Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In the great traditon of Australian comedy: a most entertaining evening at home
We only recently discovered Caroline Reid and her fantastic "Pam Ann". So we had to have this DVD about her London performance. It was just hilariously funny and great to see how she interacted with the audience. If you had a really bad day, just watch this at home in the evening and your day will end with a huge smile. My favorite is properly Lily the Chinese flight...
Published on 21 Mar. 2008 by Amelrode

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Why does this get such good reviews?!
Like most that find this DVD on amazon, I searched for the little Britain Come Fly with Me DVD and this caught my eye. With such good reviews, I thought it would be worth a buy, but what a load of rubbish. It is a stand up live comedy show rather than a sketch show and is pretty much scraping the barrel toilet humour. It spends the whole time having an irrelevant dig at...
Published on 14 Dec. 2011 by Adventurer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In the great traditon of Australian comedy: a most entertaining evening at home, 21 Mar. 2008
By 
Amelrode (Vilvoorde) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pam Ann - Come Fly With Me [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
We only recently discovered Caroline Reid and her fantastic "Pam Ann". So we had to have this DVD about her London performance. It was just hilariously funny and great to see how she interacted with the audience. If you had a really bad day, just watch this at home in the evening and your day will end with a huge smile. My favorite is properly Lily the Chinese flight attendance. Caroline Reid just has it what makes a great comedian. The DVD is the next best one can do if one can not go to one of her performances. 5 stars is actually not enough, but that is the best one can do here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST BUY!, 26 Nov. 2007
This review is from: Pam Ann - Come Fly With Me [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
This is hysterical and if you have ever flown on a plane you will find this very, very funny. Pam Ann just hits the nail on the head with her airline comedy. I had never heard of Pam Ann unitil recently until a friend told me about her and I am a total fan now and if you want plenty of laughs then I highly recommend this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Why does this get such good reviews?!, 14 Dec. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pam Ann - Come Fly With Me [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
Like most that find this DVD on amazon, I searched for the little Britain Come Fly with Me DVD and this caught my eye. With such good reviews, I thought it would be worth a buy, but what a load of rubbish. It is a stand up live comedy show rather than a sketch show and is pretty much scraping the barrel toilet humour. It spends the whole time having an irrelevant dig at the camp air crew and airline stereotypes. Probably an amusing show to go to on a hen night. This is the only time I've found reviews so misleading that I've been driven to write one myself and the DVD will promptly be going on eBay or to the rubbish bin. Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great new comedy, 27 Oct. 2007
By 
Get Real "Butterfly_Brand" (Cambridge) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Pam Ann - Come Fly With Me [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
Pam Ann is the alter-ego of Australian comedian Caroline Reid. Her portrayal of the gutsy Air Hostess, is unique and wildly hilarious, as she identifies the individual quirks of some of the biggest international airlines and their stereotypes, mixing it with a generous dose of camp, glamour, riotous humour and double entendres. Her live sketches also include parodies of staff from Easyjet, British Airways, Virgin and Singapore Airlines. Pam Ann's fan base literally does reach to the stars, as she's performed in flight entertainment for Elton John, and supported Cher on her Farewell Tour.

Fresh from a major UK tour, sell-out shows in New York and a hit run at the Edinburgh Festival, Pam Ann, the 'A'-list air hostess to the stars, touches down on DVD for the first time. Fantastic new comedy. Buy it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Class All The Way, 21 Oct. 2008
By 
Mr. P. A. Stec "Jet & Set" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pam Ann - Come Fly With Me [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is one of the funniest you will ever watch anyone who has ever travelled will find this funny!!!

I was lucky enough to be at the recording of the DVD and Pam actually gets us up on stage (aka Jet & Set)

So buy this DVD you wont regret it!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Only for people in the industry, 17 April 2009
By 
Donovan (South Africa) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pam Ann - Come Fly With Me [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
Not surprisingly the audience is filled with airline and airport staff who are exactly the target market for Pam Ann's comedy routine. She predominantly pokes fun at the gay and lesbian community within the industry (who would in any other comedy routine probably take offence) but her obvious fondness for these folk radiates from her and therefore she manages to get away with it. I could relate to most of the scenarios but persons who are unfamiliar with the travel industry will definately fail to see the humour and should rather stay clear. With her bitchy attitude, very foul mouth and ability to shoot from the hip, Pam is definately worth a look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining!, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pam Ann - Come Fly With Me [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
Quite a good take on the glamorous life of the trolley-dolly, tea-bag, galley-hag, trolley-tubby and trolley-trollop. She engages well with the audience. I don't think the audience was paid to attend and laugh (not like the 'celebrities' who are corralled into attending performances by some other 'comedians' during a DVD recording session)
(incidentally, delighted to see that Kevin Bridges DVD "The Story Continues" has been reduced from £19.99 to £7.00 on Amazon. This tells us that it has sold about a dozen copies over Christmas, and they will be free by the end of next week to clear the rubbish from the stockroom!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, very bitchy, great fun, 22 Feb. 2011
By 
SteveINtheUKok "SteveINtheUKok" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pam Ann - Come Fly With Me [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
I'd lost touch with Pam Ann and set out to see what she was up to when I found this DVD and i'm glad I did, I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Most people have flown on at least one flight and I think you need that to really appreciate this but I think you can get the rivarly between the airlines and their stewards and stewardesses anyway.

This is bitchy cruel comedy, but there are some great laughs in there, her characterisation of the various airlines staff hits the mark.

She obviously attracts a large and loyal airline and gay fanbase but this is for anyone who has taken to the skies....and sampled the in-flight service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fun, fun fun, 5 Nov. 2009
By 
R. Willem "BlueBoxer" (Zurich, Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pam Ann - Come Fly With Me [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
Pam Ann shares with you her wonderful experience as an airhostess to the stars. She delights the audience with witty comments and gestures that instantly floods the room with laughter. She is one of a kind, and a great entertainer. Her ability to read the audience and her comic timing is `bang'-on! I have watched this several times with all my friends and family, gay and straight, they all love the girl called Pam-Anne!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Flying with PamAnn is always a bumpy ride!, 27 Feb. 2014
By 
Jason Jesson "Jason J" (Yorkshire, United Kingdom.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pam Ann - Come Fly With Me [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
PamAnn is the air hostess from hell. Live or on video, learn her characters, laugh at the on board staff and ways they hit back at travellers and never ask for hot coffee!

A little stereotypical but very laugh a minute with clear spoofing of premier to budget airlines,

Do watch out for lots of adult humour, buy this and you will never view air travel in the same way again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pam Ann - Come Fly With Me [2007] [DVD]
Pam Ann - Come Fly With Me [2007] [DVD] by Caroline Reid (DVD - 2007)
£3.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews