Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good set of screwdrivers
Just got these, I think these are a good set of screwdrivers. Very well made, my only gripe s being that there is no stubby posidrive screwdriver and the insert for the case is flimsy. The screwdrivers dont sit in slots very snugley. Other than those minor gripes I think it is a excellent set.
Published on 9 Jan. 2008 by S. Franks

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fatmax 12 Piece Screwdriver Set
The goods arrived within the allocated time but once opened this flimsy plastic case they were housed in just fell apart & the screwdrivers fell onto the floor, hence why only 3 stars. The Screwdrivers though are very good, feel good in your hands & are well balanced. Just a real shame about this plastic box they arrived in, terrible..,
Published 16 months ago by Mr. P. Tambaro


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good set of screwdrivers, 9 Jan. 2008
By 
S. Franks (Brighouse, West Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fatmax 12 Piece Screwdriver Set (DIY & Tools)
Just got these, I think these are a good set of screwdrivers. Very well made, my only gripe s being that there is no stubby posidrive screwdriver and the insert for the case is flimsy. The screwdrivers dont sit in slots very snugley. Other than those minor gripes I think it is a excellent set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HANDY TOOLS, 6 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fatmax 12 Piece Screwdriver Set (DIY & Tools)
THE FATMAX SCREWDRIVER SET WAS A REASONABLE PRICE ALTHOUGH THE CARRYCASE WAS VERY POOR.
A STUBBY POZI DRIVE WOULD HAVE FINISHED THE SET OFF NICELY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fatmax 12 Piece Swcrewdriver Set, 6 May 2011
This review is from: Fatmax 12 Piece Screwdriver Set (DIY & Tools)
Had a set of these for 3 years, great quality and strong i.e. the pozidrive and philips didn't round off.
I bought this set to replace the original ones I lost when I rolled my vehicle last year, and the cushion grips are better and grippier than the first set.
I've used Stanley tools for years, and have never been disappointed with any product of theirs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fatmax 12 Piece Screwdriver Set, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fatmax 12 Piece Screwdriver Set (DIY & Tools)
The goods arrived within the allocated time but once opened this flimsy plastic case they were housed in just fell apart & the screwdrivers fell onto the floor, hence why only 3 stars. The Screwdrivers though are very good, feel good in your hands & are well balanced. Just a real shame about this plastic box they arrived in, terrible..,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ., 22 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fatmax 12 Piece Screwdriver Set (DIY & Tools)
Great, you pay more than most brands but Ive always found Stanley tools to be the best.

Screwdrivers are lovely in the hand, well balanced and (as I expected from Stanley) very well made.

The variety of screwdrivers is fine for a home DIY guy like me, some of the screwdrivers will also come in handy when I take apart my PC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fatmax 12 piece Screwdriver set, 20 Sept. 2012
By 
D. Neill "D.W.N." (Shrewsbury,Shropshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fatmax 12 Piece Screwdriver Set (DIY & Tools)
The set was purchased as a birthday present, The recipient was well pleased with it and finds it very useful, especially since is in a case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad at all, 16 Feb. 2010
By 
Malcolm Todd (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fatmax 12 Piece Screwdriver Set (DIY & Tools)
Good set of drivers suitable for most jobs not cheap but will last years, only gripe would be the plastic storage box, catch tight and difficult to open but lets you see and select the right driver
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice set, 10 May 2013
By 
This review is from: Fatmax 12 Piece Screwdriver Set (DIY & Tools)
The screwdrivers are great the only thing thats annoying about them is the size is printed on the side. I use a tool bag where all the screwdrivers sit handle up so its difficult to see what size your getting. I do however like the colours to make the type of screwdruver easily identifiable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shame about the case, 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fatmax 12 Piece Screwdriver Set (DIY & Tools)
The screwdrivers are first rate, but the case and interior storage would be better off in Poundland, very poor and very disappointing, Surely Stanley could have come up with something better than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fatmax 12 piece screwdriver set, 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fatmax 12 Piece Screwdriver Set (DIY & Tools)
Good selection of screw drivers. Have used some already. Latch on case keeps dropping off. Could do with redesigning, otherwise good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fatmax 12 Piece Screwdriver Set
£32.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews