Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Actually Quite A Good Game!
When I recieved this as a present I thought this game would be no good at all but I was proven wrong. This multiplayer game spilts you into teams and you have many little games to play. You have to get them correct in order to recieve points. The creative parts are my favourite where you are given a place or type of food to draw and you have to draw it using the wii...
Published on 12 April 2008 by Ms. A. C. Loveridge

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Bit Blasé
Let me start off my saying that I've never played the board game of this, but the Wii game was selling reasonably and I thought I would add it to our collection.

A downer, for starters is that the game only uses one remote, since it is made for team play, it gets a bit annoying have to keep passing one remote between all players.

That aside, the...
Published on 25 Jan 2008 by Coffee


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Bit Blasé, 25 Jan 2008
By 
Coffee (South Africa) - See all my reviews
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cranium Kabookii (Wii) (Video Game)
Let me start off my saying that I've never played the board game of this, but the Wii game was selling reasonably and I thought I would add it to our collection.

A downer, for starters is that the game only uses one remote, since it is made for team play, it gets a bit annoying have to keep passing one remote between all players.

That aside, the drawing is not as impossible as some reviews have made out, you just need to adjust the sensitivity of your Wii Remote. Also, it is kinda funny while you're trying to get the hang of it and look like you're drawing like a 5 year old - might I add that despite this, what was being drawn was eventually guessed on almost all counts.

The most frustrating game is the Drama/Charades one. You are suppost to turn around and have your team give you hints about the motion you should be doing, ie. Stoking a Fire or Unlocking a Door. We gave up on this completely however and even whilst looking at the screen and knowing exactly what you have to do, this was next to impossible. You could try stoking the virtual fire until you were blue in the face and only eventually after what seems like forever, it then decides to accept your action as correct - for no given reason whatsoever.

The general knowledge questions are quite challenging and they tend to ask a lot of questions regarding the names of actors. This will definitely frustrate any little ones in the group. Although I suppose that is why it is played in teams, as surely at least one team member on each side donated a fair portion of brain space to remembering actor's names. :P

Overall, I actually enjoy the drawing part of this game the most and would be happy even if it were just plain old Pictionary. Although, after looking at the screen for a while, you can actually make out the code word even without the decoder glasses.

This game is okay for a rainy day, but definitely not up there with the other Wii games currently on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Actually Quite A Good Game!, 12 April 2008
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cranium Kabookii (Wii) (Video Game)
When I recieved this as a present I thought this game would be no good at all but I was proven wrong. This multiplayer game spilts you into teams and you have many little games to play. You have to get them correct in order to recieve points. The creative parts are my favourite where you are given a place or type of food to draw and you have to draw it using the wii remote for your team to guess, (they do not know the word as it is in code and you have to look through 3d glasses to see what it is). Overall I think it is a really good game and so what if you can only play with one wii remote? You can give the other team an evil look as you pass it to them. :-)
Also if amazon is selling it for under 10, grab it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Family Entertainment, 8 Feb 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cranium Kabookii (Wii) (Video Game)
I recently purchased this game for by daughter's 12th birthday and I have to say that the whole family love it! I agree that the Cameo games are frustrating but this is one game out of around 20, the drawing, logic, memory and word games are all great.
Overall, a great fun game for the whole family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watch out when buying used, 16 Mar 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cranium Kabookii (Wii) (Video Game)
this game comes supplied with some special glasses, without them its ruined, so watch out as many people selling this as used DO NOT INCLUDE THE GLASSES, make sure you only buy new sealed or used if the seller confirms the glasses are included.

this isn't just an Amazon problem as some stores and auction sites have exactly the same problems, so far i've tried to buy 5 copies of this game, one from a well known chain of stores even specified "with glasses" but it wasn't.

the game can be great fun, but, in the case of this title it really is a case of buyer beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Party and family fun!!, 1 April 2008
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cranium Kabookii (Wii) (Video Game)
This game will have you in fits of giggles, especially the round where you have to do actions to certain tasks i.e bowling, hammering and changing a light bulb.

My 4 year old daughter loves it, great for family fun and those party nights when you have your friends round.

Only downside is the use of only 1 remote, but great value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real good family fun, 2 Jan 2008
By 
S. Thomson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cranium Kabookii (Wii) (Video Game)
If you are looking for a fun family game, this is it! We played this over Christmas and we haven't had so much fun with the family for ages. It can be quite challenging for younger children as some of the games are a little difficult for under 6 but on a whole, especially if you have older children or just adults, its a great game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great fun!, 19 Dec 2007
By 
Mr. J. C. E. Fisher (Ashford, Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cranium Kabookii (Wii) (Video Game)
i bought this game for xmas as my family loves the cranium board game, and love the wii! me and my sister had a trial run and were rolling on the floor laughing and the compettion got quite intense! some of the challenges were too hard such as playing a designated tune but thats what got us laughing the most! one small problem is the secret answer that can only be seen through the red glasses provided can sometimes be read by everyone if they try hard enough!!! but overall a brill game and im looking forward to a massive game with the whole family, cranium just gets better and better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flawed and frustrating, 7 Jan 2008
By 
Brad Moffat - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cranium Kabookii (Wii) (Video Game)
While the concept of the game is good, the implementation is simply awful. Within no time you'll be frustrated with the infuriatingly flawed controls, annoyed with the grating audio and utterly bamboozled as you wave your Wiimote around wondering why you wasted your money on this truly terrible offering. The Pictionary element of the game just does not work with a Wiimote; it's like drawing with a paint brush sticky taped onto the end of the barge pole you should be using to fend this game off with. Don't waste your money on this and buy Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Games instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for all the family, 17 Sep 2009
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cranium Kabookii (Wii) (Video Game)
This is something everyone can join in with. Instead of the kids becoming lost in a computer game, this is a game that gets everyone involved and means you have to use your brain to play it. Excellent value for money. Would recommend it for all families for a good laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for a tenner, 13 Jun 2008
By 
MikeH (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cranium Kabookii (Wii) (Video Game)
It will not take long for this game to annoy you.... Some of the answers to the puzzles are meant to only be read using the supplied special graphics but some people can read the answer without them.

A few of the tasks are just impossible to get right and it tends to be more luck than judgement.

That said the other 70% of the game is ok. It is an excellent family game and you can easily play with lots of people. Played it recently with around 10 people at a family gathering and was still enjoyable if slightly flawed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cranium Kabookii (Wii)
Cranium Kabookii (Wii) by Ubisoft (Nintendo Wii)
7.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews