Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant!
What a stunning item. Excellent build quality and amazingly bright, it makes my old AA Maglite look like a 50p torch. The beam is white blue and has adjustable focus. It is hard to believe this amount of light can come from a LED. I haven't been able to test battery life yet, but being LED it should be substantially longer than a regular torch. You won't be disappointed...
Published on 10 Dec 2007 by Peter Moreland

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars led lenser police torch
Actually the outlook of the product was really nice and durable. But it stopped working after using it for a month. I tried contacting led lender but was unable to contact them. I changed. The batteries but even though it didn't work was really disappointed with that.
Published 11 months ago by Owais


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant!, 10 Dec 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LED Lenser Police Tech Focus Torch (Titanium) - Gift Box (DIY & Tools)
What a stunning item. Excellent build quality and amazingly bright, it makes my old AA Maglite look like a 50p torch. The beam is white blue and has adjustable focus. It is hard to believe this amount of light can come from a LED. I haven't been able to test battery life yet, but being LED it should be substantially longer than a regular torch. You won't be disappointed with the performance, best torch I have ever had!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 30 Nov 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LED Lenser Police Tech Focus Torch (Titanium) - Gift Box (DIY & Tools)
The torch is very solidly, precisely, built .... reminds me of Japanese attention to detail at its best. Torch is 130mm long. The on/off switch (at the rear end of the torch barrel) will take a bit of getting used to. The light is very intense and adjustable by twisting the front section. Delivery was as requested and packaging very good ie a high-end gift box. I strongly recommend this torch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little German Marvel !, 28 Feb 2009
By 
Dr. T. Sivakumar "Dr. Siva" (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LED Lenser Police Tech Focus Torch (Titanium) - Gift Box (DIY & Tools)
This product just renews my faith in German engineering.What's in a torch one might ask? Every inch of this product oozes quality and the light beam that this device can produce has to be seen to be believed.
All in all a quality product and the price reflects that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb torch!, 13 Jan 2009
By 
Kieron Ellis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LED Lenser Police Tech Focus Torch (Titanium) - Gift Box (DIY & Tools)
This torch is incredibly powerful for its' size, with a crisp bright beam that seems to turn night into day! It has a very long range too with both the narrow and wide beams plus the design is very good with the on/off button on the base for easy operation by the thumb. I needed a decent torch for walking my dogs on the dark winter nights and don't think I could have made a better selection. It was also very pleasing to find that the batteries were already installed so that it was ready to use straight away. The included fabric case complete with belt clip is very handy and well made too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Impressed, 21 Nov 2007
By 
This review is from: LED Lenser Police Tech Focus Torch (Titanium) - Gift Box (DIY & Tools)
Wow what a torch! The LED bulb produces an amazing amount of light and the torch is way better than anything I have found on the market so far. This would make a great Christams gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small and Very Powerful, 14 Jan 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LED Lenser Police Tech Focus Torch (Titanium) - Gift Box (DIY & Tools)
Signicantly brighter than any other torch I have used. Solid metal shell, quite small (especially given its output). Very good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 12 July 2009
By 
Mr. M. A. Curran "matt" (Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LED Lenser Police Tech Focus Torch (Titanium) - Gift Box (DIY & Tools)
excellent, very happy and i dont think that it will ever break, its like a maglite but i think its better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars in a word - bright, 23 Feb 2009
By 
This review is from: LED Lenser Police Tech Focus Torch (Titanium) - Gift Box (DIY & Tools)
Very recomended torch, it's extreamly bright (so don't go shining it in your eyes!) but otherwise good strong build and great value for money. So if you need a small yet bright torch get one of these not a 6D cell maglight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pocket Daylight, 3 Feb 2012
By 
N. Collis Bird "Nick" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LED Lenser Police Tech Focus Torch (Titanium) - Gift Box (DIY & Tools)
You could compare this torch with computers of yesteryear!
That which took up half a room can now be contained in a credit card.
Just so this torch. To emit as much light even five years ago you would need a torch about two feet long taking up to ten batteries.
I have had a Lenser for over a year now (used every morning in winter, dog walking) and have only changed the four AAA batteries once.
It's a superb piece of kit and well worth the money. It's high quality and will last a lifetime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 9 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LED Lenser Police Tech Focus Torch (Titanium) - Gift Box (DIY & Tools)
All the good reviews are true. A few years ago it would have seemed impossible for such a beam from such a small torch with such low power consumption. Feels good to hold also as is a quality piece of kit. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews