Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Made me want to read the books again
I watched this film twice although I don't normally have the patience to do this. It is essentially Neale Donald Walsch's story - how he came have his conversations with god and the profound effect they had on his life (and the lives of others, since he decided to go into print). It does not delve too deeply into the content of the conversations which means that unless...
Published on 7 Mar 2010 by Celtia

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not so good
Everyone told me to read the book, but I thought it's easier to sit and watch the film. Not such a good idea. It's not a very good film, but I suppose if you're interested in his story, then the film might entertain you.
Published 19 months ago by Ms. Joanne Barnett


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not so good, 24 May 2013
By 
Ms. Joanne Barnett "joface" (Lancashire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Conversations With God [DVD] (DVD)
Everyone told me to read the book, but I thought it's easier to sit and watch the film. Not such a good idea. It's not a very good film, but I suppose if you're interested in his story, then the film might entertain you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Conversations with god, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Conversations With God [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant a true story with a good perspective into life in its highs and lows. Would be usefull for anyone to read. It is not a religious book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Film!, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Conversations With God [DVD] (DVD)
This film is a very inspiring one and also one that I shall watch over and over. If you enjoyed the book, you will certainly enjoy this film.
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Picture quality was great, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Conversations With God [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoyed watching this DVD as he was a great copy. I'll now go and get the book for my reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book!!!!, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Conversations With God [DVD] (DVD)
I tried to read the book "Conversation with God" few months ago but didn't like it at all..but after i watched this film everything started to make sense..Film was great now i am reading the book and it is such a nice book you can't get enough of it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 22 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Conversations With God [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great film, good for even a young age. No heavy religious speeches, no complicated religious language. Very easy going film to watch, the message in this film is very clear, basically the film could happen to anyone, you never know whats round the corner. Wonderful philosophy.. Ive not yet read the book but I believe the feedback I've seen is also a success. If your unsure what God is or who is God without having bible lessons then this film is well worth watching....enjoy ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Moving, 8 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Conversations With God [DVD] (DVD)
I have recently been introduced to Conversations with God the Trilogy and come across the DVD as to how Neale started his conversations. I bought it and was truly moved, motivated and uplifted. The book makes more sense now knowing where Neale come from. A beautiful true story which can only inspire you to read the books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another essential book of answers, 4 Dec 2009
By 
Mr. Stephen White "Knowledge Searcher" (Isle of Wight, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Conversations With God [DVD] (DVD)
CWG is an amazing book. I have read 1,2 and 3 and am looking forward to reading them again - after I have finished reading The Power of Now again for the 3rd time.
These books really speak to you if you let them. Well worth the effort
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cheesy, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Conversations With God [DVD] (DVD)
Service was very good, quality of product good. Film too cheesy for my liking. Acting was poor. It's unlikely I would recommend this to another person unless they would be interested in the morality of the tale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Only worth one watch, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Conversations With God [DVD] (DVD)
The books are much better then the film.
The film is poorly made, low quality and only worth one watch.
shame as was really interested in seeing about his life and how he talked to god, but got a low budget film with a poor script instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Conversations With God [DVD]
Conversations With God [DVD] by Stephen Simon (DVD - 2007)
£29.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews