Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


104 of 109 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good if you need one
I have just replaced my old Xbox 360 Premium with a new HDMI Xbox 360 Premium and so needed an HDMI cable to make this work. The HDMI ports are only on any new Xbox 360 (since late October roughly) as well as Elite and Halo editions.

Any HDMI cable will work with your HDMI enabled Xbox, but this Xbox cable also has the extra audio output attachment if you want...
Published on 4 Jan 2008 by James Corbett

versus
50 of 53 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money
OK to begin as much as i love my 360, i think what microsoft have done is ridiculous, charging extra for essentially letting us use surround sound, working in game for nearly 2 years now i have learnt certain tips that microsoft dont want you to know about regarding the xbox, there is a much cheaper way around this problem, i will post the pictures above to make it clear...
Published on 25 Jan 2010 by S Williamson


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

104 of 109 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good if you need one, 4 Jan 2008
By 
James Corbett (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Microsoft XBOX 360 HDMI AV Cable & Audio Adapter (Accessory)
I have just replaced my old Xbox 360 Premium with a new HDMI Xbox 360 Premium and so needed an HDMI cable to make this work. The HDMI ports are only on any new Xbox 360 (since late October roughly) as well as Elite and Halo editions.

Any HDMI cable will work with your HDMI enabled Xbox, but this Xbox cable also has the extra audio output attachment if you want to send the sound through a separate amplifier.

So if you have an HDMI enabled Xbox and you want to route your sound through an amplifier, then this is the only cable for you, if however you just want to have sound through your TV then get a cheaper cable without the added audio output, as HDMI sends sound too.

To rate this cable low because it cant be attached to your Xbox is wrong. It's a good quality cable, so long as you have the right kit to plug it into.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 53 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 25 Jan 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Microsoft XBOX 360 HDMI AV Cable & Audio Adapter (Accessory)
OK to begin as much as i love my 360, i think what microsoft have done is ridiculous, charging extra for essentially letting us use surround sound, working in game for nearly 2 years now i have learnt certain tips that microsoft dont want you to know about regarding the xbox, there is a much cheaper way around this problem, i will post the pictures above to make it clear what i mean but you can remove the casing on the composite cables, then use the red and white cable to transmit your sound wherever, the compsoite end has nothing in it , its only large because its designed to cover the hdmi port of the 360. So if you buy a cheap HDMI cable and the pull the casing off the composite cable you have the same effect but at fraction of the cost. Also this doesn't damage the composite cables becuase the case is popped off not broken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, but only buy it if you need it., 7 Oct 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft XBOX 360 HDMI AV Cable & Audio Adapter (Accessory)
While the Xbox 360 HDMI kit isn't a requirement to connect a 360 to a HDMI enabled TV (any HDMI cable will work), it is essential if you wish to push your sound through an external device (a sound system for example).

While any HDMI cable will carry both sound & audio to your TV, the additional adaptor included in this kit is the only way to transmit audio to your surround sound system or external speakers while using your Xbox 360 with HDMI.

I bought this so that I could use my Turtle Beach headphones with my 360, and it works a treat. However, as I've stated before, it's not essential unless an exteral sound source is entered into the equation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars only the best for the best, 25 Jan 2010
By 
Mr. Darren R. Lewis "oDAZZLAo" (NE England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft XBOX 360 HDMI AV Cable & Audio Adapter (Accessory)
I have a top notch set-up for my gaming experience. and this product is top-notch. I used cheaper HDMI cables and the sound would sometimes cut-out and I would sometimes get HD tearing. I bought this product as I was expecting a Turtle Beach X1 headet (5 stars)which allows for perfect set-up. it is recognised by the xbox as HDMI+A on plug in. this product allows for more audio solutions, TV, stereo amp, Turtle beach headset, 5.1 receiver, optical, etc. If you are thinkinf of getting a TURTLE BEACH headset, buy this product if you run HDMI
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI Quality.., 9 Aug 2010
By 
Shaun James (NE England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Microsoft XBOX 360 HDMI AV Cable & Audio Adapter (Accessory)
One thing about this, is HDMI cable actually carries sound. So you don't need the AV Cables, unless using speakers to amplify it around you.

If you want the hdmi for the tv only. You could probably find a cheaper alternative, for just the hdmi cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent but expensive, 10 April 2009
By 
A. Dolan (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Microsoft XBOX 360 HDMI AV Cable & Audio Adapter (Accessory)
This cable is pretty high quality but is only worth buying if you want or need the optical output this comes with. If not then it is a big waste of money. I personally love playing Fallout 3 with the surround sound on, makes for a much more engaging experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Costly and not needed, 8 Dec 2009
By 
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Microsoft XBOX 360 HDMI AV Cable & Audio Adapter (Accessory)
Costs a lot of money and I found out that you can just remove the casing in the av cable supplied to fit another hdmi cable into the back of the caseing (there are loads of videos on youtube showing how to do it)

So a very big waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, well worth it., 4 Jun 2008
By 
Luke Turner "good times" (My World) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Microsoft XBOX 360 HDMI AV Cable & Audio Adapter (Accessory)
The fact that it comes with both the audio and video connections is brilliant, they can be sold separately. Your sound and video quality on a HDTV and surround system will benefit greatly from this.

Make sure you have a HDMI connection on the back of your Xbox 360 and the back of your TV first. Don't give low ratings if you haven't - the product wasn't designed to speak and tell you to do this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works fine, 7 Mar 2010
By 
Eelis Mikkola (Tampere, Finland) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Microsoft XBOX 360 HDMI AV Cable & Audio Adapter (Accessory)
Works fine with my xbox 360 and my new 24" full hd pc monitor. But you can buy cheaper hdmi cable and optical/RCA audio adapter. I think them would work as fine as officials..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IN SUMMARY!, 16 April 2008
By 
J. Hunt "richrich118" (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Microsoft XBOX 360 HDMI AV Cable & Audio Adapter (Accessory)
If you have an elite console, or a new xbox 360 console made AFTER October 2007, then this is for you.

Especially worth getting if you plan on using speakers or an an amplifier with your 360 due to the extra audio output.

I hope this helps :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Microsoft XBOX 360 HDMI AV Cable & Audio Adapter
£38.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews