Customer Reviews


223 Reviews
5 star:
 (160)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


251 of 254 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Educational - without the kids realising!
Amazing - an educational game that my children don't mind playing! My 6 and 9 year old love this. You have 10 seconds in which to memorise as much information as possible about a country - flags, towns, exports etc. Then you roll a dice and have to answer a numbered question about the country. That's all there is to it. If you answer correctly, you keep the card for...
Published on 24 Oct. 2008 by Ms Bookworm

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Brain Box World edition
Bought to play on holiday with my 10 & 14 year old boys. Well presented, good quality cards. Game itself is okay but i wouldn't go higher. If you're looking for a game that is a bit educational and is reasonably priced then its fine but we didn't find it that stimulating or exciting and really after a couple of goes it sat unused and we played UNO. Perhaps some of the...
Published 18 months ago by Ian Millward


‹ Previous | 1 2 323 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BrainBox - All Around the World, 7 Aug. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BrainBox - The World (Toy)
BrainBox "ALL AROUND THE WORLD", has been lots of fun learning for the whole family. The 'MATH' 'ART' and ANIMALS BrainBox Games we find also excellent. Since we are non UK customers, however, it would be nice to see an International vrsion of HISTORY. And, why not a number 2 box of these great educations sets. - Switzerland
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brain box, 4 Jan. 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BrainBox - The World (Toy)
Read the reviews so bought it for my 7 year old daughter she loves testing out all the adults. She is dyslexic but is learning about the countries due to the visual nature of the cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brainbox, 5 Sept. 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - The World (Toy)
I bought this for my grandkids and played it with them. It helps a lot with your memory and the geography knowledge you left behind when leaving school. Fantastic and I will buy another one for the other grandkids. I recommend this highly to all who want to know more. Easy to play, lots of fun and more knowledge at the end. Ingrid Khan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Brain Box World edition, 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - The World (Toy)
Bought to play on holiday with my 10 & 14 year old boys. Well presented, good quality cards. Game itself is okay but i wouldn't go higher. If you're looking for a game that is a bit educational and is reasonably priced then its fine but we didn't find it that stimulating or exciting and really after a couple of goes it sat unused and we played UNO. Perhaps some of the other editions may have better suited us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Brain Box, 26 April 2010
By 
Lotte Beeston - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BrainBox - The World (Toy)
Brilliant game for the whole family (mum, dad, children aged 6 and 8). Best thing is that you can play a "quick" game for approx. 5 min. filling in time just before dinner or lunch ... or you can play the long version (the first to get f.ex. 6 cards is the winner). Very educational - cannot wait to buy more of the other brain boxes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brainbox all around the world, 5 Jan. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BrainBox - The World (Toy)
Excellent memory style game for kids.
Easy straight forward instructions,
educational information summed up well
and not too complicated for young players,
yet still interesting enough for older children
and adults.
My suggestion for teenagers and adults, you can use
a world map and give an extra 10 seconds to locate
the country on the map for geographical education or
for younger players at least locate the country on the
correct continent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun Game . . ., 6 Oct. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BrainBox - The World (Toy)
Great game. My girls were given this as a gift. Nice & strurdy. It would've been great if the supplier indicated an approx weight with the advert as it had to be brought down from the UK to S.Africa - With a weight restriction on luggage . . . . Otherwise really a lovely product that can be played by kids (& Adults) of various ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional learning tool made fun for all the family., 6 Jan. 2011
By 
Molly Harte "Film Lover" (Bershire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - The World (Toy)
This was part of my grandson's Xmas present. He played it with all the family and my daughter said it was great!! I bought it as a result of the great recommendations Amazon buyers gave it. One lady said she wanted the children to learn in a happy way and this was the game for that.

I agreed with that sentiment and it has paid off. Jack Jack is six and very bright. Get this for your grandchildren it will be around in the family for a long time to come. Competitive games are always fun on a cold windy night, not just at Christmas. Thank you The World inventors!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brainbox - around the world game, 13 April 2010
By 
D. Simmons (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - The World (Toy)
I bought this for my 7year old for her birthday & she loves it. It's very educational & even us adults are learning / remembering things from over the world. Will definately be looking out for more of these games from the brainbox range
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for English as a 2nd language families!, 4 Dec. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BrainBox - The World (Toy)
I bought this for a couple of friends, one of whom is German. I knew they liked games, but I was aware they would soon be returning to Germany so I wanted a game they could play that didn't give an unfair advantage to native English speakers. We had a great time playing although we also found the 30 sec time limit quite a challenge and decided to extend it slightly! This is a good value, durable, fast game that requires no setting up and can be enjoyed by any age as it requires no prior knowledge, just a good memory and maybe a bit of luck. Some of the names on the cards from far-flung places might be a bit hard for young players (and those to whom English is a second language)to remember or read, but I'm sure this could be adapted by giving them a suitable question. I've just purchased another version for a family for Christmas and think I'll be buying more.

All in all, a good game. Not intentionally "educational" but I think it would pique the interest of children in world facts/inventions/history etc and they might even remember a few things as a bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 323 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BrainBox - The World
BrainBox - The World by The Green Board Game Co.
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews