn't feature the holographic seal usually stuck on Nokia batteries.
In itself not a problem. But: the battery takes about 6 hours to fully charge. It then discharges in about 90 minutes - during which the phone hasn't even been used.
I do not care if the battery is a fake or not. But: it isn't performing. So: avoid. LIKE HELL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nokia bl-5c battery, 27 Oct 2011
This review is from: Nokia BL-5C 1020mAh Lithium Battery (Blister Packed) (Electronics)
I bought this battery and expected to last at least 4-5 days as I do not use this mobile often. However it turn out that it can last only few days on standbuy, much less than its original battery which came with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nokia Original Battery, 23 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. S. Rule - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia BL-5C 1020mAh Lithium Battery (Blister Packed) (Electronics)
Excellent service, received replacement battery within 2 days of order, genuine Nokia battery with hologram logo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nokia phone battery, 11 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia BL-5C 1020mAh Lithium Battery (Blister Packed) (Electronics)
amazon never ceases to amaze me with the value for money products which they source this being no exception the product and delivery service were second to none
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nokia BL - 5C Phone Battery, 23 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia BL-5C 1020mAh Lithium Battery (Blister Packed) (Electronics)
This is the original Nokia product, suitable for a range of Nokia phones starting with the best selling older Nokia 1100 and 1600 models.
Unlike some after-market alternatives for the BL-5C, this original holds its charge. Excellent.

Malcolm Parkin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews