Customer Reviews


2,510 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,796)
4 star:
 (416)
3 star:
 (113)
2 star:
 (36)
1 star:
 (149)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


503 of 517 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain price for top branded card
Just how cheap can this memory get ?

I am using this card in my Kodak Z1015 HD video capable digicam, the card is fast enough to cope with HD video to be continuously streamed to the card, I recently shot a continuous 29 min video with no problems whatever (8GB would have given me much longer)...it seems just great

This card is classified as a...
Published on 24 Oct 2008 by V. Brean

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars SD Card
1st card tried proved faulty which I am returning,about to try 2nd card am hoping these cards are genuine and not fake
Published on 4 Dec 2011 by Con


‹ Previous | 1 2251 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

503 of 517 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain price for top branded card, 24 Oct 2008
By 
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDB-008G-B35 8 GB Secure 4 MB/s Class 4 SDHC Memory Card (Label May Change) (Personal Computers)
Just how cheap can this memory get ?

I am using this card in my Kodak Z1015 HD video capable digicam, the card is fast enough to cope with HD video to be continuously streamed to the card, I recently shot a continuous 29 min video with no problems whatever (8GB would have given me much longer)...it seems just great

This card is classified as a "class 4", which means that it must have a minimum write speed of 4 megabytes per second, this seems fast enough for my purposes, other cards are classified at class 6 (6 mb/s min), so its not the fastest, but it seems fine for video

Just a note though....make sure that the device that you plan to use this card with is SD HC compatible as some older devices wont recognise this card

I am sure that memory will get even cheaper, but this seems like a great price to me, high street retailers often charge three or four times this price...Sandisk is a well known brand name too...great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


124 of 129 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great card! working 100% fine with my Nikon D80..., 21 Nov 2008
By 
R. A. Qureshi "Wra-heal" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDB-008G-B35 8 GB Secure 4 MB/s Class 4 SDHC Memory Card (Label May Change) (Personal Computers)
Great card! working 100% fine with my Nikon D80. It is not super super fast... but it is quite fast than other 3rd party or low cost cards.

No issues taking pictures. No Errors.

You might need to upgrade your card reader. I am using direct cable from my camera to PC.

Will recomm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


179 of 187 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SanDisk 8GB SDHC Secure Digital Card, 1 Feb 2009
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDB-008G-B35 8 GB Secure 4 MB/s Class 4 SDHC Memory Card (Label May Change) (Personal Computers)
What can I say? SanDisk has been my favourite memory card manufacturer for many years now. The 8 Gb card has a huge storage capacity and like other cards, it is simple to transfer files to and from. As for pricing, SanDisk is relatively cheap when compared to other brands and yet performs excellently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


70 of 73 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars value for money (but check price of the 16GB and the Extreme versions), 17 Oct 2008
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDB-008G-B35 8 GB Secure 4 MB/s Class 4 SDHC Memory Card (Label May Change) (Personal Computers)
What is there to say, it's a memory card, it stores things. It doesn't do much anything else. It does what it does well enough, it keeps the data; and it is reasonably fast.

It works great with my camera (EOS 450D), and you do need minimun of 8gb with a DSRL. Though you might now want to start looking at the 16GB to see if they provide better GB/£ ratio.

If speed is critical for you (as it sometimes is), then you might want to consider the Extreme versions from SanDisk (have one of those also). Yes they are more expensive, but you will want one of those if you for example do continuos shooting with a DSLR, then it's about the speed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


130 of 138 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product but beware needs SDHC reader for pc, 18 Dec 2008
By 
Sue H "Sunshine Suzzy" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDB-008G-B35 8 GB Secure 4 MB/s Class 4 SDHC Memory Card (Label May Change) (Personal Computers)
I purchased this for use in a compatible digital photo frame. It does the job and is a good price. I didn't expect it to work in the car stereo, or my 3 year old digital camera, but I did expect it to plug into the pc and simply copy files across. The pc running windows XP did not recognise the device in a number of card readers. I went to several high street retailers, known for selling electical and digital kit. One kindly tested the card for me could not read it and thought it might be faulty. Another was not sure why it did not work, a third said it needed a special reader, but did not have one; and a reader plus card was ~£70. A search on the internet then clarifed what was required, and Amazon stock a reader with 2GbSD card for ~£2. It would however be really helpful if this info was put in the product description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


135 of 144 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SDHC Memory Card, 11 Jun 2008
By 
Simon Haines - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDB-008G-B35 8 GB Secure 4 MB/s Class 4 SDHC Memory Card (Label May Change) (Personal Computers)
I bought this card to partner my Canon 450D. It works a treat and is a competitive price. I was going to get one for my digital photo-frame too but held off as it was unclear whether the SDHC would work in the photo-frame. I tested it and it does. I have now ordered a second one for the photo-frame. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars with sx10is camera, 18 Jan 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDB-008G-B35 8 GB Secure 4 MB/s Class 4 SDHC Memory Card (Label May Change) (Personal Computers)
works perfectly with a canon sx10is, and is quicker than its class 2 rating, my reader measures it at 6mb second.

you need top be aware this is sd-hc, older sd card readers and cameras cannot 'see' sdhc cards, you need a new reader at the very least!

comes in minimal retail packing, no little clamshell case like they used to come with, but is cheap as chips, I have several sandisk products, and have been happy with all of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Digi frame, 4 Feb 2009
By 
K. Bailey (Leicester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDB-008G-B35 8 GB Secure 4 MB/s Class 4 SDHC Memory Card (Label May Change) (Personal Computers)
Bought myself a large digital card to use in a digital photo frame and wanted to be able to get all my photos onto one card. The space on this is huge! Its so easy to use too!! Just slot it in, wack on your photos or videos and you are done! SIMPLE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 13 Jan 2009
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDB-008G-B35 8 GB Secure 4 MB/s Class 4 SDHC Memory Card (Label May Change) (Personal Computers)
Works fine with my Panasonic Lumix 10MB. Fast to write photos and download files to PC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars SD Card, 4 Dec 2011
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDB-008G-B35 8 GB Secure 4 MB/s Class 4 SDHC Memory Card (Label May Change) (Personal Computers)
1st card tried proved faulty which I am returning,about to try 2nd card am hoping these cards are genuine and not fake
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2251 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews