Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Delightful film
Although my preferred film genre is actually Asian horror, I just love this film. I saw it on TV a few years ago and was really pleased to see it out on DVD. Quaint old films really are a lovely way to while away a spare afternoon and although this was actually made in 1992 it really does have the feel of an older movie which was the intention. It's not sophisticated, it...
Published on 15 Jan. 2008 by MYSTICSHAZ

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars DVD MISSES FIRST 15 MINUTES.
Sorry to say the film is missing about 15 minutes in the beginning. I love the film and own it on VHS. After seeing this version I thought something was "funny" and it seemed a bit short and I checked against my old VHS, sure enough there is about 15 minutes gone in the very beginning, which establishes the character. I tried it on two players (thinking it might...
Published 3 months ago by Bvet


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brings back memories.., 16 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs 'Arris Goes To Paris [DVD] (DVD)
I remember seeing this film when I was little and falling in love with it, it has that Cinderella feel to it but with a lot more charm and comedy. I recommend it as a lovely film to watch with your daughter as they just dont make films like this anymore!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Movie, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs 'Arris Goes To Paris [DVD] (DVD)
It is a good movie, but it will only play on one of my four DVD players. Hence the four stars. I had the same problem with another movie that was only available from the UK. They need to use a more universal DVD format if they want to sell in the US.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mrs arris goes to Paris DVD, 30 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs 'Arris Goes To Paris [DVD] (DVD)
Very reasonable price and good to find as I have been looking for this for ages. The story is lovely with ups and downs vey easy to waatch. I would recommend this for young or old its a really lovely feel good film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Film!, 13 Feb. 2012
By 
Mrs. F. M. Newton (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs 'Arris Goes To Paris [DVD] (DVD)
A wonderful and nostalgic film, perfect for a rainy sunday afternoon. Angela Lansbury is at her best, and with the lovely story line & some other key actors also cast in this, you won't want to miss it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nostalgia, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs 'Arris Goes To Paris [DVD] (DVD)
My daughter and I watched this when she was off school, ill one day. I bought it for her as a joke to start with but she has sat down with HER daughters and watched it. Now they all like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely film, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs 'Arris Goes To Paris [DVD] (DVD)
I love this film, had very little fanfare but is such a delight.
Angela Lansbury and Diana Rigg are a pleasure in this piece of pure escapism, watch and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Film, 27 Dec. 2013
By 
C. Kirby "Catherine Kirby" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs 'Arris Goes To Paris [DVD] (DVD)
A feel-good film that you can sit back and relax with. It's easy going and a joy to watch. No violence, bad language or nudity so children can watch it with you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I have seen this film many times before when my ..., 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs 'Arris Goes To Paris [DVD] (DVD)
I have seen this film many times before when my daughter was young, but thought I would watch it again as it is delightful. It arrived really quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Totally lovely!, 8 Mar. 2014
By 
A. L. Roberts (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs 'Arris Goes To Paris [DVD] (DVD)
My Mum introduced me to this film some time ago, so got the DVD and curled up to enjoy it once again. Makes you feel good from top to toe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mrs'Arris goes to Paris, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs 'Arris Goes To Paris [DVD] (DVD)
Just love this film and wasn't able to get in the shops. Looked it up and found you were getting it -thank you very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mrs 'Arris Goes To Paris [DVD]
Mrs 'Arris Goes To Paris [DVD] by Anthony Shaw (DVD - 2007)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews