Customer Reviews


182 Reviews
5 star:
 (102)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says on the tin!
brill price for 3 tins! normally pay this or more for just one! though would pay price quality wise but best ever bought! so easy to take sides off and put back on without any awkardness!
Published on 10 Dec 2010 by jenjens

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a bargain, a waste of money
Light flimsy cake tins, washed them when they arrived and left them for an hour or two before drying them - they had already rusted along the rim at the base. They make look like a bargain but are in fact a waste of money.
Published 7 months ago by Anna-Marie Lynch


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says on the tin!, 10 Dec 2010
This review is from: NEW SET OF 3 NON STICK SPRING FORM CAKE TIN SET
brill price for 3 tins! normally pay this or more for just one! though would pay price quality wise but best ever bought! so easy to take sides off and put back on without any awkardness!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good cake tins!, 31 Jan 2012
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW SET OF 3 NON STICK SPRING FORM CAKE TIN SET
These springform tins have a loose flat base which is held by a deep ring with a buckle on the side. When you release the buckle you then lift the ring off leaving your cake, dessert or pie in perfect condition.

I found these tins to be of great quality. Although there is no mention of it I think they are made from mild steel and they are non stick coated. The buckle fastening is well made and strong with a nice opening action on these tins compared to some I've used in the past.

You can use this in the oven, freezer and obviously fridge. There is a good amount of clearance around the cake when you release the buckle and open the ring making it easy to lift away leaving your creation on the flat plate!

May I add (just incase you're new to baking!) I always line these tins with greaseproof paper before using them. Although they are non stick coated your lovely cake can still stick to the ring/base. All's you do is cut a piece of greaseproof paper into a circle to cover the base (this should stop any possible batter leaking too) and cut a strip the same height of the ring and line inside the ring with it too making sure the edges overlap!
You can just use a paperclip to connect the two edges of the ring strip where they meet (make sure you take it out!!) or just dot the inner ring with butter so it sticks! This will make getting your cake out in perfect condition ten times easier :)

These tins measure 22, 24 and 26cm which in old money is approx 9 inches, 9.8 and 10.5 inches. I prefer inches!

I would recommend after washing these pans to dry thoroughly asap to prolong their life. After drying you could put them in the oven to completely dry the buckle mechanism to stop any rusting.

So yes! A great set of tins here. Good luck in the kitchen folks!

Update 8/4/14 - 2 years on and these tins are still in top condition and being used regularly. God only knows how much cheesecake I've eaten in this time from these tins! :( Good luck in the kitchen as ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much Recomended, 29 July 2009
By 
This review is from: NEW SET OF 3 NON STICK SPRING FORM CAKE TIN SET
I used these cake tins to make my 3 teir wedding cake and they were fantastic. Very eas to use and great quality and i am using them to make more cakes now for my sons cristening and my christmas cake. As with all cakes you need to use a bit of butter to grease them and use grease proof paper to stop it sticking ... its common sense!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superset!, 16 Oct 2011
This review is from: NEW SET OF 3 NON STICK SPRING FORM CAKE TIN SET
First of all the delivery was well within the estimated time.
There have been mixed reviews on this product some of which I have to disagree with.
IMHO this is real value for money,the tins are well made and are a reasonable grade of metal.
I have used two of them so far and they are extremely efficient,really fit for the job.
I have just one thing to add to my review.....could you do a square set please?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Let Them Eat Cake., 30 Sep 2010
By 
D. J. Purdie (WALES, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW SET OF 3 NON STICK SPRING FORM CAKE TIN SET
Product a good price, pack together so take less space, suggest they are lined with either brown paper or greaseproof paper (yes brown paper works well, grease the paper and line tin). Happy Baking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Set of 3 non-stick springform cake tins 22cm, 24cm, 26cm, 9 Dec 2010
By 
M. Blackmore (Drefach Felindre) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW SET OF 3 NON STICK SPRING FORM CAKE TIN SET
These springform cake tins are an asset to any kitchen and have already been put to good use for Christmas cakes. They are non-stick and their removable bases and spring release make cake-making a breeze. As they fit one inside the other they are easy to store, they are definitely non-stick and very easy to clean. I recommend them highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a bargain, a waste of money, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW SET OF 3 NON STICK SPRING FORM CAKE TIN SET
Light flimsy cake tins, washed them when they arrived and left them for an hour or two before drying them - they had already rusted along the rim at the base. They make look like a bargain but are in fact a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not flimsy at all - excellent value, 1 Jun 2012
By 
E Chadwick (Sheffield, South Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW SET OF 3 NON STICK SPRING FORM CAKE TIN SET
I bought these pans thinking the worst but wanted to see for myself. Having now received them and baked with them I'm curious as to the tins the bad reviewers have been sent as I've nothing but good things to say about these.

I didn't find them to be flimsy at all, I thought they were solid and well made. I paid more for a lesser quality tin from amazon about 6 months ago (this is the one I was replacing).

The hinges work well and it fits back together after use easily. They clean well and are well put together.

Only negative I have is they were bigger than I expected but thats because I didn't check the sizes therefore no fault of the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3 Springform Cake Tins, 17 April 2012
This review is from: NEW SET OF 3 NON STICK SPRING FORM CAKE TIN SET
Very pleased with this purchase. Would highly recommend it. Looked around for similar deal and went with this one. Cakes come out a treat. Do not hesitate and purchase these tins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value and delivery, 17 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW SET OF 3 NON STICK SPRING FORM CAKE TIN SET
This set of three cake tins is great value for money and well worth the purchase. The tins are sturdy and a good size for a medium to large cake, especially during the festive season. Prior to purchasing the set, I was scoping the prices on the high street and was amazed by the high cost of just one cake tin. However, the three that come with this set are a good choice as I would only be able to purchase one from the high street for roughly the same cost of all three. This item was delivered well before the estimated time and in perfect condition. I hardly write reviews but I've been so impressed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews