Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just the facts ma'am.....
Once again, John McClane is in the wrong place at the wrong time.

This time he's waiting for his wife's plane to arrive at Washington's Dulles Airport when he uncovers a plot to sabotage the airport's landing system.

The criminals wish to free a drug baron being extradited to America for trial by holding the airport to ransom until they all safely...
Published 7 months ago by Mr. Corey S. Newcombe

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware
The DVD artwork received was not as advertised. Instead of the original cover, Amazon shamelessly sent some new design, which is terrible.
Fortunately the movie itself is the true original version.
Published 2 months ago by Digital Caveman


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant, 3 July 2001
By A Customer
Bruce Willis returns as US cop John McClane to catch a gang leader before the plane carrying his wife. Another brilliant film. William Sadler makes a good villain. It's a game of chance for our hero this time. If you've got the first I severely recommend the second.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Weakest Die Hard Film, 18 Oct 2010
By 
J. Cooke (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A poor follow up to one of the greatest action films, Die Hard.Completely implausible plot, laughable dialogue and poor performances especially by Dennis Franz who plays a security chief. The final climax is so ridiculous I found myself laughting! The DVD is also poor in technical quality. Poor sharpness and a pinky orange cast make this a less than ideal transfer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Die Hard: But Still Very Good, 31 Jan 2009
Well I didn't give this top marks, I gave this a four. I would like to congratled Die Hard as being the best action film of the the 20th Centry but went a bit slow.

Die Hard really rocked and Die Hard 2 was great but not fantasic. I did like the film but I woden't give it a five. But Die Hard does rock and Bruce Willis fits in perfectly for the role of John Mclaine.

I have seen all Four films
The order It goes in

Die Hard 3: With A Venguence
Die Hard
Die Hard 4: Live free Or Die Hard
Die Hard 2: Die Harder
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, but it is a sequel after all, 2 Oct 2002
After watching Die Hard as many times as most men of the right age have, a sequel was not only a good idea, it was neccessary. So out came Die Hard2: Die Harder. It finds LAPD officer John Macleane in an airport being used by ex-special forces troops to free a Castro-type foreign general, he has to kill all them in implausable action while spewing cheesy one liners so that his wife's flight won't run out of feul and crash. Its not bad, its not great. All in all, its alright, but its no Die Hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Product details, 14 Mar 2009
This review is from: Die Hard 2 - Die Harder [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
DTS HDMA : English
DTS: Italian, Spanish.

Subtitles: Danish, Finnish, Italian, Norwegian, Polish, Spanish, Swedish, English for the hearing impaired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very frustrating, 25 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only 3 of the DVD's worked - this was a second order - previously only 2 of the DVDS worked
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wrong actor thats let down the film boring bruce willis wittiness, 23 Feb 2013
Could have been great but the corny acting and the bad opening title was failed. BRUCE WILLIS did his stupid witty comments we get bored and this does have likable themes to it but its not good the way it was made . Dissapointing film that failed as it went along 4 out of 10 dissapointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not really worth getting on Blu-ray, a good DVD copy is good enough, 14 July 2009
This review is from: Die Hard 2 - Die Harder [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
No real point in reviewing the film, if you want that goto imdb or somewhere else.

Nah this is a review about if it is worth owning this on Blu-ray. In my opinion it is not worth the purchase. I truely believe that a standard DVD would produce much of the same quality, as it seems to me that they did not do that great a job of filming this movie (what seems to be NTSC (never the same colour twice) feel to the cinematography) and then the subsiquent transfer to Blu-ray.

The director [rennie harlin?] seems to think that we want lots of shots of bright lights that push the image out of the safe zone when viewing items in a night time shot and very orange filters for any shots on board a plane.......

So not really a spectical for the eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Die Hard 2 - Die Harder [Blu-ray]
Die Hard 2 - Die Harder [Blu-ray] by Renny Harlin (Blu-ray - 2007)
7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews