Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Son is very happy with this
Good value for money. My son (6) loves dressing up with this. The mask looks very good and is easy to put on with velcro strap fastening. The cape is a good size. He's used it a lot already and will get a lot more use out of it, no doubt. Fast delivery.
Published on 31 Mar. 2010 by S. A. Ernst Appiagyei

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Darth Vader
Arrived on time and all in tact. Velcro on mask is useless have had to make do with tying it until i can replace it with more durable substitute. My lad of 4 loves it though and has worn it constantly. Mask has received some damage already but my child is not the most careful of children so this is more due to carelessness than the product itself. All in all for value for...
Published on 28 Dec. 2010 by kelly


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Son is very happy with this, 31 Mar. 2010
By 
S. A. Ernst Appiagyei (LONDON United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Vader Child's Mask & Cape (Toy)
Good value for money. My son (6) loves dressing up with this. The mask looks very good and is easy to put on with velcro strap fastening. The cape is a good size. He's used it a lot already and will get a lot more use out of it, no doubt. Fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good choice, 17 Feb. 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Vader Child's Mask & Cape (Toy)
I was a little skeptical when I was looking for a darth vadar mask and accessories for my 9 year old. This turned out to be a good buy. He of course wanted a helmet but I was afraid of buying something like that online since you never know if it will go over their heads. The only thing I would say I don't like about the mask is a spongy thing it has in the nose area. It really should be thicker - I added cotton so it wouldn't hit my son's nose. He was really happy with the cape and the mask and we added black material to the top and it looked like a helmet. He also said that it is a little hard to see out of the eyes which are clear plastic but that it isn't annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars present, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Vader Child's Mask & Cape (Toy)
my nephew loves this and wears it all the time. Because the mask has an elasticated back it can be used for a variety of ages and sizes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good cloak, 30 Dec. 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Vader Child's Mask & Cape (Toy)
This toy is as expected, the cape is good but the mask is a bit naff. I bought it just for the cloak, it was a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy mask, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Vader Child's Mask & Cape (Toy)
My grandson loves the mask but in line with other feedback, the velcro is inadequate for use, pity otherwise 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent choice for an 8 year-old! (and his 4 year- old brother)!, 9 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Vader Child's Mask & Cape (Toy)
I should have bought two, so will be getting another one for the 4 year-old's birthday in September! The sheer delight was a pleasure to witness! The mask is 'awesome'! An important lesson in 'sharing' was learnt - with the promise of purchasing another!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Vader Child's Mask & Cape (Toy)
Seems better quality than some of the kids dressing up costumes, overall pleased with product and ideal if you don't want to pay for a complete suit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Darth Vader, 28 Dec. 2010
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Vader Child's Mask & Cape (Toy)
Arrived on time and all in tact. Velcro on mask is useless have had to make do with tying it until i can replace it with more durable substitute. My lad of 4 loves it though and has worn it constantly. Mask has received some damage already but my child is not the most careful of children so this is more due to carelessness than the product itself. All in all for value for money and the amount of enjoyment it was a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Son loves it!, 3 Jan. 2015
By 
E. Rhodes "bookworm" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Vader Child's Mask & Cape (Toy)
I bought this for my son last Christmas when he was only 3 years old. He's played with it more than anything else and a year on it is still going strong. He can get the mask on by himself with the elastic strap easily going over the top of his head. The cloak comes right down to the floor on him, but it hasn't caused him to trip up, despite him running all around the house in it. He needs a little help getting the cloak on, which is just a simple Velcro fastening. It does tend to fall off when he is running around but I would prefer it being this way, it is peace of mind knowing it will fall off if he gets caught up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A wow out of the wrapping but not the greatest quality, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Darth Vader Child's Mask & Cape (Toy)
Not sure how long it will last - it really isn't the greatest quality but it was a big winner out of the wrapping paper and went straight on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Wars Darth Vader Child's Mask & Cape
£9.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews