Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars45
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2015
I believe this was her 2nd song & it is one of her best a wonderful talent they found when the found her on x factor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2008
Leona should have come out as a Diva, but instead she has been produced with one-hit-wonder material. This sounds great on a production level, but is infact repetitive, bland rubbish only given status by the quality of her voice. This song will eventually be forgotten. Just listen to what the melody actually does - virtually nothing - it's all production. This is a huge shame, Leona is such a talented woman, but those who control her are only interested in making a fast buck. She could have had a classic written for her - but nothing so rebellious would be tolerated.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2008
This song is brilliantly performed by Leona, and is also extremely catchy. Yes, I'll admit that it's not the best song on the album, but it is damn good. And to the reviewer who said she was screaming all the way through, were you actually listening to Leona!? Her voice remains perfect throughout the entirey of it, and the song is actually really refeshing when everything else on the radio these days is utter rubbish.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 22 October 2007
leona stole the x-factor last year! this is her first release and it is stunning!

as anyone that watched the show she is something else..never hitting a bum note and she has took her time and not went down the cover versions lane!

the single is amazing! its a great song and delivered to immaculate perfection!

they compare her to mariah carey but i find mariah a bit false..she is more whitney houston!

she delivers a song with such emotion and i dont think this young girl knows how good she is!

the b-side "forgiveness" is pretty good as well!

waiting with baited breath for the album!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2007
Yay, Leona is back! And this is a fantastic debut single. She's made a good choice to wait a year and comes back with a song that shows off her excellent voice but doesn't show off to much. She holds back with the big notes and thereby means the song is much more emotional. She is a much needed asset to the British pop industry which is sadly lacking in truly talented singers at the moment.

I can't wait for the album.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2008
What was Leona thinking??
Why did she ever let the godawfull title on? It's bringing up unwanted associations and it's a pity- I like her voice when she isn't trmolloing it up and down . The song starts bad, too much "uuhh--ahhh" and then the "story" does not connect with me, sorry hon. I only wish the songwriters and whomever else contributed used the year to make use of Leon's voice- cut the tremolos back, stop the vibratos and the ululations...sing clear and simple and stick to the high register. Instead, they gave us a mush mud of sound and annoying conjectures that stuck with me and, for the life of me, I can't understannd the fans buying it in droves.
Honestly,, Leona deserved better songs and lyrics. She can be great - this wasn't IT.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2007
the fact that this got to number one is surely a case of the singer not the song.

the gorgeous voice is let down by a dismally inadequate track. the lyrics are decent enough, although hardly inspired. the music is lacklustre, unimaginative, repetitive, blandly arranged and quite frankly sounds like an album filler. with someone as high profile as ms lewis, her producers should have come up with something a little more lively than this. "bleeding love"? they're having a bleedin' laugh.

or else they merely concluded that they didn't need to ...
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2007
after winning the x factor in 2006 leona lewis was constantly compared to mariah and whitney and finally after a very trying year she has made one of the finest comebacks from a reality tv show. having jetted off to the u.s in february she proformed to an industry only showcase and has proved a huge hit. bleeding love is a mixture of r'n'b and slight touch of pop-a purely heart felt ballard which truely shows lewis' talent and breaks her away from her idols. with an album hitting shelves in a month or two-it is said that each song would succeed as a successful no.1 single having worked closely with producers clive davis and simon cowell - plus writers who have written and produced music for michael jackson, mary j blige and timbaland-leona has finally left an everlasting footprint of who she is in the music scene. be sure to hear her new song on capital fm and youtube.com bleeding love is a sure no.1 hit.

spirit her new anticipated album is released on: 12 Nov 2007
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2007
this is just what i was hoping leona lewis would make of her music.. perfect r&b/hip hop tinged ballads just like mariah carey.

she is an excellent talent and this song has the potential to be a number 1 hit globally.

i just hope her album is not a let down and to be honest i dont think it will be..!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2008
All sing along now; keep bleeding, keep keep bleeding, keep bleeding, keep keep bleeding, keep bleeding, keep keep bleeding, keep bleeding, keep keep bleeding... If that isn't irritating, i don't know what is.

Total utter tripe. Not even comment worthy quite frankly. So she can sing quite well, whoopy-doo. Get her a job on a cruise ship then.
The writer of this song has no ears, 'how can they hear?' you ask, they don't, that's the explanation behind why the song is so lame you see?

Don't worry, a nice safe album of cover verions (how inventive) will be arriving soon - that or more rubbish like this, so either way it's bound to add to these times of culturally redundant music pedelled by egomaniacs like Simon Cowell.

This will win some some Crummy's, no doubt - i say, so what? All that proves is money talks.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.70
£9.75

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)