Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


59 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely baa-rilliant
Shaun the Sheep is the best thing to happen to adults, never mind children, in ages. Witty, superbly made, it makes you laugh out loud. And there is so much going on in each episode that you can watch many times and still notice nuances that you'd missed before. The irrepressible Shaun must have raised the image of sheep permanently. Long may he bleat!
Published on 1 Dec 2007 by Devon Girl

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shaun the sheep box set
Disappointed at having only 8 episodes per dvd (compared to 40 on the complete series dvd), there was no clear descrition of content on the website and only 2dvds in the box.
Published 9 months ago by Corinne Anderson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

59 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely baa-rilliant, 1 Dec 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shaun the Sheep Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Shaun the Sheep is the best thing to happen to adults, never mind children, in ages. Witty, superbly made, it makes you laugh out loud. And there is so much going on in each episode that you can watch many times and still notice nuances that you'd missed before. The irrepressible Shaun must have raised the image of sheep permanently. Long may he bleat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shaun the sheep. The full 1st series., 4 Jun 2009
By 
Jack Cox (Warrington, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shaun the Sheep Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Shaun The Sheep - The Complete First Series [DVD]

This is crackin value Grommit.

If you want something to amuse yourself, your wife, or the grand kids when they come round then this is a must.
It is something that will make you all smile and you can all enjoy it together, or on your own when the grand kids have gone home.
My wife and me very often chill out and have a giggle with any one of the 5 DVD's which are in the pack, they are just as funny no matter how many times we watch them.

Don't think about it just buy it, you won't be disappointed. The series is well thought out, very well produced, and very, very, funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best way to spend little money ;), 20 Dec 2007
By 
This review is from: Shaun the Sheep Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
First, I saw some screenshots from StS and thought it was nice. But when I put dvd into my player I realized that I bought one of the best, cuteest and warmest animated tv show ever (after WALLACE AND GROMIT of course and with Creature Comforts;) ). I became a big fan of AARDMAN. Brilliaaar-ant and musthave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reviewing Shaun the Sheep, 30 Dec 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shaun the Sheep Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Wonderful Christmas present, good fun for all the family. Especially good when you allow children to watch one before bedtime as there is ample time between each programme to switch it off. More please
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shaun's a Winner, 8 Jan 2010
By 
Hogswort (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Shaun the Sheep Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Don't be fooled, this is not just a bit of children's TV. Sure, it's great for the Kids, but it's brilliant for adults too. The stories work on many levels, just like a pantomime - something for everyone! This video is a bit a brightness to cheer away those winter blues, heart-warming moments to banish the cold. You won't find a major feature film, but you will find great animation and fantastic adventures. You can even sing-along to the theme tune.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shaun to sheep box set, 13 Feb 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shaun the Sheep Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic, the whole family loves it. Was purchased for my 2 year old daughter but I think her daddy likes it more!! Funny funny funny!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shaun the sheep dvd, 18 Aug 2010
This review is from: Shaun the Sheep Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
No problems with any aspect of buying this dvd, arrived well packaged and in great condition. My 3 year old loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whole family loves it, 27 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Shaun the Sheep Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I can't count the number of times these DVDs have bought us a quiet moment or just a good laugh for the whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very well, 28 Dec 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Shaun the Sheep Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
These episodes are really funny. I recommend it for children because they are simple and without violence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shaun the sheep box set, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shaun the Sheep Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Disappointed at having only 8 episodes per dvd (compared to 40 on the complete series dvd), there was no clear descrition of content on the website and only 2dvds in the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shaun the Sheep Box Set [DVD]
Shaun the Sheep Box Set [DVD] by Seamus Malone (DVD - 2007)
£6.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews