Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In the great traditon of Australian comedy: a most entertaining evening at home
We only recently discovered Caroline Reid and her fantastic "Pam Ann". So we had to have this DVD about her London performance. It was just hilariously funny and great to see how she interacted with the audience. If you had a really bad day, just watch this at home in the evening and your day will end with a huge smile. My favorite is properly Lily the Chinese flight...
Published on 21 Mar 2008 by Amelrode

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Why does this get such good reviews?!
Like most that find this DVD on amazon, I searched for the little Britain Come Fly with Me DVD and this caught my eye. With such good reviews, I thought it would be worth a buy, but what a load of rubbish. It is a stand up live comedy show rather than a sketch show and is pretty much scraping the barrel toilet humour. It spends the whole time having an irrelevant dig at...
Published on 14 Dec 2011 by Adventurer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In the great traditon of Australian comedy: a most entertaining evening at home, 21 Mar 2008
By 
Amelrode (Vilvoorde) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pam Ann - Come Fly With Me [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
We only recently discovered Caroline Reid and her fantastic "Pam Ann". So we had to have this DVD about her London performance. It was just hilariously funny and great to see how she interacted with the audience. If you had a really bad day, just watch this at home in the evening and your day will end with a huge smile. My favorite is properly Lily the Chinese flight attendance. Caroline Reid just has it what makes a great comedian. The DVD is the next best one can do if one can not go to one of her performances. 5 stars is actually not enough, but that is the best one can do here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST BUY!, 26 Nov 2007
This review is from: Pam Ann - Come Fly With Me [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
This is hysterical and if you have ever flown on a plane you will find this very, very funny. Pam Ann just hits the nail on the head with her airline comedy. I had never heard of Pam Ann unitil recently until a friend told me about her and I am a total fan now and if you want plenty of laughs then I highly recommend this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great new comedy, 27 Oct 2007
By 
Get Real "Butterfly_Brand" (Cambridge) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Pam Ann - Come Fly With Me [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
Pam Ann is the alter-ego of Australian comedian Caroline Reid. Her portrayal of the gutsy Air Hostess, is unique and wildly hilarious, as she identifies the individual quirks of some of the biggest international airlines and their stereotypes, mixing it with a generous dose of camp, glamour, riotous humour and double entendres. Her live sketches also include parodies of staff from Easyjet, British Airways, Virgin and Singapore Airlines. Pam Ann's fan base literally does reach to the stars, as she's performed in flight entertainment for Elton John, and supported Cher on her Farewell Tour.

Fresh from a major UK tour, sell-out shows in New York and a hit run at the Edinburgh Festival, Pam Ann, the 'A'-list air hostess to the stars, touches down on DVD for the first time. Fantastic new comedy. Buy it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Why does this get such good reviews?!, 14 Dec 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pam Ann - Come Fly With Me [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
Like most that find this DVD on amazon, I searched for the little Britain Come Fly with Me DVD and this caught my eye. With such good reviews, I thought it would be worth a buy, but what a load of rubbish. It is a stand up live comedy show rather than a sketch show and is pretty much scraping the barrel toilet humour. It spends the whole time having an irrelevant dig at the camp air crew and airline stereotypes. Probably an amusing show to go to on a hen night. This is the only time I've found reviews so misleading that I've been driven to write one myself and the DVD will promptly be going on eBay or to the rubbish bin. Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Class All The Way, 21 Oct 2008
By 
Mr. P. A. Stec "Jet & Set" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pam Ann - Come Fly With Me [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is one of the funniest you will ever watch anyone who has ever travelled will find this funny!!!

I was lucky enough to be at the recording of the DVD and Pam actually gets us up on stage (aka Jet & Set)

So buy this DVD you wont regret it!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pam Ann - Come Fly With Me [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
As before her act is now tired and the dvd reflects this..... If you wanna hear her talk about taking drugs and use the C word constantly then buy this , if not avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pam Ann Is Hillarious, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pam Ann - Come Fly With Me [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
I loved this dvd. She is so funny she will have you in stitches laughing. I have also seen her live in London too and she is so funny on stage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Oh Pam I wish you would fly away, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pam Ann - Come Fly With Me [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
Unfortunately a bit of a one trick pony, I had to switch it off half way through-not worth the hype.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Do not waste your money, 19 April 2014
This review is from: Pam Ann - Come Fly With Me [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
Don't buy this. This woman is a hideous person. She made a joke about Malaysian airlines going down. Out of respect do not buy this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Flying with PamAnn is always a bumpy ride!, 27 Feb 2014
By 
Jason Jesson "Jason J" (Yorkshire, United Kingdom.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pam Ann - Come Fly With Me [2007] [DVD] (DVD)
PamAnn is the air hostess from hell. Live or on video, learn her characters, laugh at the on board staff and ways they hit back at travellers and never ask for hot coffee!

A little stereotypical but very laugh a minute with clear spoofing of premier to budget airlines,

Do watch out for lots of adult humour, buy this and you will never view air travel in the same way again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pam Ann - Come Fly With Me [2007] [DVD]
Pam Ann - Come Fly With Me [2007] [DVD] by Caroline Reid (DVD - 2007)
4.81
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews