Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great outside light
Very pleased with the overall quality of the product. Unlike some others, it's made of aluminium NOT plastic. It's neat, unobtrusive and does what it says on the tin ! The electrician who fitted it for me was also impressed with the quality.
One slight moan is that on the box it shows a low energy 'stick light' as an optional bulb to use in the fitting. It will NOT...
Published on 3 Jun 2010 by Kay Bee

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very well made but sensor failed
Works like a dream metal case so has a solid feel to it rather than some cheaper plastic lights

After a few months the sensor stopped working. I emailed the company 3 or 4 times and they didn't reply. I would not get one like this again
Published on 15 Sep 2010 by B. Clewley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great outside light, 3 Jun 2010
Very pleased with the overall quality of the product. Unlike some others, it's made of aluminium NOT plastic. It's neat, unobtrusive and does what it says on the tin ! The electrician who fitted it for me was also impressed with the quality.
One slight moan is that on the box it shows a low energy 'stick light' as an optional bulb to use in the fitting. It will NOT take a standard size low energy stick bulb They are too tall) BOSTON Outdoor Security Wall Lightso.....be careful !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very well made but sensor failed, 15 Sep 2010
By 
B. Clewley (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Works like a dream metal case so has a solid feel to it rather than some cheaper plastic lights

After a few months the sensor stopped working. I emailed the company 3 or 4 times and they didn't reply. I would not get one like this again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good security light that performs well, 20 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this light for our rear door. It provides sufficient light for its purpose and unlike some lights of this kind it is made of metal and the shade is made of glass. Good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality lights, 30 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive Boston Outdoor Wall Light Black (Requires 1 x 60 Watts E27 Bulb) (Kitchen & Home)
Metal and glass construction make this a sturdy, well made light. Looks and feels quality and the PIR sensor is easy to adjust.

Easy to fit to the wall and look the part when they're up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 17 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive Boston Outdoor Wall Light Black (Requires 1 x 60 Watts E27 Bulb) (Kitchen & Home)
I'm very pleased with this outside lamp. It looks good and being of aluminium and glass it should weather well. It is easy to put up - 2 screws only and to adjust for night/day operation and duration of time light switches on (up to 5 minutes). It is about 9" across and if ,like me, you have a store of the "old" bulbs lying around then it will take these as well (screw fitting). Delivery was very prompt only taking about 2 days. I'd highly recommend this as an outside light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT, 4 April 2011
By 
M. Dibley (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Over the past 14 months I have tried (purchased or had as replacements) five security lights of the type commonly available in the large DIY stores for aproximately 20. Not one of them has remained working and most of them did not work in the first place. The problem with them is that they all use the same type of PIR which is very unreliable, and you will be very lucky to get one that works. Added to this, the stores have the habit of returning the faulty ones to stock, so your chance of getting a good one diminishes with time.

Then I saw the BOSTON light and ordered one. The light is of very high quality - made of cast aluminium and very thick glass. Also I think it looks very smart. Most importantly it works perfectly, is very easy to adjust and gives a very good light with a 60 watt bulb. If you want an excellent security light then I would recommend the Boston very highly indeed. They also make a non-PIR one if you need it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the job, 22 Feb 2014
By 
Suege "Sue" (Bedfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive Boston Outdoor Wall Light Black (Requires 1 x 60 Watts E27 Bulb) (Kitchen & Home)
Lovely modern light that shines down onto the pavement. Eco friendly in that they don't light up the sky at night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Update of my previous comment regarding adjustment, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive Boston Outdoor Wall Light Black (Requires 1 x 60 Watts E27 Bulb) (Kitchen & Home)
My previous entry referred to an apparent lack of adjustment for the switch on sensitivity as the day light fades. The paperwork contains no reference to this, but I have now found two very small legends and adjusters on the sides of the PIR sensor itself. One is for time on and one for light sensing. What a pity they cant illustrate these in the paperwork to save the frustration, silly omission on an otherwise good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive Boston Outdoor Wall Light Black (Requires 1 x 60 Watts E27 Bulb) (Kitchen & Home)
Good sturdy piece of equipment. Easy to fit especially if replacing an existing fitting.Has a plastic toggle fixed so that you do not need to hold the light whilst connecting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Massive Boston Outdoor Wall Light Black (Requires 1 x 60 Watts E27 Bulb) (Kitchen & Home)
I love it. had a professional install it by our back door. No more keyring lights.
Looks modern too. Very sturdy and very quick delivery.
All round excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews