Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the Evoke Flow
Pure have released S-1 additional speakers for some of their other radios like the Evoke-1S and I was glad to see them release one for the EVOKE Flow, the S-1 Flow as enjoying internet broadcasts in stereo is wonderful.

The speaker matches the Evoke Flow in colour, styling, height and they compliment each other well. The cable length is 3m so you can place it...
Published on 6 Dec. 2009 by M HALL

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Speaker quality and performance
This speaker is of similar quality to the Pure Evoke radio, however when I plugged it into my own radio there was a slight hum from the speaker itself and a constant low volume high frequency noise emitted from the radio itself.
I bought the speaker to get stereo sound but I was very unhappy with the sound quality considering the really nice sound of the radio...
Published on 9 July 2012 by Sonic


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the Evoke Flow, 6 Dec. 2009
By 
M HALL (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Pure have released S-1 additional speakers for some of their other radios like the Evoke-1S and I was glad to see them release one for the EVOKE Flow, the S-1 Flow as enjoying internet broadcasts in stereo is wonderful.

The speaker matches the Evoke Flow in colour, styling, height and they compliment each other well. The cable length is 3m so you can place it in a location suitable for proper "channel seperation" as the sound buffs would say. For me, it just sounds good!

It does, like the Flow have a bass port on the back but this is round rather than tall oval as on the Evoke. Just to clear up, no AC adaptor is required, the power is drawn from the radio itself and they connect together with a 3.5mm style jack. Highly recommended, thanks for reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pure s-1 ext speaker, 13 Dec. 2010
excellent speaker but beware you order the correct one..
the marshall s-1 speaker only fits the marshall s-1 radio
and the marshall xt speaker only fits the marshall xt radio
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Speaker (used with PURE DAB Radio), 23 Jan. 2010
By 
MsMeg (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
I received this speaker for Christmas, as an additional speaker for the PURE DAB Radio. It looks lovely, perfectly matching the maple/silver exterior of the PURE DAB radio and certainly improves the sound of the radio, which sounds good on its own anyway! It has a fairly long speaker cable, so that it can be moved around to find the best stereo sound effect possible. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent add on, 22 Feb. 2009
By 
N. Briscoe "Stonefish" (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There is not much to say about this product except to say that it turned my Pure Evoke Flow into the best Midi system I have owned in years.

I know that some people have been sceptical of the stereo separation you might expect from an add-on speaker, but just play Jean Michelle-Jarre, Jeff Wayne's War of the Worlds, or Bond's Duel and you can easily tell you have a full stereo experience.

The 3 metre cable means you can have a separation that suits your space. I have the "Flow" at one side of my desk and the S1 at the other. When certain tracks are playing with equal balance on both channels, the sound appears to emanate from my PC monitor. This is as it should be.

This item will turn your Evoke Flow into a superior Midi Hifi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A worthy addition to the radio, 15 Oct. 2009
By 
Aidan Fox (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This speaker really adds value to an already excellent radio, allowing stations broadcasting in stereo to be listened to in stereo. The sound reproduction quality is good and of course it allows you to to pick the best spacing between left and right channels for good channel separation. Worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab speaker for enhanced listening, 12 Jan. 2012
A great addition to the retro 'Marshall' Evoke radio from Pure. What more can I say other than it's powerful, looks great and really compliments the radio both in design, uber kool, and functonality, the sound is great! My partner said, "what do you want that for?", I explained that it helped to enhance the enjoyment (my darling...) - and turned up, the 7 watts makes any nagging voice fade...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure S-1 Flow Speaker, 23 Feb. 2010
By 
Wilfried Beeckaert (Belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
With the Pure S-1 Flow Speaker your listening pleasure is twice as good,
because you can now enjoy the nice stereo sound of this radio.
Very happy to have decided to buy this external speaker, I recommend all
buyers of the Pure S-1 Evoke Flow to seriously consider the purchase of this external
speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure S1 Auxilliary Speaker, 23 Oct. 2011
By 
Mr. Michael Marsh (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had been using an 'ordinary' second-channel loudspeaker with my Pure Evoke 1S DAB Radio which was just about 'all right'. The 'proper' Pure matching speaker did make a lot of difference and I am very pleased with the reproduction now. Good stereo and tonality. And it looks better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just do it, 18 Sept. 2011
If you have any of the Pure Evoke range of single-speaker DAB radios it is well worth going for one of the matching S-1 slave speakers (they do various finishes) as the radio is actually stereo and without the ancillary speaker you are only getting half of what it is capable of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adds the Stereo Experience, 15 Sept. 2010
I received a Pure DAB Radio for my birthday and looked to add this additional speaker for when listening to music - usually a 5Live listener.
Does what it should and cannot fault the build quality - just don't expect deep bass and crisp treble at high volumes, it's for a Kitchen Radio!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews