Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best rosin I've brought
Definitely by far the best rosin I have brought. Some rosins are too dry and make it a nightmare to apply onto the bow, this one however is easy to apply once you get past the top layer (just the shiny layer which is always a bit hard).
The pot that it comes in is a nice fit and stops the rosin from drying out slowly, the cloth that is wrapped in means that you can...
Published 24 months ago by NM

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality rosin
Good quality rosin, however it's not easy to hold and polish the bow, specially for a 6 years old child whose got a small hand, the design for use should be improved.
Published 20 days ago by FM


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best rosin I've brought, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidersine 3V World Famous Rosin Violin Viola (Electronics)
Definitely by far the best rosin I have brought. Some rosins are too dry and make it a nightmare to apply onto the bow, this one however is easy to apply once you get past the top layer (just the shiny layer which is always a bit hard).
The pot that it comes in is a nice fit and stops the rosin from drying out slowly, the cloth that is wrapped in means that you can handle it without getting it greasy, which can stop it from working properly. The cloth also stops the rosin from powdering on the floor when applying to the bow.

I would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for new rosin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my view on Rosin, 21 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidersine 3V World Famous Rosin Violin Viola (Electronics)
I received it on time and it is a very good quality rosin. It is much better than the previous one which was part of my violin set. I definitly recommend this to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Rosin, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidersine 3V World Famous Rosin Violin Viola (Electronics)
This Rosin replaces some I hadn't used for 30 years & became sticky on my bow. I cleaned my bow in meths & applied the new rosin which has taken about 5 applications for it to become fully effective on my violin strings which are new. I would recommend this rosin to anyone who plays the violin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good little Rosin, 24 July 2012
By 
Daryl "Daryl" (Wimblington, Cambridgeshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidersine 3V World Famous Rosin Violin Viola (Electronics)
Not bad at all, the Rosin is plentiful and comes in a nice tin, the only thing is that the tin is hard to open, but this should help it from drying out, the price was very good value as well. Hidersine 3V World Famous Rosin Violin Viola
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 10 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidersine 3V World Famous Rosin Violin Viola (Electronics)
Have just purchased for my 9 year old daughter. Tin easy to open and product clean and easy to use. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, Good price, good can, 6 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidersine 3V World Famous Rosin Violin Viola (Electronics)
I purchased these for my kids who play stringed instruments.

It works well and I have not had any trouble opening the cans, the lid is easy to get off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rosin the Bow, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidersine 3V World Famous Rosin Violin Viola (Electronics)
Very pleased with my Rosin.
I have been using this for years on my violin bow & wouldn't use any other make.
Bought a new tin, because..like all things..It ran out.
It's the highest quality Rosin you can buy.
Speedy delivery too.
Kind Regards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not sure if you can rate rosin, 9 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidersine 3V World Famous Rosin Violin Viola (Electronics)
but my son needed it and so I bought it - came very quickly and is now applied to violin strings when required - what else can you say good price and quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every violinists need, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidersine 3V World Famous Rosin Violin Viola (Electronics)
This product arrived quickly and as stated. It does the job - comes in a very useful and clean tin, and it suitable for every level of violinist. Worth a buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hidersine 3V World Famous Rosin Violin Viola (Electronics)
This rosin is so much better than the one that came with my violin. It doesn't cake as much as my original rosin did on my violin strings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hidersine 3V World Famous Rosin Violin Viola
£4.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews