Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best suntan lotion ever
I get horrible sun allergies if I use anything other than this range. I travel to the tropics regularly and this stuff works.

When I am away, I always put Piz Buin on when I am getting up, before breakfast, so it has time to soak in properly. I top it up after lunch and stay out of the direct, mid-day sun.

This is a top class product - and I like the...
Published on 15 Oct 2009 by Mrs. Candida Piercy

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Causes allergic reaction
I have used this product last month in Africa and ended up in a hospital with a severe allergic reaction. Never thought it would have been the sun cream (I've used products from this brand before) until a couple of days ago when I have used it again with the same result.
If you buy it do a patch test a day earlier before you use it.
Published 13 months ago by Ireneusz Sulecki


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best suntan lotion ever, 15 Oct 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I get horrible sun allergies if I use anything other than this range. I travel to the tropics regularly and this stuff works.

When I am away, I always put Piz Buin on when I am getting up, before breakfast, so it has time to soak in properly. I top it up after lunch and stay out of the direct, mid-day sun.

This is a top class product - and I like the smell of the lotion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely worth getting the "day long" range, 1 Aug 2010
By 
D. J. Burton (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Piz Buin Day Long Lotion Spf 15 100 ml (Personal Care)
I've used Piz Buin on holiday amongst other brands for the last few years and the "day long" range is by far the best I've come across.

It has a pleasant fragrance, is easy to apply and I never seem to get burnt when using a factor that I think is right for the conditions. I often seem to get burnt with other makes of lotion even when I'm using an identical factor / judgement. I know it could be due to a lot of variables but the day long lotion tends to eliminate the situation when you sweat out the lotion or it just wears out and leaves you vulnerable - this doesn't seem to happen with the "day long" range and that's why I swear by this stuff.

It's quite pricey so I usually keep an eye out for 1/2 price offers, and then you simply can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suncream, 23 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piz Buin Day Long Lotion Spf 15 100 ml (Personal Care)
I have used Piz Buin Day long lotion for some time now. It isn't greasy and you don't have to keep renewing it every hour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Causes allergic reaction, 31 July 2013
This review is from: Piz Buin Day Long Lotion Spf 15 100 ml (Personal Care)
I have used this product last month in Africa and ended up in a hospital with a severe allergic reaction. Never thought it would have been the sun cream (I've used products from this brand before) until a couple of days ago when I have used it again with the same result.
If you buy it do a patch test a day earlier before you use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more prickly heat!, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have used this cream over the last month and for the first time ever I am not suffering from prickly heat on the tops of my arms! Definately works for me. Wish I had bought some sooner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Itchy rash, 3 Aug 2014
This review is from: Piz Buin Day Long Lotion Spf 15 100 ml (Personal Care)
I don't have sensitive skin and have never had an allergic reaction to anything until I used this stuff a week ago. 3 to 4 hours after application, I noticed lots of blister-like bumps all over my shoulders & upper arms (where I applied the product). The rash then got itchy, and is only just starting to calm down a week later. Won't be using this stuff again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piz Buin Day Long Lotion Spf 15 100 ml (Personal Care)
Fab product lasts well and is easy to apply quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says on the packet., 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piz Buin Day Long Lotion Spf 15 100 ml (Personal Care)
put it on in the morning and had sun protection all day. I got a nice tan. I would say a 100 ml pack lasts 4 days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good., 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Piz Buin Day Long Lotion Spf 15 100 ml (Personal Care)
I use this sun tan lotion all the time and find it works extremely well. This was very competitively priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ive always found it very difficult to buy a sun cream that does not make me itch and come out in a rash but this one is great used it with no problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Piz Buin Day Long Lotion Spf 15 100 ml
7.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews