Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job!
my front door opens straight into the kitchen, and to get to the front door i have to tramp through all sorts of mud and muck which really sticks to your shoes. This matt is amazing quality and really sturdy. it sits outside the front door not inside, in the porch, and has coped nicely with the awful weather, and still does the job! its a godsend! would def recommend this...
Published on 25 Feb 2011 by T. Reed

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Substandard
Not suitable to fit into well at front and back doors, not deep enough. would have caused accidents if left in position
Published 9 months ago by Nesta Evans


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job!, 25 Feb 2011
By 
T. Reed "Tam" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: William Armes Dandy Kersey Hand Woven Natural Coir with Jute 75x45cm (Kitchen & Home)
my front door opens straight into the kitchen, and to get to the front door i have to tramp through all sorts of mud and muck which really sticks to your shoes. This matt is amazing quality and really sturdy. it sits outside the front door not inside, in the porch, and has coped nicely with the awful weather, and still does the job! its a godsend! would def recommend this wonderly thick good quality product. and at a reasonable price!! much better than flimsy ones you get in supermarkets etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Traditional doormats, 9 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: William Armes Dandy Kersey Hand Woven Natural Coir with Jute 75x45cm (Kitchen & Home)
Wanted a traditional set of doormats that actually work, after a bit of research I came up with these, glad i did, still look good 6 months on, very robust natural doormats. buy with confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, simple, plain doormat. Job done, 12 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: William Armes Dandy Kersey Hand Woven Natural Coir with Jute 75x45cm (Kitchen & Home)
I'm not a huge fan of doormats as such, but when my new flat came with a ridiculously light-coloured fitted carpet, it was time to reconsider. Time to buy a doormat.

Not having given doormats any thought previously, I was struck by two things: how expensive they can be (up to 80-odd), and how difficult it is to find one without all manner of decoration. I did not want WELCOME, a Union flag or a set of botanically exact and horrendously expensive flower pots. I briefly flirted with NOT YOU AGAIN before deciding it was a sure way of offending at a stroke everyone I had ever known.

Doormats also come in sizes, and many of the cheaper ones prove to be very small, and/or quite thin. Fine if you have a very small front door and visitors with dainty feet. I was aiming to fit the width of my front door as exactly as possible, which this one just about does. It is not as heavy duty as some -- if you need to cope with really heavy wear, think again. I am not planning to have armies march over it, so it is perfect for me: reasonably priced, medium sized and plain. (And it didn't smell, as some others do.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good door mat, 10 Dec 2009
By 
BigJohnD (Glannau Mersi, Lloegr) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: William Armes Dandy Kersey Hand Woven Natural Coir with Jute 75x45cm (Kitchen & Home)
It fits exactly in the well inside our front door, and everyone wipes their shoes on it. It's a basic door mat for a reasonable price. And it;s lasting well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars high quality mat, 22 Oct 2010
This review is from: William Armes Dandy Kersey Hand Woven Natural Coir with Jute 75x45cm (Kitchen & Home)
wanted a new plain doormat for outside redecorated house and this one has fitted bill perfectly: thicker than others I've seen in shops and good that it's from a GB company
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Door Mat, 21 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: William Armes Dandy Kersey Hand Woven Natural Coir with Jute 75x45cm (Kitchen & Home)
We have had this door mat for a few months now and it has proved to be a fantastic product. Our porch has only partial covering and as such we were worried about how it would react to bad weather. I am delighted to report that when it has got wet it dries extremely quickly and looks just perfect. I fully recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid and well-made mat - excellent value, 8 Jun 2012
By 
Chris Coltrane "Trane" (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: William Armes Dandy Kersey Hand Woven Natural Coir with Jute 75x45cm (Kitchen & Home)
The item arrived promptly and well-packed and is pretty good value - chunky, solidly made with a good springy feel and a simple, natural look. Can be used both sides (ie. no rubber or non-slip) and therefore should probably be used as a porch or internal mat rather than fully external. Comes at a good price in comparison to the alternatives and I will probably be buying more in future. Straightforward, well put together and homely!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Satisfactory, 14 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: William Armes Dandy Kersey Hand Woven Natural Coir with Jute 75x45cm (Kitchen & Home)
This mat is quite a large one (75 x 45) so looks good and does the job well. It is better quality than the cheaper ones available locally, and is worth the money paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Substandard, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: William Armes Dandy Kersey Hand Woven Natural Coir with Jute 75x45cm (Kitchen & Home)
Not suitable to fit into well at front and back doors, not deep enough. would have caused accidents if left in position
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: William Armes Dandy Kersey Hand Woven Natural Coir with Jute 75x45cm (Kitchen & Home)
A good quality standard door mat of the old fashioned sort. Arrived on time and was well packed. Pleased with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews