Customer Reviews


151 Reviews
5 star:
 (99)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality boot so why use poor quality laces?
The boots are excellent and represent good value even for the price! However, the laces lasted only a couple of weeks and were never up to the job in my opinion. I'm very happy now I have replaced the laces.
Published on 28 Jun. 2010 by woandmonks

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality or Fakes
I Had 4 pair of these boots delivered all of them come with damage, ranging from large scuff to black tar on them, in the end i went and bought a pair from the timberland shop with the same code as the box of amazon, after comparing the 2 pair of boots either the ones from amazon are fake or just a cheaper version of the, i wouldnt purchase from amazon, spend the extra...
Published 13 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality or Fakes, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I Had 4 pair of these boots delivered all of them come with damage, ranging from large scuff to black tar on them, in the end i went and bought a pair from the timberland shop with the same code as the box of amazon, after comparing the 2 pair of boots either the ones from amazon are fake or just a cheaper version of the, i wouldnt purchase from amazon, spend the extra money and go to an official retailer!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality, 2 Jan. 2013
Faulty pair sent not happy with product and they also felt different on you feet to an Original pair of Timberlands
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality boot so why use poor quality laces?, 28 Jun. 2010
The boots are excellent and represent good value even for the price! However, the laces lasted only a couple of weeks and were never up to the job in my opinion. I'm very happy now I have replaced the laces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


65 of 70 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware of Fakes, 5 Nov. 2009
Good arrived promptly and all seemed fine. Then after a wearing them a few times,the right boot started to split on the instep. Having owned genuine Timerland boots in the past I know how robust they are and know that this shouldn't happen. This left me with one conclusion - that they were fake! I emailed the selled but, surprise surprise, got no response. So if the price seems to good to be true, please be aware. I also would not recommend this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 1 Mar. 2013
100% fake do not waste your money! Glue marks over the suede where it has been bonded onto the sole, poor quality very thin laces!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great boots!, 12 Jan. 2012
Very swift delivery. Both fashionable and practical, these boots are a very good investment. Tough and well made, they will keep your feet warm and dry and are really comfortable. Perfect for winter, but Im gonna wear them all year round! I am very pleased with them. Everyone should own a pair!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 56 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE OF FAKES, 2 Mar. 2009
By 
The shoes themselves are great when purchased from an official retailer, but DO NOT BUY from third party seller 'izup123', as the one's they're selling are FAKE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor man's timberlands, 15 Aug. 2013
By 
J. Alexandru (Lachine, Qc Canada) - See all my reviews
These are made in India for third world countries. Grey market items for half price, you won't find them in Timberland stores over here. They look third rate. The cushioned collar is rough textile instead of leather and will rub your skin, why bother

I got a pair of army surplus leather austrian boots for a fraction of the price and are a zilion times better than these, plus new old stock of swedish ones for £9.99!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 27 Nov. 2013
I've had these for a few months now and am not pleased with the quality of this item. The tag hanging from the left boot fell off while I was wearing them and I only realised later. The tongues are floppy compared to other people's boots who have more ridged tongues. To be perfectly honest I don't believe these are real.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BAD CONDITION READ THIS, 3 Nov. 2013
By 
Visa "omoko poko" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the product was very bad, it had marks on it scratches on the nubuck and it seemed that the sole would come soon. i am very disappointed and am hoping that the replacement i ordered will be better. the sole had marks on it and it seemed to be worn. i would highly recommend that you just spend the full amount and go to a timberland store and buy the product from there, i have lost some faith in amazon!!! this product is meant to last for years, i have family that have owned these shoes for over 5 years and they have kept it in new condition, the condition of these are worse than their ones!! that should give you an idea, this was bought from the amazon eu s.a.r.l
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews