Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you enjoy Catan then you'll want to pick this up
I bought this for my Nephew who introduced me to the game to start with. His mum kindly got me the game for Christmas.

This extension allows you to add a further 2 players to the game as well as adding some new rules to the game which provides a new dimension. The obvious one being a bigger board. If you've played the game then you'll know that it can take a...
Published on 14 April 2009 by Neville Henderson

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A useful expansion
Do you have Settlers of Catan? Do you have have more 4 people come to your house a lot? Would you all like to play Catan together? Get this.

Settlers of Catan gets better the more people you have.
Published 22 months ago by Leon Declis


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you enjoy Catan then you'll want to pick this up, 14 April 2009
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Settlers of Catan 5/6 Player Extension (Toy)
I bought this for my Nephew who introduced me to the game to start with. His mum kindly got me the game for Christmas.

This extension allows you to add a further 2 players to the game as well as adding some new rules to the game which provides a new dimension. The obvious one being a bigger board. If you've played the game then you'll know that it can take a while to get around to your turn. Well imagine what kind of lag 2 further players can add?! Don't fret, you have the option to do a 'special build' or buy development cards at the end of each person's turn (assuming you already own the resource cards). This is great if you know someone is likely to win when it's their turn next and you steal the win by buying a victory point to get you to the magic 10 points!

Perhaps someone who knows me will buy me the extension for my birthday or Christmas?!

Price and quality of the parts deny this the 5th star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for grown up family, 17 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Settlers of Catan 5/6 Player Extension (Toy)
Friends introduced my husband and I to this game after a dinner party and since then more and more of our friends in their 20s and 30s have purchased their own sets. With a family reunion/ holiday planned over a cold New Year, the likelihood of spending lots of time indoors was high. We had always played with friends who owned a Settlers of Catan game, howevever bought our own set to take along on our wintry getaway. The 5-6 extension ensured everyone was engaged and entertained. We certainly had a great time reviving that healthy family competitive spirit. My parents who are in their 50's/60's were so impressed in fact, and intrigued once they started thinking slightly more strategically, that after 3 games in 3 days, they have since also bought the game to take back to South Africa where they live, and intend to play it with their friends. What's great about Settlers of Catan, is that everytime the board layout is different, so no game is like the last and it took us about 2-4 hours per game so it was perfect for a long afternoon game that stretched over tea, or an evening game that started around 8 and went on to about 11pm or sometimes even 12am.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More Settlers of Catan, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Settlers of Catan 5/6 Player Extension (Toy)
You could argue that it is a bit pricey for a few bits of wood and cardboard, but the fact that it fits with the original game makes that worthwhile, and the game plays better than ever. The special build phase does change things a bit, but in a good way, as it keeps people more involved.
The balance of resources changes slightly too, as this adds 2 of each tile plus one more desert, meaning that brick and ore become slightly less rare vs the others.
Overall a great extension to a great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Settlers of Catan 5/6 Player Extension (Toy)
Settlers Of Catan. It's pretty damn good. Buy it. Buy it now. SERIOUSLY BUY IT NOW. STOP NOT BUYING IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Settlers of Catan 5/6 Player Extension (Toy)
What can I say, what an addictive game, and the 5/6 player expansion means you can share your addiction with more people!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Means all five of us can play this great game. Kids aged 10-14 and perfect for developing ..., 1 July 2014
By 
Rachel Slade (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Settlers of Catan 5/6 Player Extension (Toy)
Means all five of us can play this great game. Kids aged 10-14 and perfect for developing their strategic thinking!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much more fun than monopoly!, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Settlers of Catan 5/6 Player Extension (Toy)
Looking for a good board game for your kids - look no further. This is a great game, quick to pick up. I especially like the fact that everyone's game can change on every throw of the dice.

My son also thought it was quite cool that the boys on "The Big Bang Theory" play this game.

We'll worth getting to encourage children away from their screens and to play together instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Settlers of Catan 5/6 Player Extension (Toy)
My niece loved this extension to the game, as it now means more friends can be involved. I would recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Settlers of Catan 5/6 Player Extension (Toy)
Our family love this game. The extension pack only increases the fun. Would definatly recommend as a family game. Not too complicated to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 13 Mar 2014
By 
Rachel Long (Aberdeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Settlers of Catan 5/6 Player Extension (Toy)
If you like Monopoly you will love this game. Not too long to play it and no one quite knows who is winning until the last moment. excellent for all the family and great for just adults too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Settlers of Catan 5/6 Player Extension
13.83
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews