Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars17
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 June 2008
I guess it was only a matter of time untill Ministry Of Sound released a Hard Dance/Hard House classics compilation.

On the whole this is an acceptable album and as it focuses on the "Harder" side of EDM which hasent been so widely milked or ruined by commercialism unlike Trance and so although it is a "Very Best Of...." it still has some dignity as do the tracks.

However.....Ministry of Sound just couldnt let a classics album go without:

a) giving it 3CD's
b) putting on all the usual suspects on this un-needed extra disc

I am of course refering to the first disc that low and behold has tracks such as "Sandstorm" (do we realy need this track AGAIN??? its not particularly that good anyway) and a remake of "Planet Perfectos Bullet In The Gun" which people were fed up with in 2000 after it had been so over played! On top of these there is a load of other tracks that hardly sound "Hard" (Signums What Ya Got For Me???) that just would never have been on the older Extreme, Frantic, Tidy, Hard House Euphoria Albums.

That said the first CD tracks kinda pick up at the end (12-17) with "Operation Blade" (although the Classic Euphoria version is better) and "Joyenergizer" but once again what is Mauro Picottos Pulsar doin there????

Disc 2 however restores faith and is an excelent warm up to the full-on hoovered crazyness of the third disc wich is by far the best of the 3.

So should you buy it???? Well yes if you are new to Hard Dance and/or want to dip your toe in. However, after buying Extreme Euphoria 4 on the Amazon Market Place this has been put on the shelf because Extreme Euphoria 4 just makes this look so tame
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2008
I bought this because of the DJ that is supposed to have mixed this.
The first listen through and I figured that it was some person with a copy of some beat matching software and a bunch of tunes that "needed playing".

I honest thought there was no attempt at cue-ing (jarring transitions from song to song), no EQ tweaking to merge one song into another more smoothly and no sense of flowing from one song to another.

Taken individually the songs are great - really I love them, sadly the mixing lets it down. I wanted to like this set of mixes but can't.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2008
These tracks are great if you dont buy many Euphoria cd's, but unfortunatly, like many other Ministry of Sound Euphoria albumns, they had to include Nightmare by Brainburg, Sandstorm by Darude, Time to Burn by Storm and more.

Moreover, this compiltion mixed by 'Lisa Lashes' contained mixes and links used in the original Classic Euphoria by the Ministry. I found myself humming along, realising that the mix between the two songs The Drill and Firewire were used in the 'Classic Trance' Compilation brought out by Ministry of Sound just months ago!!!

CD 2 and CD 3 do give a good selection of new and upcoming tracks however, and there are some very good remixes contained.

Concluding this review, if you like Euphoria, then buy the CD, just expect some old songs to be heard-they can be classed as 'classics' in the world of Euphoria but still dont need to be recycled. Overall however, a good compilation brought out by the Ministry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2008
Well if you like euphoria and like me i own it all get this cd.
The downfall is that it has a lot of old songs on here that are repeated on most of the euphorias but then it does have some new stuff as well.

I recomend to get this cd if your in to this sort of music and if you like euphoria.

I hope they bring asnother Euphoria out soon that will have all new music on there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2012
First all this is supposed to b the best off extreme euphoria so why the hell is bullet in the gun and why is tom craft on there sandstorm when they were never on any extrme euphoria cd 1 is slow trance basically crap
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
I love this album, each CD gives you a slightly different taste of Extreme Euphoia and is the best EE compilation out there. If youre a fan of Euphoria you can not be without this album it is the best!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2011
this is pnemominal! from neon lights , bullet from a gun . all of it is pnemominal! forgive the spelling mistakes i had 22 strokes and im still here hahaha!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
All three cd's are good, loved the old classics, Lisa Lashes is a awesome dj and this cd just let's you know how good she is, FAB!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
this is what I wanted. when your new too this type of music. and a great price too

thanks again

andy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2010
Very happy with these albums. Better than the other hard house ones I bought. Some old faves too!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)