Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty perfect
This is a true masterpiece. CD2 is probably my favourite but I couldn't find one song I disliked on all 3 CDs. This is well worth the money in my opinion, I fully recommend it. This compilation is simply amazing
Published on 22 Dec 2007 by Andy Jennings

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good songs, not so good mix
I bought this because of the DJ that is supposed to have mixed this.
The first listen through and I figured that it was some person with a copy of some beat matching software and a bunch of tunes that "needed playing".

I honest thought there was no attempt at cue-ing (jarring transitions from song to song), no EQ tweaking to merge one song into another...
Published on 20 Mar 2008 by D. Pimlott


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty perfect, 22 Dec 2007
This review is from: Very Best Of Xtreme Euphoria Mixed By Lisa Lashes (Audio CD)
This is a true masterpiece. CD2 is probably my favourite but I couldn't find one song I disliked on all 3 CDs. This is well worth the money in my opinion, I fully recommend it. This compilation is simply amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good songs, not so good mix, 20 Mar 2008
By 
D. Pimlott (Herts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Very Best Of Xtreme Euphoria Mixed By Lisa Lashes (Audio CD)
I bought this because of the DJ that is supposed to have mixed this.
The first listen through and I figured that it was some person with a copy of some beat matching software and a bunch of tunes that "needed playing".

I honest thought there was no attempt at cue-ing (jarring transitions from song to song), no EQ tweaking to merge one song into another more smoothly and no sense of flowing from one song to another.

Taken individually the songs are great - really I love them, sadly the mixing lets it down. I wanted to like this set of mixes but can't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lisa lashes at her best! the good old days!!, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very Best Of Xtreme Euphoria Mixed By Lisa Lashes (Audio CD)
All three cd's are good, loved the old classics, Lisa Lashes is a awesome dj and this cd just let's you know how good she is, FAB!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 31 Oct 2013
This review is from: Very Best Of Xtreme Euphoria Mixed By Lisa Lashes (Audio CD)
Its was brill just as i remembered love it. It was an used one and you woulx of thought it was new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very Best Of Xtreme Euphoria Mixed By Lisa Lashes (Audio CD)
this is what I wanted. when your new too this type of music. and a great price too

thanks again

andy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lisa Lashes at her best, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very Best Of Xtreme Euphoria Mixed By Lisa Lashes (Audio CD)
I love this album, each CD gives you a slightly different taste of Extreme Euphoia and is the best EE compilation out there. If youre a fan of Euphoria you can not be without this album it is the best!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ooh no, 31 Aug 2012
This review is from: Very Best Of Xtreme Euphoria Mixed By Lisa Lashes (Audio CD)
First all this is supposed to b the best off extreme euphoria so why the hell is bullet in the gun and why is tom craft on there sandstorm when they were never on any extrme euphoria cd 1 is slow trance basically crap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely great, 12 Dec 2011
This review is from: Very Best Of Xtreme Euphoria Mixed By Lisa Lashes (Audio CD)
this is pnemominal! from neon lights , bullet from a gun . all of it is pnemominal! forgive the spelling mistakes i had 22 strokes and im still here hahaha!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My ears & dancing feet are thrilled :), 21 May 2010
By 
S. Budgen "discobiscute" (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Very Best Of Xtreme Euphoria Mixed By Lisa Lashes (Audio CD)
Very happy with these albums. Better than the other hard house ones I bought. Some old faves too!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good But Not Great, 10 Jun 2008
This review is from: Very Best Of Xtreme Euphoria Mixed By Lisa Lashes (Audio CD)
I guess it was only a matter of time untill Ministry Of Sound released a Hard Dance/Hard House classics compilation.

On the whole this is an acceptable album and as it focuses on the "Harder" side of EDM which hasent been so widely milked or ruined by commercialism unlike Trance and so although it is a "Very Best Of...." it still has some dignity as do the tracks.

However.....Ministry of Sound just couldnt let a classics album go without:

a) giving it 3CD's
b) putting on all the usual suspects on this un-needed extra disc

I am of course refering to the first disc that low and behold has tracks such as "Sandstorm" (do we realy need this track AGAIN??? its not particularly that good anyway) and a remake of "Planet Perfectos Bullet In The Gun" which people were fed up with in 2000 after it had been so over played! On top of these there is a load of other tracks that hardly sound "Hard" (Signums What Ya Got For Me???) that just would never have been on the older Extreme, Frantic, Tidy, Hard House Euphoria Albums.

That said the first CD tracks kinda pick up at the end (12-17) with "Operation Blade" (although the Classic Euphoria version is better) and "Joyenergizer" but once again what is Mauro Picottos Pulsar doin there????

Disc 2 however restores faith and is an excelent warm up to the full-on hoovered crazyness of the third disc wich is by far the best of the 3.

So should you buy it???? Well yes if you are new to Hard Dance and/or want to dip your toe in. However, after buying Extreme Euphoria 4 on the Amazon Market Place this has been put on the shelf because Extreme Euphoria 4 just makes this look so tame
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews