Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars innovative
A very clever device and extremely accurate with many uses around the home , diy or a real time saver if using daily in a professional capacity , you can hold it against a surface until the bubble centres for close at hand work or attach it to a wall or other surface and let the red lazer guide you whilst you work , a magnetic base fixes onto the wall via two large sharp...
Published on 21 Feb. 2010 by Anthony J

versus
26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not up to the job
I have used lots of Bosch products over the years and they are consistently good, efficient and built for their intended use. This laser pen light is, it must be said, solidly built and yes, it emits a red laser beam. But the plastic bracket and 2 pins Bosch supply as a fixing and support for the pen are, well, rubbish. I used the pen to mark levels for setting up an...
Published on 25 Feb. 2012 by Another satisfied customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good laser pen., 18 May 2011
This review is from: Bosch PLL 5 Laser Pen (DIY & Tools)
This is a highly recommended product by Bosch. Its a very useful utility gadget, practical, easy to use and manageable. Happy to have bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars laser pen, 23 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PLL 5 Laser Pen (DIY & Tools)
Arrived really quickly. I find this laser pen very good for most jobs indoors and out. some people have said that the beam is quite thick to get a real accurate reading. I dont know how much thinner you would need a laser beam to be but if you need one thats any thinner than this then you must be building something out of this world. I found the beam to be very good to work with and for the price your not going to find anything better. A good solid little tool and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful little Gadget, 27 Feb. 2011
By 
Paul Cheverton (Isle of Wight) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PLL 5 Laser Pen (DIY & Tools)
The pen is a bit like having 4-wheel drive on your car, it's not something you use very often - but when you do need it there's no substitute. It will sit in your tool box most of the time but then instead of calling for help to hold a long piece of wood with a spirit level balanced on the top you simply put the pen on the wall.

I've had cheap ones before but this is quality Bosch. It's been well designed so that you mount its base on the wall in roughly the right position and then pen itself attaches to it on a magnetic plate so that fine levelling adjustment is simple. The fact that the pen is standing proud of the wall by an inch or so is a real advantage as it means that if there is an obstacle in the way the beam line still projects past it. The beam is bright and is easily visible in strong daylight, it's not that narrow but certainly accurate enough and better than the alternatives over long distances.

To sum up, I'm glad I bought it as I keep finding more uses for it as time goes on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PLL 5 Laser Pen (DIY & Tools)
Wow great little tool small heavy solid quality. Laser is amazing so accurate, great to put up pictures and we laid a shed base( without a level) this enabled us to make sure it was completely level. My husband loved it( it was for Xmas) but I gave it to him and he was delighted. The magnetic tool is innovative to enable one person to work alone with this tool. Superb buy you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bosch PLL 5 Laser Pen, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PLL 5 Laser Pen (DIY & Tools)
I have not used this in earnest yet but have experimented with it & am slightly disappointed .
I had hoped to use it when erecting a lean to from a shed to create a covered area with uprights & a sloping plastic roof.
The laser is difficult to see in sunlight & is awkward to fix in position to get a reading.
For positioning pictures indoors (as illustrated) I'm sure it is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Do you really need one?, 12 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PLL 5 Laser Pen (DIY & Tools)
I bought this as I felt it a viable option to using traditional spirit levels. In all honesty I have only used of a couple of times as I keep going back to traditional levels. I'm a bit of a techno person so thought this would be great but in reality, I didn't need it.its compact and light and would appear to be fairly accurate. Would recommend to DIYers .... but only if you really need one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very handy, 25 July 2011
This review is from: Bosch PLL 5 Laser Pen (DIY & Tools)
As someone who enjoys DIY and wants perfection this little pen does wonders when it comes to making a set of drilling straight and making alignments.

Definitely worth the money, comes in use all the time, you should have one if you want to make your work look professional.

Only small issue is the way it's been designed to stay up on the wall otherwise a perfect useful tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the average diyer, 5 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Bosch PLL 5 Laser Pen (DIY & Tools)
This product is great for the average diyer. I used mine the other day to hang a radiator and then checked it with a standard level, it was spot on. If your someone that wants something a little better then go for the more expensive Bosch one. This one is great for odd jobs and fits nicely in the toolbox.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars straight lines at last!, 6 Sept. 2012
By 
J. A. Pickersgill (Gloucester, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PLL 5 Laser Pen (DIY & Tools)
I used the Laser pen instead of a chalk line to lay a straight edge for floor tiles and it was very useful and made life easier. The laser is very clear and I just left it on to follow the straight line with the tiles which resulted in a well laid bathroom floor. As usual, a good piece of kit from Bosch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Mini Laser Level, 20 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PLL 5 Laser Pen (DIY & Tools)
This laser level has a robust build, good battery life and throws a strong laser line. If you want a small and light level, this tool has no rival that I have found. There is a small price to pay for its size. It needs a very sensitive touch to get it level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bosch PLL 5 Laser Pen
£34.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews